We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windsor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I booked a two week stay in this hovel through avon travel uk i was reassured it was 4 starand pleasant i got a shock iwas in room313 third floor twin bed tiny room overlooking street the room was musty dirty there was no mattress protector on bed or pillow both mattress and pillow were all stains my god iwas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryaryan54
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. The Management

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room: small and outdated, but with balcony. Cleaning ladies didn't necessary supplement shampoos and soaps every day and whole 9 days went without new sheets. Hotel: common areas were clean and comfortable but aging. Needs very big repairs to really appeal in future. Food: We only went for breakfast in hotel. It was simple, not very good. Plenty of meats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harripaavola
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you chose to stay with us again. Regards, The Management

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Subject: Windsor Hotel Location: Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta, Europe Title: PUBLIC HEALTH WARNING ID#: 426993681 We booked to stay at the Windsor for 7 nights (04/10/16 to 11/10/16 All our paperwork lead us to believe that it was for a superior room.On arrival the receptionist in formed us that a standard twin room/landview was booked by the agent.We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodallleslie
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity yo serve you again. Regards, The Management

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at The Windsor from 20/09-01/10 through Belair via Thompsons Travel. We arrived before the official book in time and were certainly put in our place by the rude receptionist tapping her finger on the booking form. When we did go into our room we were so disappointed - we had requested a double quiet room - result? twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishmaid730
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards,...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Despite the negative commentaries about the hotel, me and my girl friend took our chances and we spent one week at the Windsor Hotel. We loved everything! the staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and cleaned every day, and the location was great! If we go back in Malta one day, it will be definitely at the Windsor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The only good aspect: it's kinda cheap. For the rest: quite dirty, the mattress of one of the twin beds gave up at the first sitting, the bar holding the shower gave up as well (fortunately after the second shower), the air conditioning in my room wasn't working, noisy, utterly noisy in the morning, mold everywhere... Think twice before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riccardo M
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Last time I visited was 35 years ago and first visit for 4 other girlies, it is not 4*, in my opinion it is a good 2*, the only pleasant people we met was the gentleman who checked us in at 1am in morning plus a cleaning lady, all of our rooms were spotless, some bigger than others, apparently they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bettystown, Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a 4* hotel only to arrive to a maximum 2* if even. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised at the welcoming foyer however there were no night porters to help with bags just one man at the desk. I got to my room, and I was shocked. When I came out of the lift there was a musty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mryan92
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This was awful booked through Bel Air and we have had to complain but got offered a 25 quid token ! Why would I want to use them again!!! Dirty water in sink , air-conditioning didn't work in both rooms . Pool gave me an ear infection staff rude and aggressive, couldn't believe that European woman was allowed to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark D
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is not worth 4star room was small and bathroom was worst iv seen cracked sink shower poor quilty and don't book to eat at the restrant food was tebble no taste and all with gravy if disabled avoid as not disabled friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leyla Z

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Rooftop Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 km away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#11 of 29 in Sliema
884 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#25 of 29 in Sliema
917 reviews
0.4 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#15 of 29 in Sliema
523 reviews
0.5 km away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sliema
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Windsor Hotel, a four-star hotel situated in the prime tourist location of Sliema, considered to be one of Malta's most fashionable seaside towns and the heart of all shopping, swimming and nightlife. The hotel with its central position is ideal for both business and leisure stays. The Windsor Hotel offers various options and guests can opt to stay from Room Only to Half Board. The Hotel itself boasts 92 air-conditioned rooms, all with en-suite bath or shower, mini bar, satellite television and telephone.The Windsor Hotel has recently renovated one floor which now boasts, 19 superior rooms equipped with free WI-FI, Tea/Coffee making Facilities. Just 50 metres from Sliema's seafront promenade and the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, The Windsor Hotel offers indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant, lounge bar, as well as a multi-purpose room.The Windsor's outdoor pool features a large sun terrace. Indoors, you will find a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a fitness room. Our experienced Management team and staff provide a friendly service to ensure you have a relaxing stay at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: €29 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MiWay2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor seems to have updated interiors.”
 of 5 bubbles Spifflelight, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in modern part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F7613YEmarkh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the less the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyk560, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are any, what we saw was wornout beds in need of replacement.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbE6773SY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay