Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Clarion Hotel Helsinki

Traveller (1350)
Room & Suite (299)
Dining (74)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#37 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Clarion Hotel Helsinki, a vibrant meeting place located in the urban area of Jätkäsaari next to the West Harbour. The hotel is an impressive landmark with its two 16-floor towers, which offer picturesque views of both the city and the sea. Swim in the stunning rooftop pool, have a delicious dinner at The Social Bar & Bistro restaurant, and enjoy cocktails on the top of the building at the spectacular Skyroom Bar. The city center, its shops, and businesses are only a few minutes away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Tyynenmerenkatu 2, Helsinki 00220 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Ruoholahti
8 minHelsinki Metro
Kamppi
15 minHelsinki Metro
1,257Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 502
  • 421
  • 198
  • 81
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yun Kee C wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia150 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1-night on Fri 7th Oct. very nice & convenient located hotel. There’s a tram stop right in front of hotel and the local supermarket K Mart is only a 2-min walk from the hotel. Room is a bit small but apart from that we enjoyed our stay & the friendly staff made us welcome
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Yun Kee C Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope we meet again soon at Clarion Helsinki! Wishing you a lovely autumn! Best regards, Melody Welcome Office Shift Leader
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland31,244 contributions2,495 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a standard room with my Nordic Choice points to spend an evening with our friends in Jätkäsaari. We have stayed here two times before in a superior room and in a junior suite. After these experiences, this hotel has not been our favorite one in Helsinki.

This time, the standard room was very small and unpractical. There was not much space to put your things down. The small writing desk was filled with other stuff and there were big lamps standing on the small bedside tables. The small wardrobe was filled with an ironing board.

The room windows are extending from floor to ceiling but they are very narrow. So the views can only be seen standing in front of the window. In our room, the writing desk made it impossible.

The bathroom was the best part. It was practical and had an excellent shower. Standard rooms have also Rituals body lotion and hair conditioner. Good quality bath towels were missing first but they were delivered later after a phone call to the reception.

The breakfast was complete chaos. There was a 15-minute queue to get a table. The food selection was good but it was distributed to many locations which didn't help the chaos. Most people were probably first-timers and didn't know what is where. It was very hectic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Mikael F, We're really happy you've chosen us for a few times already. My apologies though, that you were not so satisfied with this last stay. I know Standard rooms are not big, you've already experienced our junior suite, so there's quite a difference. Thank you for all your insight regarding the room and for mentioning those Rituals products. I'm sorry that the breakfast experience was quite hectic. Sure, there's need to improve, even if the hotel is full and many guests come at the same time. We do hope you'll return to Clarion Helsinki again. Kind regards, Jarkko Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Apr 2021
Helsinki, Finland31,244 contributions2,495 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
At the moment Clarion Helsinki has a quite good getaway offer until the end of 2021. The price is nearly the same as the prepaid Club rate for Nordic Choice members. This offer rate is not prepaid and it includes a bottle of sparkling wine.

We made a booking for a Superior room for 129 euros. As a Nordic Choice Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Superior View room.

This time the reception staff was very friendly and professional. The upgrade and the early check-in were handled without any problems. We got our room from the 14th floor next to the Master Suite.

The rooms are the biggest problem at this hotel. They are so unpractical.

The floor lamp is placed in front of the narrow window. That was quite easily solved by moving the lamp to the darkest corner of the room. More lamps can be found from the small nightstands, but they can also be easily moved away to get space for your own things.

The missing table problem can be solved with the luggage rack if you have luggage with a hard surface. The thing which was unsolvable was the overlong writing desk coming near the window.

The window area would be the place for the armchair because the views are great from most rooms. However, the interior decorator has thought only how stylish the hotel would look from outside in the dark when every window has a lit lamp shining through it.

Because of the restaurant lockdown at the moment, only takeaway meals are possible. The takeaway meals only emphasize the impracticality of the rooms. More space for them can be made by moving the fourth lamp away from the writing desk.

The breakfast is also served as a takeaway. It is self-collected from the buffet that was quite extensive.

We had also a tasty room service dinner. I could use my Platinum restaurant voucher of 13 euros for it. There is no delivery charge for orders over 25 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Asiakaspalvelu at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Hello Mikael, Thank you very much for this review. You have very good points about the room. We will discuss it with our management if we could improve in these. We are more than happy that overall you did enjoy your stay. Next time we hope to wow you with the room as well. Hope to see you back soon! Have an amazing spring time! Best regards, Noémi Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P_H_Helsinki_Finland wrote a review Jun 2020
Helsinki, Finland198 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived to the hotel at 2:30pm with my pregnant wife ready to celebrate our 5th anniversary. There was about 20 peoplle waiting at the check in counter, 2 staff members sorting things out very slowly(maybe they have a slow system etc dont know why it took so long). After 20 minutes of waiting we got to the counter just to find out our room was going to be ready in 30minutes and once they had our info(am a member) we didnt need to fill our info once we got back. As for the parking, there is none. Good luck trying to find a parking spot near by. They have an option to park about 2 blocks away in a garage for 27€/night. That’d be fine in LA or NY, but this is Helsinki, come on. Once we got back after 45 minutes there was about 100 people waiting at the check in, I’d guess about an hours wait to get checked in. I kindly asked the lady who earlier told us to return in 30minutes that here we are know and she said we would have to start at the end of the line again. Totally unacceptable. I tried to ask her is there any other option, but no. So we went outside and self checked in after an hour(1 out of 2 self checkin machines worked). There was supposed to be a bottle of sparkling wine with the room, there was none. Called reception 3 times before anyone answered. They said I have to come down and ask for a voucher and go to the bar and get the bottle with the voucher. I was, again, blown away with this ”customer service”. When I finallu got the bottle, I heard I got the last cooler in the hotel, people after me didnt get any coolers with their bottles. This was at 4pm. The bar was staffed with one lady at this point. Later in the evening they ran out of food at the bar/restaurant and they had only one dish, lasagne. The hotel itself was nice and modern with nice rooftop pool and skybar. The DJ was excellent and the skybar staff professional(they were under staffed aswell) PS. The AC controls at the deluxe room did not work. First visit to Clarion, probably the last also. Stick with Hilton and Marriotts if the service and staffing is like this in all the clarion hotels. Nobody apologized or offered any compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear P_H_Helsinki_Finland, thank you kindly for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for all inconveniences during your stay. Just to let you know we have called many staff members back to work after laid of because of hotel closing due to corona virus back in April. So we can serve better our beloved customers. Once again I´m truly sorry. You can contact me direct if you want to discuss more. Have a nice summer and hopefully we see you again. Kind Regards, Petri Uronen Hotel manager petri.uronen@choice.fi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bamboo22_10 wrote a review Jan 2020
Victoria, Canada186 contributions138 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
With 425 rooms at this twin tower hotel, it definitely seems full. But the traveller profile seems to be a lot of people here with their younger children. Kids were screaming and crying and I’ve never seen anything like this in a hotel. It was chaotic, things just didn’t even seem clean under the circumstances with tables being cleaned off too hastily. It ended up with people lined up to get into the restaurant, people lined up to use the elevators.

It would be nice if the hotel could have families with small children perhaps seated in a section so that it’s not a nightmare for everybody else. In hindsight, we should’ve just left and gone out for brunch but we were in a bit of a hurry and not thinking outside the box.

3*** because the hotel should know that it’s going to be a zoo and try to accommodate people without screaming kids.

It seems housekeeping is somewhat out of control because I heard a guy say his room hasn’t even been made up yet and it’s after 5pm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Bamboo22_10, Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry to hear you didn't have quite the relaxed stay you expected. I know, breakfast can be hectic at times with lots of guests but of course we need to improve. We're open to everyone and families with small children are always welcomed, like every one else. KInd regards, Jarkko Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mari6 wrote a review Jul 2020
Turku, Finland606 contributions186 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband decided not to celebrate at home for his big 50 but to go at least somewhere, regardless of the current situation. As we cant travel out of the country, we chose to stay at least in another city. sp we chose Helsinki. Clarion had great summer deal which we were able to enjoy. Got a nice big room (I booked superior but I think we were upgraded to a deluxe, when looking at the photos on their website). Our room was in a corner, 5th floor facing the water. Better to have a room on that side of the building, as our friends had similar room on 11th floor but to the road and they could hear the schreeching of the tram breaks from early morning onwards. Room was elegantly decorated and the bed was excellent. We had also nespresso coffee machine (free coffee) and a mini bar (with a fee).
They have great top floor bar with great views but it seems that the hotel residents dont have any better access to regular customers - we all had to stand in line to get in! I've used to hotel guests having at least a vip access before outside customers.
Breakfast was standard for any Finnish hotel, with no extra specialities . you could have purchased a glass of sparkling from the door, but nothing else differs from any other chain hotel.
It takes about 15 mins with the tram to the heart of the city. Parking is 1-2 blocks away, so not directly at the hotel.
I'd come again just for the view, but otherwise I would check options closer to the city centrum.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a room facing water, otherwise the traffic noises can be heard (especially trams!)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Hi Mari K, thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us and for your review. And once again congrats to your husband. So nice to hear you liked your upgraded room, the facilities and the view. Thanks also for your suggestion towards Sky Room. Warmly welcome again. Have a sunny summer. Kind Regards, Petri Uronen Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FITraveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Finland45 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with obviously amazing views. All of my requests were fulfilled, we even got a room from the 15th floor facing both the new Jätkäsaari residential area and the sea. The pool-shower-sauna area works perfectly. The couple in the room next door had a long and extremely loud fight which disturbed our evening and sleep, but Rose from the reception handled the situation quickly and professionally, a million thanks to her again. The lack of five stars comes from the poor dinner service in the Kitchen & Table restaurant. We did not feel like being serviced personally at all, the staff kept changing, and btw, ordering directly from the till is not very 2021, whether you sit inside or outside. In a hotel and its restaurant this quality and location, the customer must feel like no 1. We were told the restaurant is fully booked, so we were directed to sit outside in the terrace with cheap looking plastic chairs and tables. During the one hour and fifteen minutes we had our dinner, there was hardly no-one inside, so why weren't we recommended having a table inside in the more pleasant atmosphere? There was no effort of selling anything extra to us either. Just order, pay, eat and leave, that was pretty much it. Starter was good, but the main course average. The restaurant operates perfectly for breakfast, though, both inside and outside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. It was nice to read that your visit with us was a pleasant experience in overall. Please accept my apologies regarding your experience in our restaurant. I will talk with our staff there and make sure that customers enjoying their dinner in terraces are also well taken cared off. We all wish you a lovely summer, and hope to see you back here soon! Jorma Pekkala Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JariJK wrote a review May 2022
Kouvola, Finland6,517 contributions365 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is modern and also standard rooms have floor to ceiling windows. Some rooms have sea view (or actually bay and harbor view) and some rooms have windows towards crossroads. I had a corner room on the second floor and windows towards crossroads. I heard some traffic noise but not too much. So my sleep quality was very good. Air conditioning was self adjustable (temperature 18-24 degrees Celsius and fan speed 0-3).

Ice cube machine (ice maker) was located next to elevators. Sky Room Bar and rooftop swimming pool are amazing. Breakfast room is situated on the ground floor but bay view is still quite nice.

I usually stay in Radisson Blu Seaside on the other side of the small bay. I have to say that Clarion is much more stylish and water pressure in shower is better. Also shampoo and soap dispensers work better here. Besides, Clarion has dispensers for body lotion, too. It is more environment friendly than small disposable bottles which Radisson chain uses for body lotion. Clarion is one of my favorite hotels in Helsinki and I really recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms with bay view are also quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Jari, What a joy to read your review, thank you for taking the time to review us : ) It shows that you have a great experience about staying in hotels - you had very accurate insights. I appreciate it. On a personal note, I have gotten the best Instagram photos by catching the sunrise at our pool area ; ) Looking forward to seeing you back here soon! Best wishes, Jorma Pekkala Operations Manager Clarion Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Apr 2022
Helsinki, Finland31,244 contributions2,495 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of the long tram queues at West Harbour on arrival, we walked to this hotel and booked a room with my Nordic Choice points. As a Nordic Choice Platinum member, we got an upgrade to a Superior. The hotel was quite fully booked and we had two options to choose from: a sea view room from the 4th floor or a back view room from the 10th floor.

