We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,259: English reviews
Start your review of The Annabelle
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of February to recharge our batteries and find some sun .we arrived late and were upgraded to a suite of rooms and half board! The staff are excellent and the hotel is fabulous! We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gunnerwilliam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To get here the easiest method is to booked a transfer from the airport, great service, as with a local bus but does require 24 hours prior to booking, look out for the waitng area just past the offical departure gate into the main airport This hotel is conventinely located along a string of hotels fomr the harbour eastwards, its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotel I
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An excellent hotel, close to the sea and to Pafos Port. Good service, comfortable room and first rate food. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay Minor observations: It should be possible to avoid queues for meals Some communal tables would be nice to enable guests to meet each other

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback. It is very rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us, We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable holiday! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the third time we have stayed at the Annabelle and we haven't been disappointed. Staff, rooms, services and staff are all excellent. We had full board and the food was very good. Different choice every day and all well cooked. Also different eating experiences through the week such as a barbecue or Mezze. Spar and Gym facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart W
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Annabelle for your return to Cyprus. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel, and Almyra our sister hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to the Annabelle hotel in pathos Cyprus, my sister in law had e mailed the hotel to ask for a quiet, sea view room. We had a suite which was lovely , my husband has cancer my brother who came with us had a stroke which left him disabled, and myself who has breathing problems , the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It's very rewarding for us to know you had a wonderful holiday, We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing holiday. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

An 'oasis of relaxed elegance' or just another overrated British tourist hotel? To be fair the hotel projects an air of olde worlde charm and the staff (many of whom are of Eastern European origin) are hard working, pleasant and provide some of the best service you will find anywhere. The grounds are also immaculately maintained. But when we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Edin_S-and-J
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

The team is very disappointed to read your opinion about your recent experience at Annabelle, and to know that we did not meet your overall expectations on this occasion. We consistently strive to ensure our Hotel, grounds & facilities, as well our services are maintained to a high standard and we apologize that we didn't seem to accomplish this during...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel more than lives up to its five star rating not only regarding location which is a stones throw from the sea and within walking distance of a number of local historical sites but also relates to the staff whose one aim is to make people jhappy with the food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davebren2015
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have communicated your feedback on to the team also. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle very soon. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used this hotel for meals as we was staying in sister hotel next door. The food was really nice with good selection. Had a view of a room it was good size with nice view,so may try it next year. The best thing was the lovely garden we spent hours in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottie49
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed The Annabelle gardens, variety and food quality. I have communicated your feedback on to the team also. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle very soon. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Kenilworth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have not been to Paphos before, nor indeed for a winter holiday. We have friends who have done so for several years and they were at Annabelle last year and stayed this year at the sister hotel Almyra. We met up with them for the third week of their 4 week stay! It was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KenilworthRoamer
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your positive comments about the food variety and quality are appreciated by our chefs which take pride in preparing the highest quality dishes in all of our restaurants. The Team also appreciates your positive comments on the pool area, the gardens and...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our fourth visit but we only stayed two weeks this time. There are small changes since our last visit. Mostly in the dining area. The food was up to the high standard we would expect and the choice was not as varied and the menus came round weekly and this was not always the case. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glyn_spirit
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay to Annabelle. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your comments about the quality of our meals is appreciated by our chefs which take pride in preparing the highest quality dishes in all of our restaurants. I would like to apologize for...

1,059 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (989)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (297)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,785 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: €178 - €389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
183 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (183)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles P4538ADrichards, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 has a balcony and overlooks the Sea,superb view.”
 of 5 bubbles 334stuartw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view away from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles lottie49, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 2, 3 and 4 give better privacy”
  • Pool view from our balcony
  • Sea view from poolside
  • View towards Paphos Harbour from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles KenilworthRoamer, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles debsvip, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5