We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Veronica Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Veronica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Veronica Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Best value deal and didn't disappoint for one night . Very large room and huge modern clean bathroom . Cosy pool area with very reasonable food prices . Perfect location too . Only issue was at the end when we went to pay with euros they had already taken the full payment from the card used to reserve . This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Natasha! We would like to thank you for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your vacation and we are looking forward to see you again. As for the payment you should inform us at your arrival. Take care.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast. Nice place, near to the town. Bad service, not good cleaning in rooms, some of the staff were rude. Cocoroaches and ants in some of the rooms. You can go for holifdays if you do not want a lot of services and if you just want to relax. But if you want comfortable place and a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaTh94
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maria. We appreciate your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As you saw the rich nature despite all our efforts it cannot prevent some pests to enter to our hotel. We are doing regular pest control in order to eliminate the problem. We thank you anyway for the remarks and we assure you that your feedback has been...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

well we knew what we were expecting from previous reviews! budget hotel and awful food! we booked as we were going to a wedding in pafos so needed somewhere cheap to stay! check in was quick and we did have a lovely revamped room! which was clean! with a huge corner bath! however sheets were not changed and neither were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LOUISE S
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Louise. As a general manager of Veronica Hotel I appreciate that you are bringing those issues to my attention as it is in our primary interest to offer a quality service to all of our guests. It doesn't matter if we are a 3star hotel we never compromised our standards of services according to our budget. We are taking...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pleasantly situated with a pool location reminding me of an oasis. The Hotel was clean and generally quiet and of a good value. The Bar was pleasant, but I only tried the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and none of the other meals. The breakfast was basic and presumably aimed at the Russian holidaymakers who were predominant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Veronica Hotel in Paphos. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant vacation experience with us and that you had found our services of a good value for money. We would like to wish you a marvelous summer time and we hope to see you...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Thought it was time to write a review about this hotel . Have holidayed at this hotel for 9 years now and have enjoyed every trip . Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and at any time during our stay , Room , restaurant and bar staff efficient and considerate making us feel appreciated as customers rather than just persons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan T
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alan! Thank you so much for sending us this wonderful review about Veronica Hotel. It really means a lot to us as it comes for a guest that he is coming for 9 years in the row! We would like to assure you that we are going to make your holidays very special. Have a nice time and we...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, not too expensive. Very Nice hotel with good food. Beautiful garden. Great place to just unwind and relax. The owners stay in the hotel and keep an eye on everything which is great. Eating dinner in hotel garden it was the best part .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelka842
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello angelka842. Thank you for your kind and flattering review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. Yes the owner and the general manager are always around making sure that the hotel is operating smoothly. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime and we are looking forward to...

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My husband & I have stayed at the Veronica,for the last four years for one month at a time. It's a happy atmosphere the minute you step through the door, not only from staff but management also. Denise Butterfield xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Denise! We are so excited to read your review! Thank you so much. We are looking forward to see you at the end of June. Take care.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is worth 3 stars, good location, close to amenities, comfy rooms, all have a balcony. What the brochures don't tell you is that unlike previous years the hotel now caters for the Russians. We spoke to people who come year after year that were so disappointed with how standards have dropped. We'd booked half board through Mercury Direct,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davjohno
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello davjohno and thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. It's true that the Russian market has increased the last couple of years and as a business we can't exclude any customer from our hotel I trust you understand our position. As the hotel manager I am taking very seriously your comments about the...

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Just spent another wonderful holiday at the Veronica Hotel. Weather was great the room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the reception, and the food very good and varied. I have a food intolerance but this did not prove a problem to the restaurant staff and I was served with some lovely meals. Nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera W
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vera! Thank you very much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel. We are so excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. We would like to wish you a marvelous time and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

just come back from a weeks stay at the veronica hotel this is our fourth time we have stayed here in four years. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis the breakfast service is very good offering a very good choice ranging from full fried English to cereal ,toast or continental style breakfast including fruit and yoghurt plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen W
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephen! Thank you so much for your genuine review about your holiday time at Veronica Hotel. We are so excited to read that you had a great time in Cyprus and that our services met your expectations. Petros and I we are wishing you a great summertime and we are looking forward to see you again. Take care.

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
1.3 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#44 of 90 in Paphos
391 reviews
2.3 km away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 90 in Paphos
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.5 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#75 of 90 in Paphos
451 reviews
0.6 km away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#67 of 90 in Paphos
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: €32 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Veronica Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Veronica Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For privacy 5th floor in the new building if you have no mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles Jan50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 131 was perfect. Balcony over looking banana plantation.”
 of 5 bubbles kolossimandy, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the extension at the back”
 of 5 bubbles t1mj1m, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in new block must be better than old block”
 of 5 bubbles pjtravellergloster72, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Depends on your own likes.”
 of 5 bubbles N1538BIalant, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay