We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Resort Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This place was awesome! Stayed in the hammocks, which were extremely cheap! Really nice area, very close to everything you need, aka beach and stores. The only place you'll find with free bike, and board rentals. The people working there are really nice, and want to help. Tell them if something is broken, and they will fix it immediately. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela F
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel i ever been to. Dirt everywhere including the bedsheets. Service indicated in reservation was obsolete. Dont even think to book this one. We booked the best rooms available and had to leave the same night as it was nightmare in everything. No money refunded!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rys A
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing time in your hostel, As a local, I can say that it felt like a vacation overseas! Great staff and beautiful beach! Definitely a better place than Eilat for people who look for peace and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noam S
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is not your regular hostel. It's like a small resort (as the name suggests) with bungalows and camping options as well as a comfortable dorm. Peaceful is the word that best describes the whole vibe of the place. Located in a beautiful moshav (high-end residential neighbourhood), and a walking distance from the most beautiful beach in Israel it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco N
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hostel is not at all like advertised. The listing says private rooms with private bathrooms. This is the most expensive type of room they have and not cheap at 530NIS a night. The rooms were unclean, there were bugs, there was literally no privacy as the rooms are in a shared apartment with thin walls and doors. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meitar S
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very expensive and the quality is very bad, moreover the hostel is infested by cockroaches. The beach is good but it's the only thing. The owner don't care about the guest's problems and don't refund. DON'T GO!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed several days on the resort, which was very pleasant, simple but pleasant, we slept in one of the tents. It was a very relaxed stay together with the beach and the supermarket on walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDDEKO
Belgium
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Adam, the owner of this place is a thief. They had not mentioned dogs are not allowed (nowhere on their site). Owner/manager wasn't reachable and volunteer staff was not kind or flexible. We had to drive back home and did not get refunded. No way to get a refund because owner is absent and is not reachable. I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank danpeg11
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Guest ignored hotel's policy and arrived with pet, though it's clearly no pets allowed. guest has not stayed at the place.

Reviewed 8 October 2015

A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing time in Israel. I was here for 4 weeks. Internet works fast which was important for me because I work remotely. Beach is 5 minutes away and an amazing place to watch sunsets. The resort is clean and well-maintained. Girl in charge has a great behind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suckcess
Jerusalem
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

we were a family of 6 people, and stayed for 2 nights. the first night part of our family slept in the room and the rest of us slept in a tent. the rooms mostly clean and nice for this price. the place for the tents is also nice and the most important its very quiet. the facilities (bathrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mynameismatan

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikhmoret
20.0 km away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
194 reviews
11.1 km away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
315 reviews
8.9 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
8.4 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
8.0 km away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#6 of 19 in Netanya
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Mikhmoret, the vacation jewel of Israel just 30 minutes from Tel Aviv center. White sandy beaches are waiting for you to experience the natural beauty of this resort. Fishing, cycling, kite-surfing, trail hiking, and a rich night life are a few of Mikhmoret’s major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort Hostel

Address: 9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Mikhmoret
Price Range: €14 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Resort Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dorms are of quality, camping is an option, pricier bungalows the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles 519franciscon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as they are all pretty lousy.”
 of 5 bubbles 21meitars, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the pocket, all the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 737yulial, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“room in front had poor Wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles david1956, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go for the double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GoaFan123, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5