We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Special Offer
Save Up to 20%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Casemates du Bock
    3.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Good hotel but carefull with location
Its a nice, classic Hilton DoubleTree hotel with everything you... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Double tree by Hilton for two nights , two rooms from 27-29/12/2016. Good points: 1.upon checked in, we walked to Hilton HHonors counter and applied for Hilton member then we got the rooms at HHonors zone for both. 2.staffs are nice and friendly. 3.nice welcome cookie. 4.location is outside the busy city but it was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumalee S
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback following your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg. Thank you for your detailed comments on the service. Indeed, we are well connected with downtown Luxembourg. Apart from the public bus we also offer a free shuttle to the airport and the Kirchberg business district. Thank you for complimenting the reception team,...

Niel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average over all the line. Reception was professional = check ! We received an upgrade in room (to Hilton Honours floor), and we expected the world. But sadly we where disappointed all the way. The room was out dated, and the lights in the bedroom where out of order, also the acces door to the (small) terras couldn't be closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback following your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg. Thank you for complimenting the team, this is very motivating and such feedback is shared with everyone. Thank you for your comments regarding the interior design, these comments are important to us for future improvements. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

End of the road like location, difficult to get much of the public transport, very little to do in the hotel i.e. no entertainments. Internet ok but every time you use the facility you have to put the password.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874arumugams
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Doubletree Luxembourg. We hope to have you again in the future as guest, Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a nice, classic Hilton DoubleTree hotel with everything you would expect in terms of room, service food etc. We arrived in the airport and struggled to find a taxi that either would take us or knew hot to get there, Probably says more about the cabs than the hotel, but just bear the location in mind when booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palle H
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the friendliness of our staff. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it`s a bit far away from the centre, the great value price/quality, how wonderful it was, staff very friendly and helpful, going all the way to help us. Also it`s incredible the room, spotless and just a great stay. We are going to stay in this hotel next time. For us, concerned with paying hundreds of punds for a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff makes you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

bangkok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed the first day of our holiday there. Besides that the room looked tired and black fungi on spare pillows and bathroom, the main problem was theft. My wife's Coach handbag was stolen in the breakfast restaurant. Money , pp's, car keys, cards, tablet etc, gone. It was very professionally done by two guys who could have been spotted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Expatriateview
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Geschäftsführer at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We regret sincerely the inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay in the hotel. Please be assured that we care for the safety and well-being of all of our guests who chose to stay with us and we advise them not to leave their luggage and personal belongings unattended...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

pubic hairs in bed pillows dirty inside brown stains what more should I say room very dusty anyway manager offered us some free points I said no thanks so was given FULL refund Oh and the mattreses on the sofa beds are wafer thin you can feel every spring pressing in you hard :(

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J5885GSmartinp
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am sorry to read that the room cleanliness was not up to your expectations, please rest assured that your comments have been reviewed with the respective Team Members. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk...

London
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times and the service is hit or miss. Some of the rooms are worn and not at the standard for the price you pay. The food is priced too high for the quality. Looking to use another hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

A great place to stay if you are visiting Luxembourg City. Situated about 3 miles outside the city there are some great walks into the city. Good bus service from the hotel to the city and only a 10 minute taxi ride away. The rooms were large, nicely decorated and furnished. Service was great as well as the breakfasts. Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Geschäftsführer at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Simon G, Many thanks for your comment and for taking time to share your feedback! The Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg has indeed a location which allows to walk to the City Center. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the service. Your feedback is a motivation for us to work even harder...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great hotel. About 15 minutes drive to the city center but beautiful located in a green environment. Nice, comfortable rooms, clean, perfect beds, clean bathroom, etc. Sauna available as is a fitness room ans swimmingpool. Breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winston20152015
LUX_Manager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. We are really happy that your stay met your expectations and that our staff makes you feel at home. We hope to have you again in the future as guest. Kind regards, Robert Jorczyk Director of Operations

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.6 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,391 reviews
3.9 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
3.3 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
2.1 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
863 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in a forest setting, with a warm chocolate chip cookie alongside a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. Retire from the bustle of the city in a peaceful hotel within 10 minutes of the Kirchberg Quarter and within 15 minutes of the city centre. For guests' convenience, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg runs a scheduled shuttle to Luxembourg-Findel International (LUX) Airport and during weekends to the city centre. Modern European cuisine is served at The Green Restaurant & Bar. Choose specialties on the à la carte menu, or pick your own favorites from the buffet. 16 boardrooms and ballrooms, coupled with complimentary on-site parking for 250, makes DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg an excellent venue for meetings, briefings and celebrations. Work and work out to your own schedule at this Luxembourg hotel. Maintain your exercise routine with the cardio equipment and weights in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool and relax in the sauna afterwards. Highlights •10 minutes from Luxembourg city center and Kirchberg •Fitness center •Restaurant and bar •Business center and meeting space •Complimentary parking and scheduled airport shuttle service •Indoor swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Address: 12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: €80 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Hilton International Luxembourg City
Hilton Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Luxembourg Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor, away form elevator”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesBern, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for better views of surrounding hills”
  • Room service
 of 5 bubbles ClintPage, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the view you want - as it is located on top of a small hill outside of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room as high as possible in order to maximise the view. I think the hotel has nineteen floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 689WilliamP, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the location of the hotel to where you actually need to be - lifts take forever”
 of 5 bubbles jonathand881, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5