We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agapinor Hotel

Save
Traveller (412)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (64)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(91 reviews)
“sea view”(76 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
216
291
140
95
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
291
140
95
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight inclusive packagethe bussea viewstar hotelthree starbus stop right outside the hotelharbour areatown centrebus serviceday passmeal timesgreat holidaycleaned every dayjust returned from a weekfresh towelsfriendly hotelfussy eater
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well it is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and it will be the last. Staff have all changed but that is to be expected, they mainly look after the eastern European guests and the rest of us got left to fend...More

3  Thank Chriss H
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to return to our Hotel for a 3rd visit. We were surprised by your comments as our staff look after all of our guests and do not discriminate against any nationality. The Hotel is still the small and friendly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All things considered a fair price for mid-range B&B accommodation. The establishment is convenient for the upper areas of Paphos. Perhaps too far if you are looking for a beach holiday. Many rooms offer nice coastal views. Rooms and facilities plain but comfortable. Breakfast basic...More

Thank Me C
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your holiday. For your information the cold water supply into our Hotel is direct from the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last year never again worst hotel we have ever stayed in staff not friendly air conditioning not working dirty sun loungers holes in parasols food terrible dirty pools no snacks available we bought a bus ticket that lasts a week just to get...More

1  Thank kategreer49
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

YOU HAVE WAITED 1 YEAR TO POST YOUR REVIEW!!!! We do not believe this!!! You are obviously unhappy to see that our guests are enjoying their holidays at our Hotel and think that by making slanderous comments that are both false and untrue that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had mixed feelings about this hotel; there are positives and negatives. Positives; Sea-view balcony excellent on sunny side of hotel. Staff friendly. Quiet location on edge of old town. Good regular bus service with a stop outside of hotel or another around the corner....More

1  Thank Steve W
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your recent holiday. For your information, in the local area of the Hotel there are many Bars and restaurants within walking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel last year, NEVER AGAIN, staff not friendly, never asked once if we were having a nice holiday, never even said morning, evening or any thing, food was terrible, ended going out to eat.More

2  Thank susan s
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel last year, however we strongly disagree with your comments as our staff are praised for their friendliness and for the helpful assistance that they give to all of our guests....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (412)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (52)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shorty1954
5 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
Dear Martin, I have sent you an email to inform you that our Hotel is open over Christmas this year, however we will not be having any Gala Dinners, only our usual Buffet Menus. Kind Regards Caroline Agapinor Hotel
1
Vote
Google Translation
towny15
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We would like to advise that the cost to upgrade in resort to a Pool/ Sea View Room is usually 5.00 Euro per room per day. Kind Regards Agapinor Hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Linda K
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
The cost of a taxi from Paphos Airport to our Hotel costs from 26.00 - 30.00 Euro. Kind Regards Agapinor Hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Coastal facing rooms offer a better view. Street facing rooms are cooler but suffer a little from traffic..."
Read review
"Rooms over looking the pool are quieter and you get the sun on the balcony till around 7.30ish."
Read review
"Pay a bit extra for a distant sea view and avoid traffic noise at the front."
Read review
"3rd floor sea view rooms get a lovely view of the sunsets"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing