We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Original Sokos Hotel Albert

CancelonUS$145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$145*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Original Sokos Hotel Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Original Sokos Hotel Albert
 Click to rate
stockholm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprised to check in at what felt like a bar! The hotel had very little atmosphere but the staff were all very pleasant/friendly/helpful. My room was very quiet, with two single beds pushed together, but nothing really stood out about it. The bathroom was tiled and clean but, in this price category, I would have expected quality schampoos, etc. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc63Stockholm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel surrounding is good. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room is good .hotel buffet is same menu every day it is very bad. Hotel room drinking water supply system is not godmothers relay. good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678pradeeph
Expat99
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean when you check in, but the maid service is below par even at this low price. Where was the housekeeping service? The maid entered, saw I was in the room on the phone, and left never to return that day. Two times! Also, the breakfast downstairs is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expat99
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is nice to hear that you found our reception staff very helpful and friendly. On the other hand I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service did not work as it should have. This feedback will be processed through with our staff. I wish you a great summer and hope...

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was my second stay at Sokos Hotel Albert and all I can say is that everything about this place is average. The room itself was quite small but clean and fairly modern. The soundproofing is not extremely good as you can easily hear noises from the other rooms. The only thing that really doesn't work, is the air condition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri H
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had an average feeling about our hotel. When we get feedback about something being broken it will always be noticed and fixed as soon as possible. The same goes with the airconditioning. I am sorry that you were told otherwise. I wish you a sunny spring,...

Teramo, Italy
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Hotel service was really good. Rooms were a bit cold, so I had to manage a room change. Anyhow, insulation of room windows (at least in the rooms I have been) is not so good, should be better. Once again, great support from the hotel service people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helpme10_12
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear rewiever, Thank you for your feedback! It is so nice to hear that our hotel service met your needs. All our employees are here to ensure that our guests can feel themselves like home and we also want to solve all upcoming problems. I am sorry about the coldness in the room. Our maintenance is fixing this promlem. Have...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

They have really nice lobby bar and good quality pizza and a la carte menu at the restaurant. Ask for Kirsi at the reception, she is very funny and professional. She recommended many places for us and was very kind. In overall very cozy place. Rooms are bit small but why hang around there when you can have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheoyster
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also familiarized your self with our restaurant Papa Albert and the lobby bar. Papa Albert is our Italian restaurant with many tasty portions such as risottos, pizzas and pastas. Our wonderful staff is doing their very best...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Totally decent basic chain-hotel for which you can usually get a good price quote. Nothing exceptional, but everything works. Rooms are a bit worn, but totally fine. Good bed and sleep quality. Minibars are empty, so remember to get your beers from the R-kiosk across the street. Breakfast adequate. Pro tip - they have a tiny carage for parking. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PyynikinParoni
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear Pyynikinparoni, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice that you chose Albert as a base of your stay in Helsinki! After a good nights sleep and breakfast it is good to start a new day in Helsinki. I wish you welcome to Albert also in the future. With best regards, Marika & Team Albert

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Well positioned hotel close to city centre, restaurants and cafes. Nice chilled out vibe in the lounge-bar-restaurant area makes it a great place to be after a busy day. Definitely not a luxury hotel but great value and perfect for short stays and city breaks. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave c
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for your delightful feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! And remember that we are here for you when ever you travel to Helsinki. With best regards, Marika & Team Albert

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Location to Länsisatama harbour quite convenient, I got there by tram. Got a restful sleep before weekend trip to Tallinna, I felt exhausted after a long bus journey to Helsinki. Not a luxury hotel, but the atmosphere is nice. The room was a little bit chilly, altough it was not a very cold weather outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pirke123
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you liked your stay with us. Albert has a good, pleaceful location in Helsinki city center. City center area and the sights are in a walking distance but you can also hop on to a tram from the next street Bulevardi. It is also good to hear...

Åbo
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Clean, good service, excellent breakfast, short walk to the city-center. Nice restaurants and shopping streets nearby. Parking space at the same spot with a nice price. Room was clean, silent and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunaloop
MarikaNuu, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this review

Dear kunaloop, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is great to hear that you liked your stay with us. I hope you will return to us on your next stay in Helsinki, With best regards, Marika & Team Albert

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
899 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#34 of 63 in Helsinki
128 reviews
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SOKOS HOTEL ALBERT is located in the hub of the cultural, commercial, historical, and in a sense even bohemian Helsinki. Within walking distance the quest will find Signature Design clothes, Finnish Design Furniture, vintage furniture- and rare-to-find vinyl record shops. SOKOS HOTEL ALBERT represents a genuinely new type of urban hotel with a mission to compose individual hotel experiences according to each guest's wishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Albert

Address: Albertinkatu 30, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: €109 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Albert 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#30 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Original Sokos Hotel Albert staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Original Sokos Hotel Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms next to the noisy old elevator.”
Expat99, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where air conditioning might actually work.”
LauriHei, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms seem better in the attached annexe, same entrance, different lift.”
stephensQ9483ZE, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had 8 rooms on two floors and all were the same high standard.”
528lyna, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was on 6th floor at the back--the sun streamed in in the afternoon.”
505sunnya, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$145* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$150
Orbitz.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates