We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I booked a package deal as a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday and part of the deal was Hotel Natura. I was a tad apprehensive as I was aware there were hotels more central to Reykjavik and description said "short walk" and that is always open to interpretation. The experience however was memorable for all the right reasons. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shiggins666
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Shiggings666 A belated happy birthday to your husband - what a great way to surprise him! We are thrilled to read that your stay was so wonderful, especially for such a special occasion. Your kind words highlighting our excellent customer service are really appreciated! Actually, all your comments on the different aspects of your stay make us realize that...

london
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Long weekend stay. Location good. Easy use of local buses to all places. Disappointed with spa opening hours. The spa is amazing but opening hours are so short Restaurant over priced Rooms small asked for change as they gave twin room. When paid for double but no one bothered to change it at reception. We had tours booked pre arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedaba
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear deedaba Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read you had a lovely stay. The spa really is amazing - your constructive feedback regarding the opening hours has been forwarded to them. We apologize for not being able to assign you a double room, our staff always tries...

lyshardy
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in an Art Room, which allowed daily access to the spa. The room was small, but very clean and had a view of the city airport. We had to crack the window open because it did get warm in the room at night. We rented a car, which was nice because this hotel isn't in the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyshardy
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear lyshardy Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was good to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We were pleased to read you appreciated our hotel and its amenities, the spa is such a relaxing place. It was also nice to read your comment describing our breakfast as yummy, and recommending the Icelandic offerings! Your...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stayed here in early February while vacationing in Iceland. The hotel is very nice and stylish. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Wifi is free and signal is strong. I shared a double room with a friend. Room was clean. Beds are comfortable. Small flat screen tv with about 10 channels which include the typical channels you get everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whippetguy
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear whippetguy, Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations, and that everything was to your liking. Concerning the location, as you state, we are not located in the heart of the city, but our guest can enjoy easy access not only to downtown but also...

Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2016

So we stayed for two nights at the Icelandair Marina Hotel (fantastic!), but then they were sold out so we had to change hotels for our last night in Reykjavik. We chose the Icelandair Natura, which looked lovely on the website. I should say that the public spaces are very nice, and the staff was really great. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norm C
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Norm C Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your story with us. We apologize for not delivering an experience that exceeded your expectations and are truly sorry to hear we started off on the wrong foot. Clearly, the cleanliness of the first room was not up to par. Our Housekeeping team is often...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two separate nights, the welcome was lovely and both rooms I had we're spacious and very modern. Located next to a domestic airport and have perfect view of the planes landing and taking off but the the noise does not affect a good nights sleep. Staff and very friendly and helpful when approached! Overall a good experience but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Marisa S Thank you for staying with us while in Reykjavik and sharing your great review! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to your liking and were able to enjoy the nice view. A special thanks for your comments regarding our staff- it is greatly appreciated. We do hope to see you again for your...

Pittsford, Vermont
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and the beds were very comfortable. Very clean facilities and really nice staff, especially Vally who helped us book tours. The breakfast was fantastic, and it had options for both European and American travelers. My husband approved of the coffee which is saying something because he is really into his coffee in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleDove218
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Little Dove 218 Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel and our team members. We were glad to read that our breakfast was to your liking, and are proud to say we use Illy coffee only. As a reference for other readers we would like to mention that we provide a free bus pass for travel not...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive and addressed dietary concerns. We had a Poet room in the front of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room surprisingly quiet for being next to the municipal airport. The bathroom is very small and in need of updating. The furniture in our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Judy B Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We are glad you found the staff to be welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the state of the room. Please accept our apologies. We are continuously working on improving all aspects...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Arrived at Iceland Air Reykjavik Natura hotel mid afternoon. Was amazed to see 3 sheep, Gentleman and Lady standing at bottom of spiral staircase, another gentleman sitting in front of fire and then another gentleman sitting watching reception. Why were we amazed because they were all made from wood offcuts but they all looked so life like. Past reception there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DorothyM2711
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear DorothyM2711 Thank you for staying with us and evaluating your stay in such a positive way. It makes us very happy that you were pleased with our hotel in general as well as our services offered. Being here in January and seeing the Northern Lights really is magical, we are so glad you were able to experience this! The...

Grass Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Just returned home and missing Iceland and the Natura already. We had a wonderful trip and experience. We had a 4th floor room with a view of the airport out back. Was concerned about noise but it was amazingly quiet. We had 2 twin beds pushed together to make one bed but they were comfy with down comforters and wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debh961
Icelandairhotel, IH Reyjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Debh 961 What a lovely review to read on a stormy Monday morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were happy to read you liked your room and were able to appreciate our location, it was good to hear you could make use of the different amenities our hotel has to...

1,140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (867)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Art Room (32)
Viewed
Blue Suite (35)
Viewed
Poet Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 53 in Reykjavik
3,342 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#26 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
933 reviews
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: €140 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel rooms are looking at the car park Airport view rooms are nicer but may be noisy for some (not when we were there)”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneR989, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better to have a room not facing the airport, I think.”
 of 5 bubbles shilfiell, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No big deal, part faces parking lot, part faces construction...however we did not go to Iceland for a view from our room”
 of 5 bubbles Freida782, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“watch out for the price of breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles vilhjalmurs2014, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To avoid aircraft noise ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles travellingtrixs, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5