We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,139: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed for 4 weeks at the Annabelle, the room we had was a wonderful sea view room. All the staff were friendly and the service was excellent from reception, porters, cleaners, bar/waiting staff. The food was the best buffet food we have had at any hotel and there was the option of the Amaroza Restuarant, the food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Annabelle. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments about the quality of food in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the whole Team are especially appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future. Please...

Kyrenia, Cyprus
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Went on a 4 day break to the Annabel from the north of the island, first time in Paphos!.... Leaves a lot to be desired, out of season apart, the place was a disappointment. However the Annabel was Very Good, from arrival to departure nothing was to much trouble and fine attention to detail from well trained professional staff. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomslad2016
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel; it is a wonderful peaceful escape which many guests in need of tranquility enjoy. I am sorry to hear that you felt Pafos was not appealing enough in winter. Every effort is made from the hotel to...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Just back from a last minute holiday at this lovely hotel. Very friendly efficient staff, quality food & excellent location for Paphos harbour. Out of season maintenance work was underway, particularly to the main pool area, but this did not spoil our stay. We chose to spend much of our time around the infinity pool at the sister hotel Almyra,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goldenribbon
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Annabelle and tank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel, and Cyprus in general. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the team. Obviously we always do...

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Just had 3 weeks a the Annabelle and enjoyed the venue - very well situated - the staff could not be faulted on their friendly and efficient service, good food, comfortable rooms. Winter maintenance was underway during our stay, but every effort was made to keep the guests comfortable. Full use of the Sister hotel next door was available if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulineretirednhouse
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service the team, the comfortable rooms, our cusine and entertainment in general which everyone is very happy about. We...

Sussex
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I have been visiting Cyprus since 1972, and have seen it grow from a quiet island to the tourist island it is today. Over the decades, I have stayed in many hotels and privately rented apartments across the island, mostly five star, and I believe the Annabelle is the worst I have seen. Very disappointed with the Annabelle. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael A
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

The team is very disappointed to read your opinion about your recent experience at Annabelle, and to know that we did not meet your overall expectations on this occasion. We consistently strive to ensure our Hotel, grounds & facilities are maintained to a high standard and we apologise that we didn't seem to accomplish this during your stay. Your comments...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Lovely hotel, with good food and a lot of choice. Comfortable rooms, with space and a very comfortable bed. Bed turned down each evening with a small flower left on the pillow - nice touch. My husband celebrated his birthday whilst we were there and a lovely chocolate cake and card arrived late afternoon, for him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Annabelle, I have passed your comments on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all so pleasant and helpful, rooms well maintained, and the food here is superb, especially the bread which is made on the premises. Some very good tavernas to the left of the hotel, again wonderful food and service. We will definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twizzle1940
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments about the Baker's Team,and the quality of food in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the team are especially appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future. Please do contact our Guest services team if we can assist you with your future reservation requirements...

tel-aviv
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Arrived and was greeted by a smiling reception clerk , waited a bit for my room as arrived at noon. The room was roomy , clean and nicely furnished Breakfast was excellent, good selection , no waiting for tables, clean , All the staff I came across were extremley pleasant and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlevine
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and especially about the room. Annabelle is a wonderful peaceful escape which many guests in need of tranquility enjoy. We hope to welcome you back to The Annabelle in the near future Kind Regards George Kassianos Operations...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in great location. Beautiful views . Staff can't do enough for you . Lovely food . Would not hesitate to recommend . Had read drinks were very expensive before we went but dud not find them over the top. The hotel are refurbishing parts at the moment but this did not interfere with our holiday at all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service the team, which everyone is very happy about. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please...

Norwich
Reviewed 30 January 2016

A lovely hotel next to the sea and the old harbour of Paphos. We really enjoyed our three week stay here. Perfect for us. Walking sun and sea, handy bus station nearby. Lots to see and enjoy. It's worth paying for a sea view room as they get the sun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John Z
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations...

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (949)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
1,699 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: €122 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
168 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (168)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As much as you can afford !! Higher rooms will be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davehM7293SF, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool has great views and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mwD3475UC, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth trying for a sea view, which will be a quieter too (though none are noisy)”
 of 5 bubbles ederyn, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View West Facing for sun in winter”
 of 5 bubbles SandiNE30, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for delux sea facing rooms second or third floor are best for views”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryD906, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay