We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruissalo Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Ruissalon puistotie 640, Turku 20100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$167
getaroom.comUS$200
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 20 hotels in Turku
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ruissalo Spa Hotel is a pleasant spa and conference hotel situated on the scenic Ruissalo Island, only a stone’s throw away from the centre of Turku. The new annex of the spa offers a distinguished and highly functional setting for successful conferences and corporate events. Wireless Internet service (WLAN) is at the disposal of our guests in the rooms, lobbies, conference rooms and Restaurant.The beautiful natural surroundings in Ruissalo, with its gorgeous oak groves and sea views, offer the perfect backdrop for a memorable experience. All services are provided in Finnish, Swedish and English.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Hiking
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
158Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 50
  • 56
  • 29
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
anmasa wrote a review 22 Sep
Huelva, Spain114 contributions81 helpful votes
Firstly, if you are vegan or have coeliac disease don’t bother coming here. I was greatly disappointed of the gluten-free offerings, which were very poor. I had asked beforehand but obviously was lied to. - at breakfast for gluten-free there was one type of sliced bread and very hard tiny rolls. - gluten-free toaster didn’t work Cremated bacon, some kind of baked egg thing was also on offer. Earl Grey tea ran out so my husband didn’t have a hot drink, croissants ran out also. We had dinner on our first night. Don’t ask for mayonnaise as this was 1.50€ extra! The room on the 4th floor was supposed to be sea view (extra payment) and you could just about see the sea through the trees. Not worth the extra money. Room itself was fairly sized but had not been cleaned in a while. Apart from the obvious maintenance issues the bathroom was not clean. Sheets on the beds didn’t fit and if you opened the window the room soon filled up with flys. Spa was at the basement, very dark. Big swimming pool seemed a lot colder than the advertised 27C. The surroundings were lovely. Well kept gardens and walking baths. The near by marina is also lovely. It is such a shame that these once lovely places have been left to get worse. I do understand that during COVID hotels have had a hard time but no cleaning of rooms? Never did I see anyone cleaning or disinfecting anything. The hotel is obviously lacking in finances as everywhere we went the first question was:”how would you like to pay?” Unfortunately what was to be a relaxing break was just a real disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for marina view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Markus P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Hotel ok. No air condition. Restaurant is good if You like sh*t. My pizza was raw and not at all what pizza should look like. When I complained answer was: well it should be more shaped like circle. Ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Make141, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our restaurant services. I hope you had otherwise a pleasant stay with us. I wish you a lovely summer time! Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Sampukka wrote a review Jul 2021
Lahti, Finland45 contributions6 helpful votes
Went to this hotel which was advertised as a spa hotel for adults. The first impression was a small disappointment because the hotel itself is very nice but desperately needs a renovation. The room was as clean as it could be, windows were dirty and the minibar was empty. We were told that it's empty because of the covid, couldn't figure out what that meant. The service was very friendly, that was one of the nicest things. The spa was like an old swimmimg hall, nothing extra (but extra chairs everywhere!) It was nice to go to swim in the ocean, but the shower outdoors did not work. Breakfast was a huge disappointment, coffee was terrible, almost nothing for vegans and nothing for the sweet tooth. Also you had to take some items with bare hands, not nice considering that there is a virus going around. Also, flies everywhere. I know that there are so may ways to get rid of them. We paid quite much on this accommondation, was not impressed. Please give this place some love and renovation, there is so much potential in this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear "Sampukka", Thank you for your honest feedback, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not fully fulfill your expectations. I will ensure that we will address the service and housekeeping issues with no delay. I hope you did otherwise enjoy your visit to beautiful Ruissalo island. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
concordia39 wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia277 contributions165 helpful votes
This is a relatively large hotel by Finnish standards that we chose because of its location in the countryside. We weren't planning to use the spa since we had only one night here and preferred to walk the wooded trails nearby which were delightful. Reception was very efficient and friendly and spoke perfect English. Our room was very small and had no desk or air conditioning, lucky they supplied a fan. The view of the fjord was simply sublime. We dined in rather than drive back to Turku. The buffet didn't look too appealing so we went with ala carte and really enjoyed the salmon/avocado salad which was perfect for sharing. I thought my ribs were excellent and my spouse was very satisfied with the mixed grill. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The rooms are quite small but #410 has a fabulous view of the water.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
daybreakuk wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We were comfortable at the Ruissalo Spa Hotel. A frequent bus to town outside the hotel, plenty of walks, cycling routes and swimming all in the immediate vicinity make this hotel though perhaps not the cheapest in Turku, nonetheless a relaxing place to choose for a short break. Families are welcome and staff speak excellent English.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandTurku
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Turku Castle (6.9 km), Forum Marinum Maritime Centre (7.3 km), and Naantali Old Town (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Kakolanruusu, Hasta La Pasta, and NOOA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ruissalo Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ruissalo Spa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Turku Cathedral (10.0 km), Brinkhall Manor (9.8 km), and Abo Akademi (9.9 km).
Is Ruissalo Spa Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.