We chose the sea view room. However, the view could not be properly admired. In the morning the sun was shining against the very dirty window.

For a longer stay, I wouldn't choose this hotel. The storage space is very limited and every surface is covered with lamps or other stuff. Even superior rooms are quite small.

The breakfast has a good selection of food but it can get crowded. Luckily, it was served until 12:00 on Sunday morning and probably that made it a little bit calmer. We arrived 5 minutes before our breakfast slot and found a clean table quite easily.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Mikael, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback, I certainly appreciate that. It was nice to read about your comments regarding our breakfast and that you got a good sleep here : ) We wish to see you back here soon! Best wishes, Jorma Pekkala Operations Manager Clarion Hotel Helsinki Ps. We are washing our windows right now ; )
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Alves wrote a review May 2021
Helsinki, Finland27 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed stayed for one night at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was nice. One of our main reasons was the pool which was a bit disappointing: due to covid restrictions we had to "book" one hour at the pool to avoid gatherings of more than 10 people. However, when we got there at the time we booked we found it full, with 12 people (including kids) and no one "controlling". After leaving the pool way sooner than we expected, we also found that the skyroom closed 1h sooner then the scheduled. At 17h we had nothing to do but to go the bedroom watch TV, which luckily was able to stream Netflix.
It's a nice hotel, we just weren't able to enjoy it properly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Hello anaflipasa, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. It was a joy to read that your visit with us was a pleasant experience in overall. We do our best to give every guest a safe experience and we follow government restrictions. We all really hope to get back to normal times soon, and to be able to give our guests the full Clarion Experience! We hope to see back here soon : ) With sunny regards, Jorma Pekkala Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lillycore asked a question Nov 2023
Sunshine Coast, Australia94 contributions45 helpful votes
Do you offer airport transfers?
purplebun asked a question Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore107 contributions14 helpful votes
Good day. Is there a supermart nearby? Is the hard rock cafe within 30mins (by foot)?
40 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes there is a supermarket nearby. There are some nice restaurants and bars near the hotel. I recommend though to take a tram towards city centre. The best cafeterias are near Esplanade and Stockmann. ( my favorite is Cafe Esplanade and the one on 8th floor in Stocmann)
BOSjourneyer asked a question Sept 2019
Boston, Massachusetts46 contributions39 helpful votes
Is the pool open in early October, or does it close when the weather gets cold?
Answer from Milla S
Helsinki, Finland35 contributions45 helpful votes
The pool is open year round but it is not indoors! It's on the roof top without walls or heating. But water I think is heated. A very nice experience in the winter also. ;)
Alex G asked a question Feb 2019
Is the sauna open to the public?
Answer from barboboo
Farnborough, United Kingdom104 contributions53 helpful votes
Guests staying in the hotel only as u need room card to get up there and in
Answer from Helsinki Hangouts
Helsinki, Finland108 contributions39 helpful votes
Hi! The pool is usually heated to 27 degrees but of course having the roof open affects the true temperature greatly. So far it has always been at least over 20-22 degrees to the best of my knowledge.
True_INNsight. wrote a tip May 2024
San Diego, California155 contributions125 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just find another hotel, the beds are very uncomfortable too."
Read full review
Ian G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Rotterdam, The Netherlands23 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check-in/out can be a bit slow at time so don’t go there in a rush!"
Read full review
Will wrote a tip Feb 2024
Warsaw, Poland18 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is fun but so small it’s busy when two people are in it. Eat out rather than in the hotel. "
Read full review
James A wrote a tip Feb 2024
723 contributions288 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors for the view"
Read full review
tejsza wrote a tip Jan 2024
Warsaw, Poland37 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area may be a bit cold as it has its Scandinavian nature ;)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
€131 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
425
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLARION HOTEL HELSINKI | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include aMazed Games Escape Room (0.4 km), West Harbour (0.2 km), and Bad Bad Boy - Tommi Toija (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Kannas, Restaurant Merimakasiini, and Salve.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Hotel Helsinki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Hotel Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire