We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Eerikinkatu 30, Turku 20100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$111
View deal
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 20 hotels in Turku
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Scandic Turku their hotel of choice when visiting Turku. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Scandic Turku features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a hot tub and free breakfast. If you are driving to Scandic Turku, parking is available.

Close to some of Turku's most popular landmarks, such as Pyhän Marttyyrikeisarinna Aleksandran Kirkko (0.4 mi) and Kakola (0.5 mi), Scandic Turku is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Tintå, Di Trevi, and Sergio's, which are some Mediterranean restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Turku is also known for some great art museums, including Aboa Vetus & Ars Nova, Turku Art Museum, and Ett Hem Museum, which are not too far from Scandic Turku.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Scandic Turku as you experience all of the things Turku has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, Swedish
397Reviews2Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 98
  • 113
  • 91
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TravellerRat wrote a review 3 Dec
6 contributions
Nice basic hotel. Friendly staff. Room and bathroom were basic but very clean. Room was peaceful, not a sound was heard from outside of it. There was a minibar, which could also be used as a refrigerator for own drinks and snacks. Breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helena B wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Lobby area and restaurant is quite ok but rooms are old, especially the bathroom had seen it's best days decades ago. Location quite ok near centre. Our first room spelled quite badly, but luckily were able to switch to a normal smelling room. Tv was a tiny one in a corner of the family room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi T, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Atrium
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the feedback. My apologies for the bad smell in the room. It's great that you contacted reception and got your room changed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I wish you a nice autumn! Kind regards, Heidi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKM456 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We were surprised to find that the room we had booked was on the "old side" without air conditioning (the pictures of the room on the website were very different from where we actually stayed). So, if you want air conditioning, please make sure it is specified in the description of the room. We were able to move to an air conditioned room for the second night of our stay, for which we are grateful. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, and I give full points for the service we got! That made up for some of the material disappointments that we experienced. Breakfast was plentiful, and the dinner we ate in the restaurant was also quite tasty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MariaJoanna123456 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Somewhat okey hotel. It was a bit old hotel, toalett smelt bad. Otherwise okey. Situation was okey. It was Close to harbour. It is good if you need it. We had two rooms. Only one had refrigerator. Towels where typical Scandic quality smelling vinegar = not nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi T, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Atrium
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. Wishing you all the best, Heidi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Explore656293 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
For years we have stayed at various Scandic hotels and had a great experience, until we visited this property. It is old, not up to modern standards and the room was horribly hot. It must have been well over 30 degrees in there, and we only had a table ventilator to move the hot air. Opening the window was of no help, as one can open it only 2cm. In the night we had to open the room door to get some air exchange, which is of course not optimal. The breakfast was also a disappointment with dirty dishes on every empty table and the refill of bread etc was not fast enough. At checkout after mentioning about the hotness issues, we were given some drinks on the house.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katja K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I would never ever go there again. We had booked a room Family 3 room for me and my 3 kids (the youngest is only 2). The room was small and hot (even though outside was below 20 C), the floor dirty and the bathroom even smelled (of pee, mind you!). The room was 120 euros, which was way overpriced for what we got. Usually scandic is quiet tidy and it really disappointed me. I suspect scandic will renovate that building soon- like this it is not at all up to scandic standart!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fredrica B wrote a review Jul 2022
Kirkkonummi, Finland11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed one night in Turku at Scandic Atrium. We chose this hotel since it had a pool and was at a good location near city center. When arriving we found at that the parking available wasnt free (13€ for 24h so not too bad), there was a 20min queue to the reception (seemed to be that way all night whenever we wanted to ask something we decided we can survive without). We were travelling with a toddler and had mentioned that when booking, still the bed in the room was a single bed definitely not suitable for a toddler (would have fallen off), but luckily we brought our own travel bed so solved the situation with that. We would have contacted the reception but as mentioned before, the long waiting time was not an option with an increasingly impatient toddler. We had a nice dinner, went down to the pool only to discover that there was only one dressing room for men and women, which was reserved for women 17-19, and men 19.30-22, when they had their sauna turns. Not so fun for a travelling family to have to send the man upstairs to shower in the room instead of being able to do it downstairs by the pool. The ladder to the pool was really tricky to use and an elderly lady we met said she barely got up from there and called the ladder "for sporty people only". Anyways, we got a nice swim in the deep pool with some folks doing water aerobics at the same time and enjoyed a short sauna visit afterwards. Then we headed to the room for some much needed rest, only to discover that there was no air-conditioning in the room. With temperatures being +25 outside, the room was sooo warm, so we all had a hard time sleeping. Safe to say we were happy when morning came and we got to enjoy the lovely standardized breakfast. After that we wanted to check out the children's play area near our room, but the doors were closed with no information regarding opening hours. I've spent many nights at Scandic Kuopio and compared to that this was just not as nice. Summa summarum - not the worst hotel stay but could also definitely have been a lot better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samurai-Geisha wrote a review Jul 2022
67 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for business and was shellshocked, when I opened the door of the room they gave me. I'm a frequent traveller and stayed at various Scandic hotels over the years, usually you get an upgrade due to your FQT status. This time, I felt like I got a downgrade. The room had no aircondition, but a cheap ventilator. An ammoniac like smell greeted me in the bathroom, when I put water in the sink, an awful smell replaced the chemical one. Mold was on the walls, lightsiwtches were sticky and scratched and the doorhandle of the bathroomdoor was broken. I went to the front desk to make a complaint. The very friendly staff gave me a new room (the last one they had, as the hotel was fully booked). The room in the original building had an aircondition and a renovated bathroom. The floor was quite worn, so was some of the furniture. If you stay in the hotel, make sure that you book a room, that gives AC in the detailed description. Breakfast was OK, no highlights but everything was well presented and refilled. There was only regular coffe, no cappuccino or flat white were available. Glutenfree and vegan options were placed on a special counter. The restaurant team was extremly attentive and well mannered, offering help to the elderly customers. Staff is really friendly and its not their fault, that they wirk in a hotel that really needs renovation and refurnishing. I have seen a lot better value at various hotels in Finland for the price Scandic charged for this hotelstay and I recommend, that you check other options, if you want a modern and well-furnished room in Turku.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hannah439 wrote a review Jul 2022
Madison, Wisconsin1 contribution
Hotelli was old, bathroom smell very bad and muistutella didnt dry over Night. No aircondition and very hot room where air was heavy and bad. Small and cheap fan was in the room that didnt help at all. Didnt get A good sleep in this hotel.I cannot recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont come here, Too expencive for what you get.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nette wrote a review Jun 2022
Vantaa, Finland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is great. Interior is horrible, very outdated. No air conditioning at all. Hotel room was dirty, there were hair on the drain, several soap depensers were broken, dust every where and more. Only good thing was the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi T, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Atrium
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have some room types with ac and some are with mechanical ventilation. I am very sorry that there were deficiencies in cleaning. Kind regards, Heidi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cumulus hotel turku
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandTurku
NUMBER OF ROOMS
307
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC ATRIUM - Now €107 (Was €̶1̶1̶6̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Atrium
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Atrium?
Nearby attractions include Turun Kauppahalli (0.4 km), Waino Aaltonen Museum of Art (0.3 km), and Turku Biological Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Atrium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Atrium?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Atrium?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Atrium?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Aune, Ravintola Maneerat, and Rioni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Atrium?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Atrium located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Turku.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Atrium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Atrium?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Atrium offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Atrium?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Swedish, and Finnish.