We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Julia

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Julia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Julia
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am here for work. Came down to restaurant on Sunday night to find it closed and no one at reception. Had to wait a good 5 minutes for someone to turn up. Was advised there is no restaurant, no bar and worst of all, no room service for guests. It was 7:30pm on a Sunday night. Nothing else in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beljoakes
Management response:

Dear beljoakes, thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with opening hours of our restaurant and felt that we were unable to communicate these Sunday hours in a timely manner. We have acknowledged the need for food also on Sundays but instead of restaurant operations have decided to offer a fairly decent...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AksnepAksnej
Management response:

Kokkola, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent room even thougt the standard family room was a bit small for 4 when the kids are 11 or more. We enjoyed our stay. Only minus I can think of is that they can´t give a bill if the card doesn´t work for some reason. Very clean and the staff is very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SariKok
Management response:

Hi SariKok, Thank you for your review and nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear you where having problems getting your receipt. If printing issues happens it is possible to have receipt send on your email. Please contact us by email julia@scandichotels.com and we can help you. Have a lovely spring and hope...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalle2015
Management response:

Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very near city center, easy to take a walk around Aura river banks. Rooms are spacious and quiet and clean. Reception personal very friendly. Good quality breakfast. Good average level city hotel with great location.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo M
Management response:

Hei Timo M, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read you found our staff at reception very friendly and our room spacious and clean. We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Natalia.K Scandic Julia Front Office Duty Manager

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leena994
Management response:

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good business hotel central in Turku. Rooms are not so big but well equipped. Good beds, lots of power outlets also by the bed. Good typical Scandic breakfast. Gym is very small. Good and nice service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
Management response:

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for your review! Really nice yo read that you liked our comfortable beds and that we have lots of power outles by bed side. I think this is very important thing now days to have in hotels. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Natalia.K Scandic Julia Front Office Duty Manager

Jakobstad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will visit the Hotel again, it was clean, fresh and nice. We got service in Swedish witch was awesome. The breakfast was good but could be a bit better, i missed pancakes, muschrooms and brie ;) Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684ericag
Management response:

Hi 684ericag, Thank you for your time and nice review! Nice to hear that our service in Swedish was awesome! Hope to see you and your family again ! Kind Wishes, Natalia. K Scandic Julia Front Office Duty Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 March 2017

A clean room with a comfortable bed. Location is quite OK. The buffet breakfast is both sloppily presented and limited in taste. Dining room badly kept. No newspapers in English or Swedish (!) language.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manymangos
Management response:

Hello manymangos, and thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not entirely what you had anticipated but I do hope you will give us another chance and we will see you again as our guest! Best regards, Noora J.

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Good service, nice room, tasty breakfast. Also dog-friendly which I always appreciate a lot. Sauna and gym I did not visit but maybe next time. Only defect is that building is so 70's from outside, thus interior up-to-date. Nice location near beautiful riverside Aura.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junksu
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Dear Junksu, Thank you for your feedback. We are more than happy accommodate also your four legged family members! Especially during spring and summer, Aura river's surrounding is great for a walk with dog. From our central location it's easy to hop on a bus to Ruissalo and explore conservation area. Welcome back and hope to see you soon! BEst...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.1 km away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
316 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
103 reviews
0.9 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located right in the centre of the city, close to the River Aura and trendy Vähätori square. All the city's major sights and entertainment highlights are within easy reach of our hotel, including museums and Turku Castle. All of the shopping centres, the marketplace and market hall, and the University of Turku are also all within walking distance. Scandic Julia is the 1st hotel in Turku to receive the Nordic Ecolabel according to its new criteria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Julia

Address: Eerikinkatu 4, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Price Range: €104 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Julia 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Julia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Julia Hotel Turku
Turku Scandic Julia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Turku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Julia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Julia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 1motorcycle was speeding at night if that would have been there long enough i would have been annouyed.”
SariKok, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“From the room 319 is nice view to Turku Cathedral and River Aura.”
Sanakari, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small, I did a king, so if you need more space, you will want to request a larger room.”
neilw401, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the cathedral or river”
AtriBit, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If going with family, take superior family - lots of space with little extra money”
Pauli30, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5