We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Lake Country Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Cedar Lake Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week, it was so relaxing and peaceful, we had my three young grandchildren 5,4,1 they absolutely loved the pool, the playground, the pedal boats, the mini golf and also feeding all the bird life and turtles, there was always something to keep them occupied. The restaurant was great value for money and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heather_mewett
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the time to leave us a review Heather. Sharing your experience with us and future guests is critical for us to keep pushing ourselves to improve the holiday experience for all and also gives future guests and idea of what to expect when visiting. We work hard to ensure that our guests have the best...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an amazing 2 weeks here late October. Was perfect for what we wanted! 10 mins drive to closest shopping centres in Nerang and just 20 mins drive to Theme parks. Amazing place for our kids (7 and 9) who could go off alone to explore, play and meet new friends. Would be harder with young children as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review and share your experience Leigh! It is important to us, and our future guests, to receive such feedback as it not only gives us the opportunity to continually improve the holiday experience for all, but it also gives future guests an idea of what to expect when staying with...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on a previous trip with friends and found it to be quite pleasant. Unfortunately this time we found the staff less than helpful not wanting to do any thing that even mildly involve doing there job. The children livving on site where running around out of control swearing and actually abused my wife calling her a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travis A
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments Travis. We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time around. The children who you mentioned in your review do...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay Units are very well contained, with everything Yummy food at restaurant Pool is amazing 30 minutes away from all theme parks Weather was gorgeous Beautiful lake to admire with amazing bird life surrounding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariachristou_13
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Maria. We appreciate your invaluable feedback as it helps us to continually improve the experience for our guests and it also allows others to get a feel of what staying at our resort is like. We work hard to ensure that our resort is a home away from home...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Gorgeous scenery,spacious and clean apartments. So many activities,kayaks,pedalloes,golf,crazy golf,tennis access to walks plus swimming pool and games room. We had a great week stay and hope to return. Only downside these days....... lack of good fast,free wifi which so many resorts offer. Friendly and helpful staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy K
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us at our resort Joy. We're very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location surrounded by such beauty. We love being able to share this with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we have forwarded your comments on to resort operations....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Love this place. The family visits here every year. There is always a relaxed feel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. With many of the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort, staying here is always great value. Safe, lots of natural attractions (wallaby's, birds, turtles and much more), there is an endless supply of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review Ian. We really value your feedback as it helps us to continually improve the resort experience for our guests. We'er happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. We strive to create a home away from home for all our guests to give them a tranquil holiday experience....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent a week at this lovely resort with our three children. The activities were fantastic. Paddle boats, kayaks, mini golf, children's playground, basketball court, badminton court, tennis court, games room, 9 hole golf course, topped off with a gorgeous swimming pool. We also went to the restaurant which we were more than happy with. The rooms are a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy687
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Mandy. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We try our best to ensure that our guests feel a 'home away from home' experience each time they visit. We're delighted to hear that you and your...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed a week with our daughter, son in law and grandson. An absolutely gorgeous location for a family holiday. The setting, outlook and activities available are fabulous. Plenty of wildlife for kids enjoyment, paddle boats, kayaks, mini golf, children's playground, nature walks, a swimming pool complex to die for. Close to Gold Coast amenities. The owners are very positive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank queenlobly
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments. We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team for further actions on the matters that you have raised. We are happy to...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and facilities We had our 6month old and the staff were great in accommodating all that we needed for her. Rooms were very clean and tidy and fresh MUST have a car to access the resort and get the most out if it. Took minutes to get to all of the Gold Coast attractions but felt like we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee E
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Renee. We appreciate all feedback as we believe in continually improving the guest experience. We're very proud of our resort and strive to always make it the best holiday possible for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist in making...

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at the resort for one week with our daughter and 9 month old baby. Resort is very well maintained and managed in conjunction with Classic Holidays. Resort has a lot of amenities including swimming pool sauna spa, paddle boats, canoes, 9 hole pitch and putt along with a games room and restaurant. Resort is well spaced out with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lake Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Robert. We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're very proud of our resort and are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoy what we have to offer. We're happy to hear that you've...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advancetown
15.8 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
790 reviews
15.4 km away
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
29.3 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Sandy Point Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Labrador
90 reviews
16.3 km away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
8.8 km away
Nerang Town & Country Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Your Gold Coast Hinterland Escape" Cedar Lake Country Resort offers the perfect holiday experience - from the peace and tranquillity of nature and native wildlife, to the action packed fun of the Gold Coast's major attractions. Cedar Lake Country Resort is situated on 89 Acres of bushland in the picturesque Gold Coast Hinterland, only 10 km from Nerang and 30 minutes from the excitement of Australia's holiday capital, Surfers Paradise. The resort offers spacious fully self contained two bedroom apartments. Relax by the pool, enjoy a BBQ in peaceful surrounds, indulge in the many activities and resort facilities on offer, including: horse riding (*additional charges apply), tennis, mini golf, canoes, bar & bistro, games room, bushwalking and so much more! We highly recommend that guests have access to a car, this is essential to enjoy the area and your holiday at Cedar Lake Country Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Lake Country Resort

Address: 555 Nerang Murwillumbah Rd, Advancetown, Queensland 4211, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Advancetown
Price Range: €94 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Lake Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Lake Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Lake Country Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Sunshine Coast, Australia

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Lake Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles R1675ISrobertj, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles jillb916, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in the lakes room which overlooked the dam”
 of 5 bubbles 434gerryb, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“no rooms just self contained units”
 of 5 bubbles WENDYs160, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view. Have stayed in all of the blocks and each one has been great.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne098, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay