Lapland Hotels Arena
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lapland Hotels Arena

Traveller (91)
Sänky. Mukava.
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 22 hotels in Tampere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
Finnish
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Ratapihankatu 54, Tampere 33100 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Tampere-Pirkkala Airport
12.7 km
See all flights
37Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Onellen wrote a review Jan 2022
Tampere, Finland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked Mystique Deluxe Spa room with a sauna and a bath. The newly completed hotel is brand new and not without its hiccups but the small inconveniences didn't bother me at all since I received excellent customer service.

The Mystique Deluxe Spa is spacious and the room has just the perfect amount of Lapland vibe. There is a separate half bath and bathroom with a shower, bathtub as well as quite a large sauna. There is plenty of room to enjoy Chromecast from your couch or from the bed. Great that Lapland Arena has added Chromecast to their rooms since the feature isn't available in all of their hotels. The sounds of trains going under the building could be heard but the noise isn't too bad.

There was a small hiccup in my room which led me to having to relocate my room in the middle of my stay at night but I received such amazing customer service that the inconvenience of moving my things wasn't all that bad. The lovely receptionist moved me to the Lapland Suite which was amazing!

The suite has a large lobby with closets and a dresser which hides the minibar as well as coffee and tea supplies. There are three different seating areas with their own unique styles. You can enjoy watching the huge TV on the sofa seating area. The separate bedroom also has a TV and Chromecast which is great. The bedroom has a large walk-in closet and dressing table for doing your make-up and hair. There is also a good size mirror in the closet as well as space for your clothes and suitcases.

The suite bathroom is very spacious with a shower, bathtub, sauna and a half bath in its own space with a door but the door has no lock. The bathroom is amazing but I would add a floor squeegee for guests to use to dry the floors after showering and using the bathtub.

The suite's terrace is huge and I mean huge!!! It's amazing for chilling after sauna even in the winter but I imagine in the summer the terrace is amazing for hanging out.

The breakfast was extremely delicious as it is in all of the Lapland hotels. Lapland is strongly visible in the breakfast ingredients. The food was fresh and there was plenty of choice. I really love the mini cinnamon buns: they are so cute :) ! Service in the breakfast is friendly.

Reception was friendly and quick, there was no unnecessary waiting when checking in and out.

All in all: the hotel is excellent! I would definitely stay again in the Mystique Deluxe Spa room or the suite when in need of little pampering and some time by myself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear Onellen, Thank you for your visit and review. Warmly welcome again! Kind regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Jan 2022
Helsinki, Finland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very new. It was opened in December 2021.

The 273 rooms are located on floors 6–11 of the Nokia Arena. The best room categories are Lapland Suite and Mystique Deluxe Spa room. From both categories can be found just two rooms.

I opted for the Mystique Deluxe Spa room. The prepaid rate was 261 euros (flexible price 290 euros). The normal price of the suite is around 800 euros. However, during popular events at the Nokia Arena, the prices can be much higher.

I would call our Mystique Deluxe Spa room a Junior Suite. There was a seating area with a sofa and two chairs. The bathroom was gorgeous with a big design bathtub, a rain shower, and a spacious sauna. Also, there was a separate big toilet. The room decor is stylish and Lapland-inspired.

There are more Mystique Deluxe rooms with a sauna but without a bathtub. From the floorplan of the 8th floor, I could see that the room size of these rooms varies a lot.

The street entrance is on floor 0. The Arena entrance from the bridge leads you to the 1st floor. After the restaurants turn to the left and you will find a lift to the reception. The reception and the Saivo Kitchen & Bar of Moments restaurant are located on the 4th floor.

The excellent breakfast is included in the room price. The food selection is wide and of high quality. The coffee is brought to the table. The service was very friendly as also in the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear Mikael F, Thank You for your visit and review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Warmly welcome again! Kind regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rasmus B wrote a review Apr 2022
Mariehamn, Åland, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is clean, staff is excellent and the breakfast has everything I would expect from a high level hotel in Finland. The breakfast even had a chef making omelettes on order, which was a nice addition.

