We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Capua

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (70)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“prince charles”(11 reviews)
“victoria hotel”(27 reviews)
“mezzanine floor”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Capua
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
60
12
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
12
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince charlesvictoria hotelmezzanine floorprivate hospitalpenny black barplenty of sun loungersquiet streetthe main hotelrooftop poolloved maltabuffet breakfastwould definitely stay here againair conditioningreception staffshort breakvisit maltaan upgrade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and absolutely love the peace and quiet. Beautiful building. Great facilities. This time we were in the smallest suite 809...previously stayed in one of the larger suites. Few things not right...smell from shower, stain on bedding, one door to veranda...More

1  Thank Karma H
Response from Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo CapuaResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Karma H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Palazzo Capua. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize on behalf of...More

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great location in the centre of Sliema but in a quiet street. First thing to say is that the check-in is at the Hotel Victoria next door - the Palazzo is basically an annex of the Victoria. Second thing is that it is very grand...More

2  Thank Jonathan C
Response from Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo CapuaResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Jonathan C, On behalf of the management and staff at Palazzo Capua we would like to thank you for your positive review. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided you with,...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed at the Palace Hotel several times and thought we would give the Palazzo a try. It was outstanding. We had the Prince Charles of Capua Suite which was beautiful. The breakfast is ample and more than sufficient. The Talk of the Town...More

Thank JohnnySpider
Response from Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo CapuaResponded 30 January 2017

Dear JohnnySpider, Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. On behalf of all the management and staff...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016

My third time in one of the magnificent suites of Palazzo Capua. This time it was the Prince Charles of Capua Suite. The hotel is very nice and in a great location in Malta. Moreover, it holds the characteristics of a Maltese palace, which distinguishes...More

1  Thank SimeonQala
Response from Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo CapuaResponded 30 January 2017

Dear SimeonQala, On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo Capua, I would like to thank you for your complimentary review. You had only lovely words and praise, and for this we thank you once again. Looking forward to hosting you again. Yours...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Palazzo Capua is an ideal location for a special treat. It has a grand interior and the suite have been well thought out and have everything you want included. Although guests have full use of the facilities of the Victoria hotel next door we...More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank richard70532
Response from Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo CapuaResponded 30 January 2017

Dear richard70532, Your review on TripAdvisor does much to make our day here at Palazzo Capua. We are so glad to know that your stay has lived up to your full expectations and rest assured that all the staff and Management, are extremely appreciative of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta, Malta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (40)
Amenities (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
terry w
3 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jcrichton | Reviewed this property |
We were allocated our room on arrival. As far as I am aware the hotel only has 5 rooms and they are all suites. We stayed in the Selma suite. You can check them all out by viewing them on the hotel's website. Google "Selma... More
0
Votes
sidami
14 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard C | Reviewed this property |
There is one balcony that goes around the building. There are definite boundaries though with plants indicating where the boundary is. It's a nice place.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are good, from what I can tell - there are only 5 in the entire palazzo!"
Read review
"We stayed in the Tagliaferro Suite which has a great balcony."
Read review
"All rooms are up steps and no lift so be aware if mobility problems but staff brought our luggage to the room."
Read review
"Book Bed only breakfast is poor, the suites are all different"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing