We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dome Hotel

480 reviews
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (63)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sea pool”(18 reviews)
“grand old lady”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)Write a Review
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
79
109
68
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
109
68
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea poolanchor restaurantgrand old ladymodern hoteloldest hotellovely old hotelsea view roombuffet breakfast isfew minutes walklocation is excellentcentral locationbit datednorth cyprusharbour areabeautiful harbourkyrenia castleturkey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really comfortable hotel in a great location, just around the corner from the picturesque Kyrenia harbour. We stayed in a suite with a fantastic sea view. Our balcony could not be closer to the sea. The staff are very friendly and the...More

Thank David E
Response from PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David, we appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor. Our aim is to make our guests leave our hotel glad and satisfied. We are more than happy to welcome back you in our hotel. All the best.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finding good accommodation in the northern part of Cyprus hasn’t been an easy task . Many hotels claim to offer 4 start accomodation and amenities , but a few really do. The Dome was a great choice . The restaurant , mainly seafood , is...More

Thank chrissie_M2000
Response from PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving this precious comment about Dome Hotel. Our only aim is to make our guests to leave our hotel with good memories. We would be more than glad to welcome you back....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there on Christmas Eve 2017, hotel staff are so helpful and room was absolutely fine albeit a little tired could do with refurbishment. However Christmas morning there was no hot water in the hotel and in fact no water in my bathroom due...More

Thank jo_okane
Response from PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you for your time and leaving your comment about our hotel. As we mentioned before, because of a technical issue there was no hot water in your room on your last morning. We are again sorry about the misfortune....More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed here for one night while visiting my son in Cyprus as my daughter had never been to northern Cyprus before. The hotel is right on the seafront in centre of Kyrenia just round the corner from Kyrenia harbour so it’s not so noisy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolineshalsall
Response from PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome HotelResponded 2 January 2018

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dome Hotel. We hope to welcome you once again. All the best.

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We have stayed at the Dome hotel numerous times and always been pleased with our stay staff are friendly, rooms are great and the Dome is in a great location,looking forward to our stay again next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peakedavid
Response from PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome HotelResponded 30 December 2017

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We'll be more than happy to welcome you again at Dome Hotel. Happy New Year and Merry Christmas.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#8 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#8 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (48)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richard c
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PR-DomeHotel | Property representative |
Dear guest thank you for your interest to Dome Hotel. It's 8 km between Catalkoy and our hotel. Best.
0
Votes
Google Translation
sobri h
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PR-DomeHotel | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not have a shuttle service. Best.
0
Votes
Google Translation
johnandjanetross
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PR-DomeHotel | Property representative |
Yes there is a hair dryer in all our rooms. Best.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"We paid the extra to get a suite with a sea view and it was well worth the money. The room is enormous and..."
Read review
"Room with a view of the sea."
Read review
"It would be nice to have tea making facilities"
Read review
"We had a ground floor room as my husband and I are disabled but we were too near the Casino."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing