We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Yliopistonkatu 44, Tampere 33100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Hotels.com
Algotels
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (52)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 30 hotels in Tampere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lapland Hotel Tampere offers a chance to enjoy Lapland experiences in the middle of the city. Near the hotel you can find e.g. Tampere-talo, which hosts many world-class artists and congresses. The rooms have been decorated with skill and style; the interior design of our rooms is inspired by nature and stories from Lapland.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
360Reviews5Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 156
  • 45
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Noora wrote a review 2 Feb
15 contributions7 helpful votes
We were celebrating our tenth anniversary and we were staying in a suite. We really enjoyed the room’s own sauna. Hotel was very nice and quiet and I could visit again some other time. The breakfast was worthy of all the praise we heard before, you should really try it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking garage is quite cramped and you need to be careful not to scratch your car!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PiaH_Fin wrote a review Dec 2022
135 contributions12 helpful votes
I had an exeptionally cosy stay at this hotel for two nights business stay. I enjoyed especially the quality bed, large bathroom. Interior decocation on rooms are 👍. Extra mentiin for wonderful breakfast - this was something special within tastes and selection.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel concept. Have a nice day and welcome back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jing Z wrote a review Nov 2022
Oslo, Norway40 contributions1 helpful vote
stayed three nights for a conference. the hotel has super friendly people provide good service. the rooms are clean, cosy with comfortable bed. the lobby is tastefully decorated with northern element. the food are exotic and good. i didn’t try the sauna but my colleague said it was really good. it has rooms of ladies, gents and unisex.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Jing and thank you for a nice feedback. I am really happy to hear that your visit went well. Warmly welcome back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saminlooda wrote a review Oct 2022
Porvoo, Finland55 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is located close to the railway station and the city centre which makes is it very convenient to get to. The parking is located underneath the hotel with a direct but quite remote access to the hotel. The rooms are quite small with no wardrobes whatsoever. The entrance is a bit confusing and with the reception on the fourth floor different but not necessarily any better. Good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tarja B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Hotelroom was cosy room without any lyx. Bathroom floor was cold and quilt in the bed was synthetic and really sweaty to sleep in. Room was quiet. Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot to choose. Many different and little bit special tastes from Lapland. Staff was friendly. Location was very good, near trailstation and Tampere-talo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Hi Tarja, Thank you for feedback. It's nice to hear that you have got a great stay with us. Welcome back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chouettehu wrote a review Jul 2022
Belgique, Europe35 contributions7 helpful votes
Warm atmosphere, friendly service. The rooms are cosy as well as the lounge and breakfast room which is under a glass roof. The breakfast buffet is fresh, varied with comfortable seating. The only weaknesses of the hotel are the lack of a view, no light curtains to avoid the offices on the other side of the street to see inside your room and you have to cross the railway station to go into the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for nice feedback It's great to see that you have got great stay in out hotel. I hope to see you again as a hotel guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Purplemunky wrote a review Jul 2022
Tampere, Finland21 contributions6 helpful votes
This has been the best hotel experience in Finland so far (5 hotels and counting). If you come to Tampere, pick this hotel (unless you have a large car) Room: Standard single King Sized bed Good: Breakfast was fantastic with the best yoghurt bar of anywhere yet and good overall selection, room had a fantastic overhead shower, bed was remarkably comfortable, the dry sauna was great and the infrared sauna was even better, and the lobby restaurant food was fantastic. Signing up in loyalty program will get you discounted parking. Just Okay: Staff was super helpful and friendly but compared to other 4 hotels they would be 3rd best, light switches were only on 1 side of the bed (not the side I sleep on normally), bed side plug ins were below the night stand rather than above Not Good: Gym is 10 min away using a pass from front desk, parking is ridiculously tight in all aspects (underground required 3 point turn to exit unless lined up perfectly for a full sized Volvo car), parking gate didn’t automatically open on exit and required me to get out of car and scan room card to enter (meaning I was blocking the street to do so)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast is fantastic. Loyalty program parking discounts. Location is 15 min walk to main city...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for nice feedback. I'am glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay with us. Welcome back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marjukka A wrote a review Jul 2022
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution
Not satisfied with the restaurant experience. The menu was limited. One fish and one meat course. A burger. I was waiting for a delicious dinner with friends after a long day. The breakfast was delicious, rich and offered multiple things to enjoy. Also fresh fried eggs and omelets. The rooms are comfortable and well prepared. Check-in was flexible and quick. Lobby bar is
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 15 Jul 2022
HI Marjukka, Thank you for feedback. I 'am glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay with us. Warmly welcome back again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clint B wrote a review Jul 2022
Bendigo, Australia30 contributions2 helpful votes
This is actually a nice place to stay overall. The staff are really nice and the breakfast is AMAZING. Great coffee and selection of food is ample. I don’t like the bathrooms though. It’s a transparent door that doesn’t even close properly (going to the toilet in the middle of the night lights up the bedroom). A small criticism, the tiles and the sink are quite dated, as are entry and hallway. My main issue is the lack of air conditioning. This is due to a VERY poor design. Low air flow delivered by floor vents. Cold air is heavy and does not rise very easily. The hot air is at the ceiling so it’s pretty important that the cold air gets there. No wonder other visitors believed the air conditioning was “deactivated” or not even working. (It was only 20 degrees when we stayed). So, TECHNICALLY this place has air conditioning, it just doesn’t do the job, like a vacuum cleaner with a bag full of cement. Makes noise but doesn’t work! Having said that, if the weather is mild and you don’t feel the heat, I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you do happen to feel warm, ask the lovely staff for a fan and / key to the window.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you for feedback. I hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sameh F wrote a review Jul 2022
Helsinki, Finland38 contributions17 helpful votes
This is a big scam. They literally are lying about what facilities the rooms have. The rooms doesn't have an AC even though they claimed they have. How in earth a 4 stars hotel in Finland doesn't have an AC ?? Room's are very small, no mini fridge, no safe and no proper cabinet for clothes. Staff were not helpful at all. This is by far the worst value to money experience i ever had. NEVER AGAIN. STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Dear Sameh, Thank you for your feedback. I´m very sorry to hear that our hotel was not what you expected. We do have the mechanical system in the hotel used to cooling, circulate and replace air. Booking.com sites doesent have designation ventilation. I´m very sorry to hear that your rooms cooling system didnt work propably. Of cource we should have changed your rooms to another cooler rooms. I´m so sorry we didnt. We hope to see you some another time in our Tampere hotel so we could rebate this harm. We continue to improve the definition of our hotel properties with this website. Have a nice rest of the summer time. Best regards, Maija Virtanen / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn tampere, tampere holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Tampere
LOCATION
FinlandPirkanmaaTampere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS TAMPERE - UPDATED 2023 Reviews (Finland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Tampere
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Nearby attractions include Getaway Room Escape Tampere (0.2 km), Moomin Museum (0.2 km), and Tampere Hall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rioni Tampere, Borneo Malesialainen Ravintola, and C.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Lapland Hotels Tampere located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Tampere.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lapland Hotels Tampere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.