We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veronica Hotel

Danaes Street PO Box 60364, Paphos Cyprus
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
RTR
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
102
115
97
53
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
115
97
53
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop three star municipal beach breakfast and evening meal star hotel reception desk within easy walking distance the hotel is clean lots of choice meal times bars and restaurants harbour pafos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for the second time for the month of November and it didn’t disappoint. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent, bed linen, towels changed frequently and roomt cleaned to a good standard. There is a fridge in...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Anne G
Response from Lakis E, Owner at Veronica HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anne G. We thank you so much for your genuine review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We are so excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays and we appreciate very much your kind comments about the management and the hotel owner....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was mjubious of staying here as some reviews not good ,but just got back from two weeks in the Veronica and I can honestly say it was very clean friendly place yes the plates are small but you can have as much as you want...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Veronica G
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Veronica G. We thank you so much for your genuine review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We are so glad to read that you had such an amazing time and that you have discovered yourself that most of the complaints are posted here...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3rd to the 31st of October I was apprehensive about staying because of the reviews . It was the only hotel that had a single occupancy room left as I am now a widower . I did not need to be concerned...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tony m
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tony. We are so thankful for your review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We are also very glad to read that you had enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future. We wish you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Strayed hear for 7 days hotel ment to be a 3 star more like a 2 rooms are very noise cleaning staff dont care about banging doors at 7.30 in morning sink in my room was not cleared for 6 day's food in the restaurant...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank andyv56136
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andyv56136. Our policy is to welcome all the reviews we are getting no matter how negative might be as we are always looking for ways to improve our services. We encourage all of our guests to apply to our reception for any matter may...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent six nights at The Veronica, as a regular visitor to the resort of Paphos , this was an alternative to the apartments I normally stay at nearby. For location The Veronica Hotel is superb, nestled at a vibrant area of tourist bars, restaurants, and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank lonelytraveler190784
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much lonelytraveler for your positive review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We are glad to read that you had enjoyed your break in Paphos. We wish you a wonderful winter time and we hope to see you in Cyprus again. Kind...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tony m
22 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Lakis E | Property representative |
Hello Tony. We do not offer irons to the guests and also there is no Sky Football channel available to the bar. Thank you for reaching out Veronica Hotel. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0
Votes
Sue W
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakis E | Property representative |
Hello Sue. We do not provide hair dryers in the rooms. Our plug sockets are different from the most EU countries they have 3 poles. So either you bring with you a plastic equipment with 3 poles to help you with the plugs or... More
0
Votes
Sue W
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakis E | Property representative |
Hello Sue. No we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I like the rooms at the side of the hotel the balconies get plenty of sun"
686anneg
1 week ago
Read review
"Overlooking pool"
VeronicaG987
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Ground floor 141 to 145 are by the pool and lack privacy. They are also near to the kitchen."
lonelytraveler190784
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Some rooms at the back have good views over the pool"
dorothyg997
25 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veronica hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing