We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed Laugavegur de luxe apartments; good quality; ideal for family; nice and central for everything; was delayed picking up keys but no problem for the organisers. Iceland great; would highly recommend despite only downside being cost of meals 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Hello and thank you for the review. It is true that dining out is expensive in Reykjavík. If you ever visit again you will know that already so you can instead cook in the kitchen of the apartment. All our apartments have a fully equipped kitchen. We thank you for the recommendations and hope to see you again...

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We just stayed in these apartment for 2 nights. The welcome was very friendly and quick to check in. We were taken to the deluxe apartments as they were at a different location which was a great location on the main shopping street. The man who took us was very friendly and showed us around the apartment. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbywed
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abby, Thank you for the review and the positive words about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I've never rented an apartment before while on vacation so I wasn't sure what to expect. First, this set of apartments is in the perfect location in the city center! The bakery next door has wonderful, yummy treats. There was parking so it was nice to not have to worry about finding a spot in a foreign city. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willingtotryanything
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you will be returning, that is in our view one of the best compliments we can get. The time of the world cup was like a carnival for us so it's no surprise that the noise level was a bit higher than usual. After all, a...

Raceland, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We rented a 1 bedroom and sleeper couch apartment. It was very modern and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook meals there. It was about a block away from the main shopping street and within walking distance of other attractions. There were 2 grocery stores just around the corner. The people in the reception were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayecampbell
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaye, Hello and thank you for the review. It pleases us to know that you liked the apartment and you stay in general. Hopefully we will see you again soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

we went to Iceland to see the northern lights and were not disappointed, the studio apartments were just as they were shown on the brochure, clean and tidy ( towels changed every day) the reception staff went out of their way to help, from telling us were to eat off the tourist trail to printing out our boarding passes, when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffj J
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad we could help you out with the printing etc. You can consider yourself lucky to catch the northern lights. This has been one of the cloudiest winters for quite a while. Thanks for the recommendations. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in exhausted with jet lag and were greeted by the owner who was kind and personable. She let us check-in early when she saw the delirium on my husband's face. Our 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen was clean and comfortable. Because it is a family owned business, you get those personal touches that are beyond compare...the white...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozzy1127
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozzy, Hello and thank you for your review. It's good that you liked your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope your expectations were high to begin with. Thanks for the recommendations. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We, a family of 4 adults, stayed in this 2-bedroom apartment for 5 nights in October 2016. It's located in a very central area, we could practically walk everywhere. The apartment itself is clean and tidy, provides everything - free wi-fi, clean towels daily, kitchen utensils, even lots of DVD choices at the main reception. There's housekeeping everyday. Friendly receiptionist,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fanny L
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fanny, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you and your family liked the apartment, its location and the services and amenities we provide. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We spend 4 nights in the appartement on the main street of Reykjavik. The appartement is modern and clean. It is close to the restaurants and shops and with a good possibility to be picked up for excursions. It is a little bit unpersonal. When you need any information before or during the stay you will be first forwarded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beauty_in_journey
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you liked the apartment and its location. We are asked about many things every day and often we get questions that individual staff members don't know the answers to, e.g. about tours, tour companies or restaurants they have no personal experience with. In those cases we refer to TripAdvisor or...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The apartment is big for 3 of us with a queen size bed & a sofa bed in the living area. The apt has daily cleaning. We checked in past midnight and there a staff attended to us patiently. It's near the city center within 10 mins walk with a supermarket nearby which we bought our grocery. Iceland being an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaMa7_7
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Hello and thank you for the review. It's good to know you could save money by cooking in the apartment instead of dining out. Hopefully we will see you again soon. All the best, Reykjavík4you Team

New York, NY
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We (two couples) recently stayed with Reykjavik4you in a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment on Laugavegur street (a few blocks away from the main office.) Check-in was very easy and everyone we dealt with was polite and helpful. The apartment was very clean, well equipped, and comfortable. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. The best part was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdeNYC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hello and thank you for the review. Your headline ("Clean and modern apartment in the heart of Reykjavik") sounds pretty good. Could be used in an online advertisement. We are glad you liked the hotel and its location and hopefully we will see you here again. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team.

693 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (53)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Apartment (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Third One Bedroom Apartment (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
944 reviews
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 53 in Reykjavik
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 53 in Reykjavik
3,415 reviews
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#3 of 53 in Reykjavik
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: €180 - €782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Milton
Dyer, Indiana
25 days ago
9 months ago
Jupiter, Florida
3 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request floor above ground level”
 of 5 bubbles Siwellady, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's expensive in Iceland, so this apartment is ideal as a base.”
 of 5 bubbles julesFlitwick, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles fannyl585, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked being on the upper floor - but be aware you do have carry bags up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahdS4350DE, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the lower floors if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles Dopesh, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5