The rooms were new and the beds, pillows and sheets are of great quality.
The bathroom was really fresh.

A cool thing is that the soap has a really nice scent to it, which I really loved. I wanted to wash my hands a couple of times extra just because of that. Maybe I like that nice pine smell more than most.. :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear JRasmusB67, Thank You for your stay with us. Thank You also for amazing review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Warmly welcome again. Best regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elli wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and stylish rooms with lots of wooden details. However, rooms (at least loft) lack minibars and the shower pressure makes washing out shampoo an exercise. Our friends who stayed on another floor in a different type of room (with a sauna) had the same issue.

Breakfast buffet had amazing options with variety and the restaurant served heavenly reindeer stew.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear ille4411, Thank You for your visit and review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will forward your message about the breakfast and restaurant to our staff. I apologise about problems with water pressure, and lack of the minibar. We have minibars at Deluxe- and plus rooms, and suites. Wish you a nice spring season and warmly welcome again! Best regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi R wrote a review Feb 2022
Southern Finland, Finland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First I would like to tell you which parts were nice or even excellent in this Hotel. When we first came to the reception, there were lot of people checking in at the same time. One Lady welcome us in very polite and even offered coffee while waiting, that was very stylish gesture. I reviewed the restaurant separately, it was excellent experience. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety and some specialities from Lapland. Our room was in 9th floor with own tiny sauna. However, the room itself was tiny as well. There wasn't any wardrobe to put your belongings, no place to put your luggage (except floor) and the two chairs and small table were in the corner where you didn't see the TV. And I didn't like the carpet material. But the location of the Hotel is perfect inside the icehockey arena and it took only 5 minutes to walk either downtown or railway station.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear 873heidir, Thank You for your visit and review. Nice to hear that you had nice visit with us. Warmly welcome again! Kind regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarasstr wrote a review Jan 2024
Helsinki, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was amazing. How convenient and lovely hotel we have here! Not a great lover of Lapland, but we chose this hotel because it was probably the only hotel in Tampere in Christmas which had three decent beds in a triple room and a Christmas dinner. So also our teen got a normal bed, not a spare one which is very unusual these days.

I want also let you know how pleasant it was not to meet Santa! We simply wanted to escape the Christmas (but not the Christmas food because we like it) and the last thing I would have wanted to see was the Santa 😅

We had the dinner and the service was friendly and fast. All the food was fresh and tasted delicious. Also the breakfast was sooo good with all the options and rare products and tastes. Thank you for our nice visit, we certainly will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Hello Sarasstr, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the Christmas as you wished for and everythig went well during your stay with us. Warm welcome back! Wishing you all the best for this new year. Kind Regards, Heidi/ Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xinu wrote a review Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked and prepaid arctic loft deluxe room from this hotel. As I arrived prior check-in time (at 11) the room was not ready so I left my luggage and spend the day in the city. As I returned (at 6pm) I went to the room only to find out that it was not the room I had paid but a lower grade room! The receptionist was very sorry that they had overbooked and given my room to someone else (a prepaid room reserved through their website = no cancellation possibility to the customer but obvuíously cancellation was possible to the hotel!). Prior to my stay Lapland hotel had reached out to me several times with advertising all sorts of services that I could book to enhance my stay by bying extra services, but in none of those emails have they notified me that my booking had been downgraded. They also did not notify me at 11 when I made the pre-check-in. They did not notify me when they gave me the keys to my room. They left it to me to find out if the room was the one I had booked. I paid almost 300 eur of the room. Next time I take my money elsewhere, and I suggest you do the same. This hotel cannot be trusted.
They promised to return part of the money paid, butu haven't seen that credit yet.
Needless to say that one dirty towel at bathroom and broken coffee machines at overcrowded breakfast buffet did not enhance my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book your room elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Xinu, Thank You for your visit and feedback you wrote. Whole our team is deeply sorry about situation with your booking. We had a unexpected overbook situation under your visit. Apologies that we could not inform about this situation to you in advance and that there have not been enough information at your check- in. Usually it takes 2-4 bank days when credit will be returned to credit card. If you have some more questions about your visit or credit transfer we kindly ask you to contact our reception at arena@laplandhotels.com. We wish you a sunny spring season, Best regards, Ville P / Reception Duty Manager Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanski66 wrote a review Nov 2023
Espoo, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We attended an event at the Nokia Arena and spent the night here. It’s extremely convenient as the hotel is literally on top of the arena. You can move between the hotel and the arena without needing to go outside.
Kudos also for dog friendliness, we had two furry friends with us and everything went smoothly.
The rooms were not spacious but why would you need a lot of space if you just sleep there 😂
The hotel was fully booked so there was some crowd in the chec-in and sometimes you needed to wait or que for the (intelligent) elevators. That’s understandable though when many people are moving the same time.
Breakfast was really great, even a vegetarian and vegan had plenty to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Vastaanotto, Other at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear Sanski66, Thank You for your stay and wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as event at the Nokia Arena. Warmly welcome again! Best regards, Ville / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marika N wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quality hotel in the city center. The service was individual and professional. Room was clean and specious. Bathroom was fresh and soap was really nice scent to it. And soap is sold at the hotel. Only the sings to the hotel were incomplete, the entrance is a bit hidden. Sunday (and maybe in weekend) morning you can eat breakfast till 12, the breakfast was marvelous.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: floor ten was fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear 887marikan, Thank you for visiting us and for the great feedback you wrote. Wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you have had trouble finding us. We aim to improve the signage together with the operators of the entire Arena. Have a wonderful Christmas time and a warmly welcome again. Best regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syed Jawad S wrote a review Feb 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mye experiences:
1. The hotel entrance is not suitable for visitors coming by train/ bus and walk to the hotel.
2. Bad WIFI signals in the room, very unreliable to work
3. High priced restaurant compared to the taste experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena
Responded 26 Mar 2023
Dear syedjawads2023, Thank You for your stay with us and for feedback you wrote. I am sorry to hear that your arrival was not as smooth as possible. At our website you can find arrival guide videos. Im sorry that this information did not find you before your arrival. Also our staff is at your service 24/7 if you have some questions. I apologise that you had some issues with wifi. I will forvard your feedback to our hotel management so we can improve our service for your next visit. Best regards, Ville P / Reception Lapland Hotels Arena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
ruid530 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Lisboa, Portugal10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"New hotel with a traditional Lapland style. Excellent breakfast and sauna at the last floor (with access to outside to cool down)."
Read full review
Jukka L wrote a tip May 2023
Kristiinankaupunki, Finland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good for experiencing World Championships, ice hockey 🏒 easily, good value with excellent quality and service. "
Read full review
Sami V wrote a tip Apr 2023
Nokia, Finland95 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"People don't under stand how to use elevators, even that are told in the reception and you can find the info At website"
Read full review
sakarika wrote a tip Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland157 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main entrance is somehow difficult to locate, so pay attention. There it is, just through the Arena doors."
Read full review
Xinu wrote a tip Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland67 contributions81 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your room elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tampere area.
PRICE RANGE
€127 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandPirkanmaaTampere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS ARENA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Tampere, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Arena?
Nearby attractions include Getaway Room Escape Tampere (0.3 km), Moomin Museum (0.4 km), and Tampere Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeytuun, Pizzeria Napoli, and Bistro C.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Arena?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Lapland Hotels Arena located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Tampere.
Are there any historical sites close to Lapland Hotels Arena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amuri Museum of Workers' Housing (1.8 km), Finlayson Area (1.1 km), and Hämeensilta (0.6 km).
All Tampere HotelsTampere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TampereHotels near Lapland Hotels Arena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire