We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

101 hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
101 hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel and great location into centre of town. We had a room upgrade on arrival and thought it was a comfy large and well equipped room . Yes modern, but well designed. We were not disturbed by any noise and slept well on a very comfy mattress. Staff were friendly and accommodating, however we were not overly impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good location, walking distance to everything.Nice restaurants near and many bars with live music. The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful. The only problem is that the windows are too high from the floor and you can't see outside. At least in my room they were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleniG2012
Shanghai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like the sophisticated and grown-up postal code that it occupies, 101 is in the sweet spot. You can't get a better location right in the heart of things and adjacent to the prime minister's office. Great dining options all around - although we didn't actually have enough time to try the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was limited on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiJululu
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShanghaiJululu, I Love the title of your review and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, location and of course Mr. Cool :) We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards, Júlía Björgvinsdóttir

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this hotel LOOKS very nice... However - the staff are rude, making you feel like everything is a chore (when you pay £600 a night you don't expect to carry your own bags to your room) and unresponsive. As LOTS of other people have said - it's on a busy street - with bars open all night - and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt C
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt C, I am very disheartened that you had the experience that you described in your review. We take this kind of feedback very seriously and I will be investigating the points you raised here. I am sorry that you were surprised by the authorization of your card for your stay since when you checked in you were notified...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to party all night, then this is the place for you. However, if you want to sleep, not so much. We were there on a weekend and the street below our room was packed with people making lots of noise all night. The room does give you ear plugs. The room was "cool" albeit small. Overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBfromNYC
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear NBfromNYC, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to take full advantage of 101 hotel on this occasion. It is our culture and standard at 101 hotel to create an amazing experience for our guests and its disappointing to read that you did not have that impression. Just so that you know, we do...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Had a fabulous long weekend staying at 101 Hotel. I had emailed when I booked that the weekend was to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. On arrival they knew who we were, had given us a room with an excellent view with a welcoming, chilled bottle of white wine - lovely touch. The hotel was modern, clean, welcoming. The booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you for sharing your "excellent experience" it was great to read and we are thrilled you enjoyed so many different aspects of what 101 hotel has to offer. We also can't wait to host you again, don't hesitate to reach out to us in advance when you decide to visit us again. Warm regards, Julia Bjorgvinsdottir

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is quite nice with well appointed rooms and a friendly staff. With that said it shares a wall with a club that is disgustingly loud. Expect to clearly hear the dance music from the club next door until 2am or so. If you need a good night's sleep, this is not the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkarolian
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

A lovely well appointed boutique hotel. It has a fantastic bar. Don't get room 316 or 315 as there is a hotel/club next door and music was going on Friday 25 November until 2:45AM which kept me up My friends could hear it but no so bad if you stay on floor 1 We had lovely drinks and snacks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schong6365
London
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Having eaten at 101 and had many evenings spent in the bar we finally stayed at 101 for a night to see what it was like - the rooms are beautifully decorated and the place feels very high-end. Service and food and drinks are fantastic. It was a particularly busy Friday night when we stayed and the venue next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonJosh34
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

i have previously given this hotel a decent review but on my third multi room booking in a 15 month period , having always dined in their restaurant and humored them with their wine mark ups . my friends and i arrived tired and late due to flight delays only to be told sorry we no rooms for you ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneyp

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hotel Borg by Keahotels
#21 of 52 in Reykjavik
981 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#19 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,442 reviews
Miõborg
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
#10 of 52 in Reykjavik
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Hotel Holt
#12 of 52 in Reykjavik
883 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 52 in Reykjavik
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
101 Hotel is located in the oldest postal code of Reykjavik. Though the exterior will reflect the strength and character of its Icelandic history, the interior will be of refined elegance. Those who enjoy a balance of body and mind will appreciate 101 hotel's proximity to the business district, night life and geothermal pools, as well as the attentive amenities and services. Whether you are drawn to Reykjavik for work or play, 101 hotel is purely about you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 101 hotel

Address: Hverfisgata 10, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: €334 - €554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your 101 hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Hotel Hotel
101 Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 101 hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Guernsey, United Kingdom
boston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 101 hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep, ask for a room off the main drag.”
 of 5 bubbles NBfromNYC, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with view of harbour”
 of 5 bubbles helenw305, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a room on the side closest to the sea-front would have been quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LondonJosh34, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Although can be noisy, ask for a room facing the harbor. Better views and rooms are better laid out.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravel1984, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites on the upper floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 360alissah, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay