We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunwing Fanabe Beach

    Calle Londres 4, 38660 Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FanabeSee available hotels in Fanabe
    Traveller (667)
    Room & Suite (226)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good33%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (231 reviews)
    “teen lounge” (26 reviews)
    “non smoking” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 919 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Expensive appartments with no sun, small pool area for many many people, noisy cleaning by the pool from 5 am - woke up the kids, no real playground - only a very small one for babies and do NOT use the car rental company they...More

    Thank mettehougaard
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK SOCIAL MEDIA at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 1 week ago

    Dear guest, We are very thankful for your feedback and deeply appreciate and respect our guests opinion. We therefore regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your opinion and your well-being id of great importance for us and it would have...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

    Have Enjoyed our time at Sunwing.Have booked an apartment on self catering basis with a grown up daughter.Very impressed by our apartment very spacious with 3 showers and 2 bathrooms but unfortunately not with all the noise as we r staying at the front of...More

    2  Thank Judy N
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK SOCIAL MEDIA at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 28 November 2017

    Dear Judy, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay. Thank you for your review we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

    We were recommended to this hotel by our local rep after having to cancel a holiday to Cuba - weather was great - hotel was clean food ok! We were older couple sent to a family hotel- full of children- pool couldn't swim as too...More

    Thank kareneeles
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK SOCIAL MEDIA at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 28 November 2017

    Dear guest, We are very thankful for your feedback and deeply appreciate and respect our guests opinion. We therefore regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your opinion and your well-being id of great importance for us and it would have...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2017

    Loved this hotel pool area was kepted clean and tidy staff very nice and my apartment was not far from the pool area which was lovely for my disabled daughter ,First week had meals out but the second week decided to have full board meals...More

    Thank goddess59
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK SOCIAL MEDIA at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 20 November 2017

    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay. Thank you for your review we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2017

    Just returned from a lovely week at sunwing - would def return next year when my son is a lil older Pros Pool view room is a must other views aren't as a good Location - lots of nice restaurants near by and 2 min...More

    Thank callywally_10
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK SOCIAL MEDIA at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 20 November 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you so much for visiting us and for writing this review. Your feedback is always important for us because it helps us to improve our service. For this reason, we are really happy to know that the room, food annd pool were...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 241
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Fanabe
    • Also Known As
    • Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe ,
    • Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (667)
    Room & Suite (226)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Dining (51)
    Hotel & Grounds (544)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 390 hotels in Tenerife
    Royal Sunset Beach Club
    586 reviews
    .10 km away
    Bahia Princess Hotel
    2,242 reviews
    .11 km away
    Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe
    114 reviews
    .15 km away
    Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia
    1,063 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Buenavida Vegan
    176 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Pantry
    463 reviews
    .09 km away
    Cinnamon & Vanilla Cafe
    95 reviews
    .08 km away
    Cafe de la Provence
    13 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Centro Comercial Gran Sur
    110 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Pub-Tenerife
    219 reviews
    .25 km away
    Moonlight bar
    276 reviews
    .36 km away
    Cafe Steps
    132 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    shell595
    18 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from goddess59 | Reviewed this property |
    You could mention this to your Rep and they will be able to check Hotel for you ,that is the best way to find out ,do hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    FelicityMorton83
    13 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Craig B |
    Hi Felicity, this is a Swedish Hotel that only recently opened to British and EU. During the winter it is 99% Swedish with about 10 rooms I think let to brits. I think the lady from Wolverhampton has described the hotel... More
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Nice large bedroom and sitting room with kitchen."
    Read review
    "We had room 512 which was great for us"
    Read review
    "Room 533 has a beautiful view. The sea to the right and the mountains to the left."
    Read review
    "Pool view would be good, ours was not good because of people not staying at the hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing