Hobo Helsinki
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hobo Helsinki

Traveller (11)
Panorama of the Comfort M Room at the GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
360
Panoramas (9)
Hobo Large details
Room & Suite (43)

View prices for your travel dates

€143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#58 of 67 hotels in Helsinki
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Is Hobo a boutique hotel in Kluuvikatu in central Helsinki, with unique design and a vibrant social scene? Yes, it is. But it’s also far more than that. Hobo is our idea of community. A place where we live, work, create, learn and have fun together. We believe that traveling should be more than just a place to stay. It should be an immersive experience; something that connects you with the city and its culture, its local community. In addition to the vibrant culture, at Hobo you’ll find 183 hotel rooms for every taste, plus a restaurant, a bar, a whole floor of event spaces, our pop-up area SPACEby, and much, much more. Hobo Helsinki is just a few hundred meters from the central railway station, a stone’s throw from the University of Helsinki metro station and close to taxis and trams. Getting around Helsinki couldn’t be more comfortable or faster.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Finnish and 3 more

Location

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
16.7 km
See all flights
Helsingin yliopisto
5 minHelsinki Metro
Rautatientori
6 minHelsinki Metro
6Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Arcticmonkey wrote a review 20 May
Uppsala, Sweden25 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed the one night stay in the new Hobo Helsinki. It was just what I was expecting. Fun, colourful and cool design, which most definitely is not for those who love everything traditional and beige!
Nice looking bar downstairs, good gym and nice standard room. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was excellent, really positively surprised by the vegan and gluten-free selection. My only wish was that the breakfast room would be a bit more cosy. Location is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Safari1076! thaaaank you so much for staying with us at Hobo Helsinki and taking your precious time to rate us here, it is super important for us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us and we'll be happy to have you back again! Have an amazing spring and see you hopefully soon back at Hobo Helsinki! Lots of love, Heidi / Hobo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
305jenniv wrote a review 8 May
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely loved the hotel! The location is everything – only few steps from railway station. Hotel is new and fresh, very suitable for young (minded) people to spend a perfect holiday in the authentic Helsinki. Big plus for the big room size. Would recommend for everyone to test!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 305jenniv! big thanks for choosing to stay with us and for giving us props here! We're stoked to hear you had a fab time during your stay. Fingers crossed we'll be seeing your face around here again real soon. <3 Wishing you a super chill start to the spring season! Lots of love, Heidi / Hobo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sini V wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of colorful details to brighten your stay. Really nice co-working and meeting areas for different kinds of purposes. I recommend to try the cutest and most delicious cinnamon buns at breakfast. Had a really nice stay and hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sini! And wow, such kind words - we are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here so thoroughly. You are more than welcome back anytime <3 Lots of love, Heidi / Hobo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damianos wrote a review Apr 2024
2 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Did the mistake to visit the hotel as I was attending a conference nearby. Did not know its new and just opened. The hotel management decided to throw a party during my stay to celebrate that apparently without thinking what the guests would feel like having a DJ playing music until long after midnight. People (obviously drunk) were shouting at the corridors for hours like nobody cared. Reception did nothing apparently than an apology. They should have not accepted reservations or at least should have informed us beforehand to book alternative accommodation. Totally unacceptable. Better avoid this and book a nearby hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Damianos, Thank you for choosing Hobo Helsinki. We indeed had our Grand Opening Party on the 18th of April. We did our best to communicate our guests regarding the party and invited our hotel guests to the party. However, we definitely understand that not all our guests wanted to join us to celebrate the opening of Hobo Helsinki. Our Team was doing their utmost to minimise the noise disturbance in our guest floors and rooms. We truly apologise that your stay was disturbed by our Grand Opening Party. We acknowledge the importance of good night sleep and can assure you that we respect our guests privacy and peacefulness. We would be thrilled to have you here again. I'll share my contact details with you below and feel free to contact me so we can make it right for you. Hope to see you here in Hobo Helsinki soon again. Cheers! Mika Makkonen General Manager Hobo Helsinki mika.makkonen@hobohotel.fi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oooh wrote a review 2 May
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hobo is such a cool hotel! Unique location right in the heart of the city. All rooms brand new with modern and stylish interior. Lobby/restaurant area is very lively and it has nice line-up on different events and happenings. If you are looking for something unordinary, like the buzz of the city and curious is the state of your mind this is your hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi outihartman, You are definitely making our smiles wider than ever, thank you so much for taking time to drop a few lines for us! Hopefully we'll see you at Hobo again soon. <3 Lots of love, Heidi / Hobo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ode2Joy wrote a review 1 May
Espoo, Finland22 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No.1 location in Helsinki City centre. Vibrant new urban hotel. Spacious rooms and all the necessary amenities available.
There's also Conference rooms, gym and a bar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi ottor152, Thanks a lot for the amazing review, this warms our hearts! Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon. We wish you a sunny spring! Lots of love, Heidi / Hobo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
€121 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel glo helsinki, glo hotel helsinki
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiVironniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOBO HELSINKI - Now €157 (Was €̶1̶6̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include The National Library of Finland (0.3 km), Ateneum (0.3 km), and Old Market Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rioni Helsinki, Finlandia Caviar, and Olo Ravintola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Vietnamese, Swedish, and Finnish.
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire