We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fanabe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunwing Fanabe Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 797: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent hotel in a gd location min walk from the beach. Loads of activities for kids. We had room on 2nd floor great size and very clean only niggle was air con wasn't the greatest but no big problem just had to keep on all night. Hotel is non smoking which I thought was great idea especially when they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our weeks stay in this amazing hotel and we weren't disappointed one bit.....There were 3 families in our total party of 12 (6 adults, 5 children and 1 infant) and it was perfect for us all.....2 families had the "happy baby" (ground floor) rooms which were baby proof and provided travel cot, bouncer chair, high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie30
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for visiting us and for writing this review. Your feedback is always important for us because it helps us to improve our service. For this reason, we are really happy to know that the room, food, our staff were so satisfactory for you. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Best regards....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Just back from having 2 weeks at Costa Adeje staying at the Sunwing Hotel, first of all we arrived quick checking in, was told which way to go to our room which was like a maze, we found the room on the 5th floor right at the other end of the building. The room was clean but very basic, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann g
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your review and for having been our guest.We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Hope to see you again in our resort. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Family of 5, our room was massive and very nice. Every think was clean. Food was nice. Only downside is it is non smoking any where in the hotel not even on your balcony that you have payed thousands for! We don't smoke around our children but once there asleep we want a cocktail and a cigarette on our holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie E
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we are of course very sorry to read that you were disappointed to some aspects of your stay with us but we hope that you had a good holiday anyway and to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel facilities access to beach fantastic location really nice food drinks all inclusive cocktails were proper cocktails not crappy alcopops like some places we had really good time we have priced it up self catering same time next year and it's gone up dramatically so we will have to give it a miss next year after all it's Adeje we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nozzle101
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope we will soon have the pleasure of receiving you back at the resort for some more relax and sun. Kind regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for the second time with our 2 children aged 6 and 16 months for 14 nights from 19th August to 2nd September - and what a fantastic holiday we had! We had stayed self-catering on our previous visit so booked All Inclusive for this holiday - the food was great, so much to choose from for both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison T
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alison, We are delighted to read your lovely review about your recent stay in our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and all our services met your expectations. See you in 12 months!! Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is the 2ND year in a row we have visited and I'm glad to say it hasn't dissapointed. All the staff are friendly and do a great job, the rooms are of a good sized, clean and we'll equipped...the pool area is good but can get a little crowded in the hight of summer. The hotel is well situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return again in the near future. Kind regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing holiday. Resort was excellent. Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. The surround area was amazing. Plenty of places to eating but the only downfall is that the menus in most of the restaurants were practically identical unless you are happy to walk into next town. Would defiantly come back. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott s
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review.We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week break for the last 2 weeks of the school holidays. Having stayed at a Sunwing in Rhodes a couple of years back I was very surprised at the amount of English people in the hotel compared to Rhodes where they were a minority. I have no problem either way but it is a point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you for choosing Sunwing Fanabe Beach for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us....

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the sunwing for the 3rd time in August with our 2 kids aged 7 and 11. Yet again we had a truly amazing time, stayed in the royal rooms.children are treated wonderfully by the singers at the night-time. Hotel was wonderfully clean. Particular praise for Fran. He is a trainee there but if they have any sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littler1974
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly thank you for choosing Sunwing Fanabe Beach and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

888 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Royal One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fanabe
0.3 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.8 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,476 reviews
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,085 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunwing Fañabe Beach is a family-friendly hotel with all the facilites and activities required to ensure an enjoyable holiday. The hotel has a delightful pool area with pools to suit young and old alike. All facilities are within comfortable reach - whether you want to workout at the gym, have a meal at one of the restaurants or enjoy a relaxing treatment at the spa. The hotel also has a kids' club and several nights a week our animation team arranges mini disco for our youngest guests and put on enjoyable shows for the entire family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Address: Calle Londres 4 | Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Fanabe
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunwing Fanabe Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunwing Fanabe Beach staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question
Chatham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Sunwing Fanabe Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles swedentourist, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family Royal rooms where nice. Good location, own bathrobes, some wine and beer in the fridge on arrival...”
 of 5 bubbles Fredo123_123, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed several times and all rooms seem great”
 of 5 bubbles lsmt971, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for roomoverlooking the pool from east or north.”
 of 5 bubbles bj_rntollefs, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find a different hotel if your troubled by noise”
 of 5 bubbles U4801BTkevinc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5