We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Costa Brava, Spain
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I lived for three months in the apartments. It has been a dream. The apartments are as shown in the photo. They are new and modern apartments. They are perfectly located in Gzira but next to Sliema Marina Island. Not missing any details to these apartments. Anything I needed the manager of the apartments Luke proporcionava me. I came to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judit_Star
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judit, Thank you for your kind comments and review. It has been an absolute pleasure to host you here with us and to get to know you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were comfortable. We hope that we see you once again soon and until then we wish you all the very...

Riga Region, Latvia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Hi, actually all this 4 days thought what to write. Okay I will start with positive things, location nice, picturesque view, helpful staff, room comfortable in spite of economy class, price the best I think, only 23 eur, so because of that don't wanna write anything bad.. but should negative things: internet only downstairs, if you want to have it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta P
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jolanta, Thank you for staying at the 115 The Strand and for reviewing our hotel. We are very glad to have had the opportunity to host you. Our hotel as you have said is very central with the bus stop conveniently located just next to us. That is in fact one of the main reason a lot of travelers...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The staff was very helpfull, the hotel has an excellent situation and very tasty breakfasts. The room and the bathroom was clean. There is a very good public transport close to the hotel. The room on the 6th floor was a bit noisy because of an air conditioner aggregator on the roof.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pál S
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay at the 115 The Strand during your holiday in Malta and thank you for sharing you positive feedback about the hotel. We are always pleased to hear about our cleanliness and friendly staff as well as our excellent location which is highly sought after by many of our guest staying with us....

Pocklington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I am leaving this post on behalf of Mrs Rita Barker as she has no access to a computer. I visited in November and will return again in a few days and wanted to acknowledge the kindness that Pauline and her team (Charmaine and Diane) always show me. I have stayed here on many occasions and nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrea R
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for sharing the review on behalf of Ms. Barker. We do appreciate the kind comments and suggestions. We are very pleased to have hosted Ms. Barker and it is always a pleasure to host her once again. Our staff is always there 24/7 to see that every guest is comfortable and enjoying his stay with us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The hotel is currently under refurbishment. There is heavy construction machinery operating from 8.30 in the morning up until 5PM. They were on the floor right under us, there was no way to stand the noise - we had to get out whether we want it or not, hence the poor rating. The location is very good, the room (with...

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stelian M
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stelian, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor and I am very sorry to hear that we have not been able to meet your expectations. It is true that at the moment we have some floors being refurbished and at times during the day it is a bit noisy, however I can assure you that this...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed in the hotel in 2nd week of Jan 2015. The hotel is in an excellent location a stones throw from the harbour overlooking Valletta. The hotel itself is very good for cleanliness, but this is brought about by the cleaning staff starting their rounds from about 7am. Make sure you have your "do not disturb" sign on your door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve Q
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve Q, Thank you for choosing to share your views and feedback on TripAdvisor. We do take the guests' feedback into consideration and identify the areas we can improve on. Like you clearly said, our apart hotel is located in a prime location close to the major attractions, bus stop and Valletta, enjoying a magnificent view of the Capital...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The hotel is situated at an attractive location, but seaview rooms are not given automatically, only for a surcharge. The same applies for breakfast which is not included in the standard room price. TV and heater did not work when we arrived. The former was repaired next day, although we realised then that with a few exceptions watching TV was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivan S
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ivan S, Thank you for staying at The 115 The Strand and for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. In response to your feedback you have given kindly note that when booking our rooms, guests have the option to choose from a variety of room types, namely Twin Inland such as the one you booked, Twin Sea view, Studio apartment...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Stayed at the hotel for around 3 weeks. The reception staff were brilliant and always helpful. As were the breakfast staff, among them Joseph, Mattai and Eugenio. Even the staff who were there for a brief period were always very helpful. Excellent views from the hotel room that I had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeMelb2015
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing to stay at The 115 The Strand Apart hotel and for complimenting our staff who are one of our main strengths because they work very hard in providing an excellent service to the client, one that they will keep remembering. Like other travelers of course you have chosen to stay in our sea...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

I really enjoyed my stayment at 115 The Strand Aparthotel. The view from the room was excellent ( 503 room# ). The Staff were very nice and helpfull ! Thank you! :) The room was cleaned every day. Nice staff at the recepcion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vigvari B
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that we had the opportunity to host you and make your stay a comfortable one. Our staff is always at the forefront to ensure the guests' satisfaction and we work very hard to provide both a very high standard service and product, We would like to...

La Spezia, Italy
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Staff very polite and gentle. Clean and big rooms. If willing to pay a little more ask for the sea view rooms. It is worthy. Breakfast is good (you can chose among several types of bread and hot food). View from the top of the hotel is very beautiful. Price was very very good. The only bad thing was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patferreirapt
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking your time to review 115 The Strand. Your comments and positive feedback are highly appreciated. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the 115 The Strand and we will be delighted to welcome you back again soon. In the mean time we would like to wish you all the very...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Classic Inland Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.3 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,244 reviews
0.8 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,783 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.2 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR1027, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: €41 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor is the highest floor with rooms so offers the best views. 703 was ours.”
 of 5 bubbles gusngazesdad, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the lower floors noises are reduced”
 of 5 bubbles eamalia, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The view on the harbour is amazing - but right now it's a bit noisy because of a construction site nearby”
  • View from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles Petar12345, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take a seaside room in an upper floor! you will like the view!”
 of 5 bubbles 641brigittep, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room without sea view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 717_ukaszz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5