We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,724: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Excellent location with very modern and up to date facilities. Reception staff are always helpful and smiling as are the cleaning staff, however the breakfast staff are rude and cannot be bothered with guests requests. They are rude and miserable and do not reflect the rest of the hotel or its other staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil m
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear neil m, Thank you for taking the time to review IH Reykjavik Marina. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.  Your Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 10 December 2016

this hotel has the best location in Reykjavik in our opinion, great to roam around the arbour, downtown is next door. Rooms are fine even though they are not the biggest, but well decorated, comfy bed and great showers. The view overlooking the shipyard and the arbour with the mountain range is spectacular. All in all a great hotel centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenPeed
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear KarenPeed, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments about your recent stay at IH Reykjavík Marina. We appreciate your good compliments towards the hotel location, the accomodation, and the beautiful furnished of our property. It our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best...

Chicago
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently located to the marina and main shopping/nightlife areas. The hotel also has a nice bar and coffee shop on premises. However, the rooms leave a little something to be desired. The bathroom for example is more like a wet room and the sliding glass doors while cool offer little privacy. No phone, clock or wet bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthewmV3026XW
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear MatthewV3026XW, We appreciate the time you spent for writing a review about your recent stay at IH Reykjavík Marina. We are thankful for mentioning good compliments of our hotel location, our bar, our coffe shop and other services. Whilst, we extend our apology to any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope that you are going to give...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Icelandic chic rooms with comfy beds a short walk from the city's main attractions and right on the water. Free parking was a plus. I've seen people complain about the noise of the street side rooms. For some reason that didn't bother me. The front desk staff helped my friend and I when we wanted to change the pickup time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpkbc
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Rpkbc, Thank you for taking your time to share your review to us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also our pleasure knowing that you found our hotel staff friendly, your kind words will be forwarded to them. However, we are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the wifi...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here during the Iceland Marathon. What a great hotel. It is so funky and unique and it's in an ideal location. I had views of the harbour and it was within walking distance to a ton of things. The large showers and rainfall shower heads were incredible, especially after our runs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brashley
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear brashley, Thank you so much for your fabulous review following your stay at IH Reykjavik Marina, we hope to welcome you again for another first class experience very soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Marina hotel is at the base of the harbor, convenient to many restaurants and less than a 20-30 minute walk from most of the small city. Our "deluxe" room was clean and had good beds but was otherwise unexceptional--with only a small amount of enclosed storage (e.g., drawers). There is not a true restaurant in the hotel--just a cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM_8
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear AndrewM_8, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. I'm pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards,  Guest Relations Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Uniquely stylish which is both funky and comfortable. Our room overlooked the harbour offering some fantastic views to the mountain range beyond the bay. We were lucky enough to be there for the first snow of the year which really made for a fantastic scene. The rooms were typical size and the en-suite was of high standard. The balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ropemonkey09
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear ropemonkey09, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast, hotel, bar and our location. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a lovely stay and found the staff to be very courteous and helpful ate at Slippibarrins restuarant excellent sea food, the breakfasts where very good too. Loved the quirky Icelandic carved men and carvings around the hotel and the fire pit in the bar & the coffee shop where very welcoming after a cold spell outside. Made smashing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank particular315
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear particular315, We sincerely appreciated your comments. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time while staying with us at IH Reykjavik Marina. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager

watford
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here over Easter this year and couldnt recommend it enough the rooms are basic but clean and compact but the hotel has a great bar for a drink in the evening and serves food - there is a great atmosphere and it is ideally placed for the harbour area - the views over the bay are amazing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue31r
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear sue31r, Thank you for taking the time to write review concerning your Easter stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. We are truly glad to read you particularly enjoyed our restaurant Slippbarinn. It is also a pleasure to read you appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Have a nice day. Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had an emergency on the day we were due to depart for Iceland and could not leave. We advised our booking company Hotels.com about cancellation or future credit for the 5 nights hotel we had paid for in full. The hotel position is that no part of the payment will be refunded. Obviously the hotel is not interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gavin H, You made a non refundable reservation, I'm very sorry, but we are not able to refund on those. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager

1,421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Attic Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Main Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
974 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,525 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, steps from downtown Reykjavik, is situated in a completely renovated four-story building that has become a landmark among local residents. It is located next to the historical, and still fully functioning, dry-dock called Slippur. With an emphasis on blending the dynamic, creative atmosphere of this rapidly developing district with the country's strong fishing traditions, the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina offers everyone the opportunity to see and experience the capital at its most creative and colorful. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Address: Myrargata 2, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: €172 - €484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#4 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and other travellers.
116 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Kent
4 months ago
Manzanita, Oregon
5 months ago

See all questions (116)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that overlooks the marina! You're in some great views....”
  • Early sunset view from room.
  • Didn't know what to make of this picture until my wife realized it's a palette of colors used.
  • View to the right from our room.
  • View straight from room.
  • Room facing towards door. Very comfortable place!!
  • Twilight view from room.
  • Hotel room.
  • View to the left from room.
130Doug, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor balcony rooms with water view!”
Frankster212, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room upgrades are available. Basic foom is fine for a couple for a short stay. (no tub) We enjoyed our choice of marina side.”
pwells1950, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“pick a room on the harbor side, as the city street side is noisy”
69bernardl, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrading doesn't necessarily get you a larger room - ask.”
lncclc, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$315* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$637
TravelocityUS$316
CancelonUS$358
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates