We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto

Save
Share
Koskikatu 5, Tampere 33100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
ScandicHotels.com
US$141
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 30 hotels in Tampere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A cosy and quiet hotel in the centre of Tampere, on the edge of the roaring Tammerkoski rapids and Koskipuisto park. All of the city’s services are within easy access. The comfortable relaxation suite with a sauna and swimming pool guarantee a relaxed stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
352Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 132
  • 107
  • 40
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
semet363 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very nice location in the heart of Tampere, excellent views of white water. Very good service and nice sauna & pool. Walking distance to Nokia arena and Särkänniemi. Cosy pubs and restaurants in and near the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
6Nina1203 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
A receptionist was really rude middle-aged women. I came to Tampere with my friend and she ruined our evening. Her behavior is not subject to the reception. The hotel was old, but has a good location and it was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
530hannu82 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Great location and beautiful view to river. Breakfast was one of the best I've tasted including bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, falafel, all sort of sauces, breads, yoghurts, fruits, juice, coffee etc. Rooms (Standard) were ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Santtu S wrote a review Jan 2022
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
The location of the Hotel is very good, in the middle of the city, strand of the Tammerkoski. The service is just ok. What coming for the hotel night payment, the service was unprofessional. The view out the hotel room window is like in a postcard. Unfortunately, the hotel is very shaggy. Every place is a little bit scuffed, and look like there were smoked just a couple of days ago. Smoking is not allowed here anymore. The parking garage is tiny and cramped. The gym is in the air red shelter. It’s a very small room. The hotel needs basic renovations very soon. What coming for the hotel night payment, the service was unprofessional. They did it the wrong way. If you planning to have a party night in Tampere. And stay in the Hotel only a couple of hours to sleep, then this could be your place to stay. But if you are on business travel then I strongly recommend, that you choose another Scandic hotel or some other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Santtus, Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm sorry that the hotel interior and the service didn't meet your expectations. I hope you had otherwise nice time in Tampere and you will be back soon.
Read more
Marjo64 wrote a review Sep 2021
Helsinki, Finland27 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed for one night. Location is perfect. The hotel was fully booked and there were a lot of people - but everything was ok. However, the room was not clean, even the window was quite dirty. Renovation is needed. Breakfast was ok, no surprises. I've been in better Scandic hotels in Finland.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Arne T wrote a review Sep 2021
Helsinki, Finland88 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location of the hotel is Good Close to everything in city centre. The hotel feels very old and worn out, it should be renovated for more modern standards. The room was small and also the bathroom was small. The bed was comfortable, but the shower pressure was not Good (I thought it was too low). The breakfast was ok, but I think the dining room is too old and dark, it should be brighter and more modern. The hotel staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Hei LoHel, Our hotel is indeed situated in the best place in town. We have nice views towards park and Tammerkoski, yet everything is in walking distance (shops, theatres, restaurants...) I'm sorry that our hotel interior and the room did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit Tampere soon again.
Read more
Juha Laukkanen wrote a review Sep 2021
Turku, Finland2 contributions
Exellent location, but the hotel itself was a timetravel to the past in a bad way. The whole hotel needs badly renovation. Room was small and outdated with no airconditioning. Breakfast was not in the same level we`ve used to in other Scandic hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Hei Juhalauk, Thank you for your review and feedback. It is true that our location is the very best in town, near everything - still quiet location. I'm sorry that the hotel room and breakfast didn't meet expectations. I hope your visit in Tampere was otherwise pleasant and you will visit us soon again!
Read more
RikiLecyrard wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
As regular Scandic customers, we were very disappointed. Room was small and outdated, and the window was dirty (unfortunately, because the view was great). We could hear noisy guests quarreling in the corridor in the middle of the night. No covid rules applied, especially at the pool. Customer service was cold and impersonal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Dear RikiLecyrard, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not the best experience what you have used to as regular Scandic guests. I also apologize for the cold service you received. I hope that you will still continue to visit Scandic hotels even though we could not give you the best Scandic service this time here in Scandic Koskipuisto.
Read more
leeafooldog wrote a review Aug 2021
Espoo, Finland23 contributions6 helpful votes
There is no air conditioning in the hotel for summer season. The only cooling solution is to open the window and borrow a cooling fan from the reception. Toilet was not perfectly clean. Long blond hair was stuck in the toilet seat while our arrival. Bathroom has not been renovated since 1990-century, which explains the history of the hotel (originally belongs to Cumulus hotel chain). All in all, room facilities was Cumulus, but the price was set as a Scandic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Poorly facilitated room comparing to other Scandic hotels
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Leeafooldog, Thank you for your stay and your review. I apologize for the room condition and cleaning not being up to our usual standard. Our hotel doesn't have an airconditioning which would be nice during these summer heatwaves we have experienced this summer. I hope your stay in Tampere was otherwise nice and you'll come back again soon!
Read more
Alvinjain wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Hotel is in the middle of Tampere but Koskipuisto needs renovation. Last renovation was about 20 y ago. - A spike in hanger made hole to our shirt (room 307) - Entertainment system felt and was old - In swimming pool department, mens toilet leaked - heard that womens side lockers lock was broken, Sauna was too cold (womens side) - A/C in restaurant was too cold on some seats close to wall. For corona pandemia, breakfast was way too crowded, even when guests breakfast times where scheduled
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanna Tikkanen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hei Alvinjain, Thank you for your visit ja review. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel room was disappointing. I apologize for the crowded breakfast room even though we had scheduled times for guests. During this pandemia we have divided breakfast for two areas and scheduled breakfast times to ensure that wouldn't happen. I hope your visit in Tampere was otherwise nice and you'll be back soon again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotelli cumulus koskikatu tampere, hotelli cumulus koskikatu hotel tampere
LOCATION
FinlandPirkanmaaTampere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Nearby attractions include ElämysTeeri - Room Escape (0.3 km), Tampereen Tuomiokirkko (0.4 km), and Finlayson Area (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauppahalli, Zeytuun, and Pikkubistro Kattila.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Tampere.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Tampere Koskipuisto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amuri Museum of Workers' Housing (1.2 km), Finlayson Area (0.4 km), and Hameensilta (0.1 km).