We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zening Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zening Resorts
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zening Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Well I have been here for 5 days now and it's such a disappointment. I have been waiting for my well deserved relaxation holiday for a fair few months now and what can I say it's like being at Butlins For those of you who like that it's fine. But I came here to relax enjoy the healthy food take...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lovelyday16
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Together with my husband we made the reservation in Zening Resort 2 months before our vacation. But at the day of the check-in Zenning told us they can not accept out booking because the hotel is overbooked. it was told us ecxactly at the day we arrived and not before so we were very frustrated. As we did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beatry2016
ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

In rare cases when we are fully booked, we always ensure to inform guests in advance through their respective agencies and we always offer a choice of alternative accomodation. We welcome every guest with or without a reservation with open arms and do our best to give them the best possible alternative. There are many nice hotels, apartments and inns...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I went nearly a year ago so some of my review may be outdated but it's worth writing anyway. The pools are stunning with lots of loungers and space to do laps. The highlight was the juice bar at the pool which did fresh mint / beetroot / veggie and fruity smoothies. Really good. The waiter who ran it last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeanneStefans
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I absolutely recommend staying here. The views are spectacular and the staff did everything they could to ensure I made the most of the resort. Great yoga, healthy meals and a wonderful team at the spa. The pools, terraces and rooms are worth the trip. I felt warmth from everyone there and very relaxed upon departure. Hats off to Zening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ain amour
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My girlfriend and I booked a room with a hot tub for one night. On the day we arrived to check in, we were sent away 3 times because the room was 'not ready'. When we eventually got the room keys, we were driven to the room only to discover there was no hot tub. We went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris B
ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

We are sad that your one day break was disappointing because of non-availability of hot tub. We hope you will visit us again and we will try and have the hot tubs working for you though there might be some limitations this year due to draught and shortage of water, and we will post the information on our website.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We arrived to be told hot tub with room was not working, however, they compensated us with free complimentary use of the the Spa (indoor pool, sauna and steam room), which we took full advantage of. They also gave us 2 x half price massages, which were fantastic. We then were told there was problems with water power in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantsOnTour
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Where to begin? During check-in we were asked to pay upfront (we would later understand why). We did so and then they told us that the use of indoor pool was charged 12 euros. I was furious but polite and told them that this is unheard of and we wanted to complain. Their answer was:":Management rules. No complaint box. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria190383
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for staying at ZENING and taking the time to write your comments. As we did during your stay, we again apologise for the incident with water pipe which caused some inconvenience to all of our guests during this weekend.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

+ve The yoga teacher (for the two lessons we were able to have) was excellent. The resort has potential and we have no doubt when everything is up and running, and the annual maintenance work is complete, it will be a much better. The grounds were nice and the room OK for the price. We would go back – out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoebe906
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we hope each of your visit will be better than previous. We regret that we did not live up to our own high standards and your expectations. You will find us trying very hard to give you best possible service.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this highly recommendable resort in the first week of its new season opening. Our goal was to relax, do as much yoga as possible and enjoy an early spring at the beautiful and wild shores of Cyprus. We achieved all these three goals easily! Why not the full score then? Well, first of all arriving off season has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great but what I like most about it is the versatility of the type of holiday you can have. It's great for a healthy retreat or like me if you just want a nice girly holiday with friends. There is lots to do for everyone if you not a sun worshipper the spa is fantastic. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4E777

928 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Nirvana Studio (52)
Viewed
Maisonette (70)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.3 km away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
290 reviews
3.7 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
3.4 km away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
20.4 km away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
2.8 km away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zening Resorts is wellness resort with yoga, meditation,nutrition for a detox and relaxing holiday for the body, mind and soul. ZENING is an upscale eco-village resort with mobile & smoke free, quiet holidays in 143 newly renovated studios, suites and maisonettes. Two pool side bars provide fresh juices, smoothies and cocktails. Restaurant serves locally sourced, fresh mediterranean diet. Resort is located on a hill, over looking Chrysochous Bay and requires walks along narrow paths. Resort is abundant in nature, flora and fauna and cottages are village style. One pool area is reserved as adults only. Main and kids pool, art center and kids club are available. Guests may enjoy several levels of yoga, fitness, pilates classes in appropriate seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zening Resorts

Address: Akamanthos Avenue, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Price Range: €52 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zening Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Zening Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elia Latchi Holiday Village Hotel Latchi
Elia Hotel Latchi
Elia Holiday Village
Zening Resorts Cyprus/Latchi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zening Resorts staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Zening Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles delbhoy61, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are large and close to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles halycondays, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bigger rooms better.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJBarron, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaR129, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“seaside apartment up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles RainerN202, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5