We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Club Caribia

Save
Share
Kongressikuja 1, Turku 20540 Finland
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (133)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 20 hotels in Turku
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Turun keskustan tuntumassa sijaitseva Holiday Club Caribia on kylpyla- ja tapahtumahotelli, jossa jarjestetaan pienia ja suuria kohtaamisia. Caribiassa vietetaan hyvia hetkia etelanmerien rennossa hengessa, kylvetaan, rentoudutaan, kuntoillaan ja inspiroidutaan; ladataan akkuja ja saadaan energiaa. Milloin viimeksi kavit aidossa savusaunassa, hurjastelit vesiliukumaessa tai annoit itsellesi luvan hengahtaa?
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Finnish

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
373Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 123
  • 130
  • 63
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AmKreuz86 wrote a review Aug 2021
Helsinki, Finland568 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
First of all I'm not saying this hotel is bad by giving it 3 stars but compared with other places I've stayed, 3 is fair. So we decided to visit the hotel as we were able to get it on a deal. However part of this deal involved a "presentation" of a salesperson attempting to sell us a timeshare. Over 2 hours it took. But for the price of the 2 nights, it was alright. First of all, the room. It was pretty small for us but we already knew this when we booked. Plus, the room is only for sleeping and showering. The beds were comfortable, clean and had enough pillows and blankets. In the cupboard too. The shower was a good size, I actually really enjoyed the shower there. Again, enough towels and soap provided. TV was a good size. Was a decent room for a couple, not a family. Problems are, room was hot. Also there was some weird noise all night coming from the ventilation system or something. In the end it was just a noise I put up with. Spa and facilities...well I really enjoyed the pools and slides. I loved the sauna, really spacious. Everyone did. Clean, fun, just really good. Hesburger at the side also for a snack, ice cream or a beer even. Only part that wasn't clean was inside of the pirate ship. Some idiots left their lunch inside there and it was there from the first visit of the spa to the last on the third day. Someone needs to go in, just check on it. Sweep the floor a few times a week. There were some arcade machines and games to play. Was a bit of fun also. OK so the breakfast. I wasn't too bothered by it but the choice wasn't great and the ingredients were cheap. Like rock bottom price cheap. Which is a shame. I had to stick to cereal and toast. Kinda wanted more. Coffee was good though! Staff were lovely and friendly at check in and breakfast. 10/10 for them. Would visit again on a deal. But not otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your wide feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have four different room types in our hotel and biggest of these; Superior and Suite includes also refrigerator, slippers and tea & coffee assortment. The unusually hot summer did result in hotter rooms than normally. The noise from the ventilation was probably our AC doing its best during a warm night. Hopefully you still got a nice night sleep. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
362jarkkos wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
Bad breakfast with cheapest incredients, no bacon or croissant and raw pineapple, nothing made by them or local. Haven’t had so terrible breakfast for years, so sticky tables that plate got stuck on it. Hot rooms without AC, with 200€ a night. This was second and last time we will come here, learn from Lapland hotels, they are in totally different level.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room temperature was too hot. The unusually hot summer did result in hotter rooms than normally, since there are no individual AC units in our rooms. Table fans can be borrowed from reception to ease the nights. Our breakfast includes also some local products, as example our bread assortment, but, sticky tables should not be a part of your breakfast experience, we apologize for the unclean tables. After all, we hope to see you again! Best regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Monica G wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Unlike other holiday club like Katinkulta here they only turn on the outside sauna on Wednesday! Are they saving . Also unlike in other Spa in Finland here the last day when you leave the hotel room they don’t alllow you to stay in the spa after 12:00 unless you pay a fee per person! Very disappointed! Also very disappointed that even having a superior room they don’t include the parking … It is a pity these type of things.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. The heating of our smoke sauna takes up to several hours, so unfortunately it isn't warmed every day. Luckily our traditional sauna and the steam sauna are open all day in the pool area. The use of our pools are included during your accommodation until check out. Holiday Club has a 6€ / person fee in their hotels for swimming before check in or after check out. A normal day ticket costs 20€ / adults. Our hotel is located in an area with only a few parking spaces. A parking company controls the area and collects a parking fee. This way our hotel guests always have their parking place next to the hotel. Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Joonas S wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Visited at july 2021. First impression of the room was really poor. Things were not working and the room was quite outdated. It got worse at night when room temperature was around 26-27. Could not sleep. Talked with the reception where they said that sadly there is no airconditioning... Spa was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not visit at summer when its 30 outside, no airconditioning!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had troubles with your hotel room. Hopefully our reception staff helped you with these matters. All rooms except Economy rooms were renovated about five years ago. Our hotel has a general AC, but no individual AC in hotel rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights. Hope to see you here again in the future! Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
JohannaS wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Parking fee not included (13 euros/day), but plenty of space to park. We had to wait in line an hour to get to check in (with a 3- and a 5-year old)! I’ve never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a hotel check in before. At least the staff was very friendly. We stayed in one of the villas. Very well equipped and clean. But the biggest issue here; NO PROPER AC! I couldn’t sleep, and my kids had trouble sleeping because the room was like a sauna. If you plan on booking; make sure it’s not in the summer, because it’s just way too hot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Our hotel is located in an area with only a few parking spaces. A parking company controls over the area and therefore collects a parking fee. In this way we can always promise our customers a parking place near the hotel. Our hotel rooms and Villas has a general AC, but no individual AC in the rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights. In July we started offering a free use of the pools before check in, to ease the long waiting. Hope to see you here again in the future! Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandTurku
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Club Caribia
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Nearby attractions include Turku Cathedral (1.1 km), Sibeliusmuseum (1.1 km), and Ett Hem Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Club Caribia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Club Caribia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Yangtze Chinese Restaurant, and Roster Turku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Club Caribia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Turku Cathedral (1.1 km), Abo Akademi (1.3 km), and Littoisten Verkatehdas (6.3 km).
Is Holiday Club Caribia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.