We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Waterfront Hotel

    The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1028, Malta
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$173
    US$162
    SAVE US$11
    US$173
    US$163
    SAVE US$10
    US$173
    US$163
    SAVE US$10
    Traveller (444)
    Room & Suite (154)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good47%
    • Average18%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “jean pierre” (15 reviews)
    “sea view” (84 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Waterfront Hotel
    Deals (53)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$173US$162
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$173US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$173US$163
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room, Partial Sea View (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room, Partial Sea View
      US$164
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room, Partial Sea View
      US$164
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 53
    The Palace
    3,431 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    The Victoria Hotel
    1,965 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
    525 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    3,969 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Valletta
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,223)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,008 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    Perfect location and very friendly staff. Sympathise with hotel staff complaints beyond their control. We arrived from Australia extremely tired around 3 pm and in need of sleep. Renovation work above us kept us awake until after 5pm. Pillow was terrible much too high for...More

    2  Thank Dianna P
    Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor and for your constructive feedback. I will be sharing your review with my colleagues on the management team in view of improving our product. Kind regards Char

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Hotel manager Charolta was very helpful. Hotel is perfect but still under construction. This will be excellent place once finished. Breakfast was very good as well as the location. Carnival at night was a nice bonus.More

    1  Thank MMRR_FIN
    Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for you review and comments. Your kind comments have been passed on to all concerned and also to Sarolta. Thanks again. We hope to see you again in our hotel and should you decide to visit us again, please do not...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We were advised by our travel agent that there was a problem with the renovations of the upper floors and the rooftop pool two weeks before we traveled. We were also advised that there would be minimal disruption as an upper floor would be used...More

    6  Thank follyfoot13
    Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Primarily I would like to thank you for you for staying with us and for taking the time writing the review and also for your time and letting us know about your experience. As a team, at The Waterfront Hotel we greatly value...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    We had to stay in another 5star hotel on arriving in Malta ,for 3days before moving to the Waterfront ,as you might now it was still under renovation ,our rooms seemed fine but still has some problems more so with the showers with water running...More

    3  Thank razUnitedKingdom
    Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you!! Thank you for the review and your kind, positive comments, especially. These are greatly appreciated not only because they recognise the hard work and commitment of our team. We are now over the initial teething problems that all new or newly...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel....Yes there are renovation works going on but the staff are doing everything in their power to minimise any disruption caused. It never bothered myself or my husband for the 10 days we stayed. The...More

    2  Thank vickyplum21
    Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you!! Thank you choosing our hotel over and over again and for the review and your kind, positive comments, especially. These are greatly appreciated not only because they recognise the hard work and commitment of our team but also as such comments...More

    The Palace
    3,431 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    The Victoria Hotel
    1,965 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
    525 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    3,969 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Valletta
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
    • #4 Family Hotel in Sliema
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 165
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Sliema
    • Also Known As
    • Waterfront Hotel Malta ,
    • Waterfront Hotel Sliema Malta ,
    • The Waterfront Hotel Malta/Sliema
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (444)
    Room & Suite (154)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (269)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    The Victoria Hotel
    1,965 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    The Palace
    3,431 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    3,969 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
    525 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ali Baba
    348 reviews
    .24 km away
    Caffe Berry
    285 reviews
    .44 km away
    Anciova
    276 reviews
    .24 km away
    Sorrisi Cafe & Pasta
    142 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manana Yacht Charter
    46 reviews
    .80 km away
    Luna Park Sliema
    17 reviews
    .42 km away
    Preston Bar
    7 reviews
    .04 km away
    Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth
    54 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    grahamelizabeth
    27 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Charmaine C | Property representative |
    All sea view and superior sea views are ready. Please do let me know if we can be of any further assistance. Looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Regards Char
    0
    Votes
    grahamelizabeth
    27 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Muppet1964 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry but you really will have to ask the hotel that!
    0
    Votes
    Muppet1964
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Janusz S | Reviewed this property |
    The pool is on the roof of the building. I watched him, but there are so many attractions in the city, that I thought sitting at the pool is't waste of time. For example, I recommend red line on SIGHTSEEING line. For... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sea view or side sea view inland rooms are all ok as well"
    Read review
    "External sea view rooms are a must"
    Read review
    "View across the bay ar worth every penny!"
    Read review
    "Floor 4 - not floors 7 or 8"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing