We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,461: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Icelandic chic rooms with comfy beds a short walk from the city's main attractions and right on the water. Free parking was a plus. I've seen people complain about the noise of the street side rooms. For some reason that didn't bother me. The front desk staff helped my friend and I when we wanted to change the pickup time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpkbc
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here during the Iceland Marathon. What a great hotel. It is so funky and unique and it's in an ideal location. I had views of the harbour and it was within walking distance to a ton of things. The large showers and rainfall shower heads were incredible, especially after our runs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brashley
North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Marina hotel is at the base of the harbor, convenient to many restaurants and less than a 20-30 minute walk from most of the small city. Our "deluxe" room was clean and had good beds but was otherwise unexceptional--with only a small amount of enclosed storage (e.g., drawers). There is not a true restaurant in the hotel--just a cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM_8
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Uniquely stylish which is both funky and comfortable. Our room overlooked the harbour offering some fantastic views to the mountain range beyond the bay. We were lucky enough to be there for the first snow of the year which really made for a fantastic scene. The rooms were typical size and the en-suite was of high standard. The balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ropemonkey09
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely stay and found the staff to be very courteous and helpful ate at Slippibarrins restuarant excellent sea food, the breakfasts where very good too. Loved the quirky Icelandic carved men and carvings around the hotel and the fire pit in the bar & the coffee shop where very welcoming after a cold spell outside. Made smashing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank particular315
watford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here over Easter this year and couldnt recommend it enough the rooms are basic but clean and compact but the hotel has a great bar for a drink in the evening and serves food - there is a great atmosphere and it is ideally placed for the harbour area - the views over the bay are amazing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue31r
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an emergency on the day we were due to depart for Iceland and could not leave. We advised our booking company Hotels.com about cancellation or future credit for the 5 nights hotel we had paid for in full. The hotel position is that no part of the payment will be refunded. Obviously the hotel is not interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gavin H, You made a non refundable reservation, I'm very sorry, but we are not able to refund on those. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My room was on the street side so wasn't the quietest. The toilets have glass doors and of course there's the price but, and this is a big but, I loved it. It has such a chilled vibe. I felt I was in an arty coffee house rather than a hotel. The staff were wonderful, especially the night manager who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillDTravel
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear BillDTravel, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate for considering us as one of your option to stay when you come back in Iceland . We also want to extend our gratitude for mentioning good compliment of our services, food and our hotel staff...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just checked in to Icelandair Hotel Marina today, RM 239. My husband & I arrived from a red eye flight early morning. Was very glad that they could check us in early. Was happy when we first saw the room too. Double room, very clean & spacious. However, we were soon disappointed by it. We got a street facing room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Cindy L, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experience during your stay, we are deeply saddened to know about it. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future, and we will make sure that it will not happen again. Best regards IH Guest Relations

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second stay at Icelandair Marina Hotel. It's a quirky hotel situated right on the harbor in Reykjavik. The location is terrific for exploring the city. The rooms aren't huge unless you are upgraded/select the larger rooms on the 4th floor. Harbor-view rooms are more desired than the street-view rooms. Over two visits we've stayed in both and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefMonicat
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear ChefMonicat, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. It is an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in Iceland. We also appreciate for mentioning good compliment towards our breakfast buffet and also for acknowledging good words about our...

1,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (882)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (287)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Attic Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Main Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 59 in Reykjavik
3,160 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#2 of 59 in Reykjavik
891 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 59 in Reykjavik
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, steps from downtown Reykjavik, is situated in a completely renovated four-story building that has become a landmark among local residents. It is located next to the historical, and still fully functioning, dry-dock called Slippur. With an emphasis on blending the dynamic, creative atmosphere of this rapidly developing district with the country's strong fishing traditions, the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina offers everyone the opportunity to see and experience the capital at its most creative and colorful. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Address: Myrargata 2, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: €163 - €385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#5 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question
Manzanita, Oregon
9 days ago
3 months ago
Los Angeles, California
4 months ago
Saratoga, California

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The harbor side rooms have better views and are quieter; the opposite side is immediately adjacent to a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewM_8, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to get a harbour facing room.”
  • Balcony view
 of 5 bubbles ropemonkey09, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the marina are quite”
 of 5 bubbles particular315, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mid-range because it's Iceland. Not cheap but there are deals if you book in advance. Harbor-view rooms are more desirable.”
  • Sunrise view from Harbor-side 4th floor room
 of 5 bubbles ChefMonicat, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 436 which was quiet, had a view of harbour and mountains beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles DorettaH328, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay