We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hellsten Helsinki Parliament

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hellsten Helsinki Parliament
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We booked a one-bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The floor plan was ideal for us as it offered a separate bedroom plus a sofabed in the livingroom/kitchen. The location is one street away from the parliament - so everything interesting for a city break is in walkable distance. The only negative point was the lack of cleanliness in the apartment:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12Travellingismylife
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I didn't realize when I booked the room that it was close to the "Rock Church", which was a nice coincidence. Super friendly staff (they were willing to hold my luggage before check-in and even helped me figure out my Finnish SIM card/phone). Comfortable room, quiet, neighborhood was a nice walking area - check out the fabulous bakery/shop Anton &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingoseattle
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Desk at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take full advantage of the location. We are always happy to help our guests anyway we can. Nice to hear that we were able to assist you as well. We do hope to see you again in the future....

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was the first time we used Hellsten services. The house of Hellsten Parliament is a nice Jugend building from 1912. Our apartment was very roomy (about 50 square metres) wuth a bed room, living room with kitchen facilities, and bathroom. The location of the Place is very good: it is close to the city centre and inside of 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouni S
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Desk at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you appriciated the history of our hotel and the location. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again some time.

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a generously sized one bedroom apartment with a sitting room and small kitchen. The bedroom had two single beds and the sitting room had a dining table and pull out couch. It was comfortable for three adults. We appreciated the free laundry and sauna. The neighborhood was quiet, as was the hotel, and it was an easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dml130
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Desk at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appriciate it! We are happy to hear that you liked our spacious room and enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear that our staff was able to help you as well. We always try to do our best to accomodiate our guests. Welcome again!

Durango
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was given a warm welcome upon arrival and check in was easy. I was given good directions to find my room. The apartment was stocked with all the basic things I needed, like towels and hangers and an ironing board. Kitchenette too. Building has lots of character and is easy to navigate. Great views. Easy to find and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fyrefly1984
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing this review! It is nice to see that you have appreciated the location of our hotel and it’s neighborhood. We are happy to see that you have noticed that our apartments are well equipped. We are trying our best to have all of the necessary information for our guests. Warmly welcome to Hellsten...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good location and spacious rooms for the money you pay. Note there is no staff on sundays and limited hours any other day (especially Saturday) Practical to have a little kitchenette, though we did not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sz1010
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is very valuable to us. We are happy to see that you have noticed our spacious rooms and the equipment in them. Please note that we are trying our best to inform our guest about the opening hours of the front desk. Reception is opened Monday-Friday 7-22.00 and on Saturdays 12-16.00. We hope that...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for, so it looks like we paid for sticky floors, dirty dishes, stained upholstery, and dust bunnies. The price is very appealing and the location seemed quite good. On arrival check in was fine, finding the room was a bit precarious as the numbering system is not what would be expected. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlie522
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing this review. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Thank you for pointing out the discomfort you have experienced. We are trying our best to double check the standard of our cleaning. We hope to see you as our guest sometime in the future!

Malaysia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Located quite near and walking distance to the main city, has many attractions nearby like the museum and center of music, however the internet speed and device certainly needs to be overhauled. TV is also slow, and at times loading is too long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backpackjoe
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It is very valuable to us. We are happy to see that you have noticed the spectacular location of our hotel and the tourists attractions nearby. Thank you for pointing out the lack of speed in our Wifi and TV. I will deliver this review to our IT manager, so we can repair the speed....

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Hellsten offers comfortable and spacious rooms with very central location. In middle of Etu-Töölö and really close to city center. The single room I had has balcony, kitchenette, sofa and dining table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warmly welcome back sometime in the future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Excellent location, quiet and within easy walking distance of the city centre. National museum close by. Friendly staff, although our request for a light bulb to be changed was ignored, this lefty the room a bit dingy. Rooms basic with minimum requirements, in need of a bit of a refurb. Chairs were stained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565bethandian
Hellsten_Hotels, Reception at Hellsten Helsinki Parliament, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in writing your review! It is valuable to us. We are happy to see that you have noticed our great location in Helsinki and the service of our staff. I’m sorry if the bulb in your room was not changed immediately. Thank you for pointing out a need for an update of our rooms. We...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
338 reviews
Scandic Park Helsinki
#23 of 64 in Helsinki
1,428 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
1,092 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament Hotel is situated in the city centre of Helsinki, in a pleasant and quiet residential area. The surrounding area has several well-known attractions such as the Parliament House, the National Museum, the Finlandia Hall and the Temple Church. The hotel is situated on a peaceful street with interesting shops and restaurants, which is only nine minutes walk from the Central railway station. The 43 rooms in the hotel are varying in size, from one room apartments of 24 sqm to two bed room apartments up to 75 sqm. Each apartment is individually designed, Scandinavian style. Of course rooms are equipped with telephone, satellite TV and free internet access, and fully equipped kitchen. The front desk at Parliament is open on weekdays from 8 am in the morning till 8 pm in the evening, and will cater for all your needs and inquiries. Other hours there is an electronic surveillance of the premises and you can do your own check-in round the clock with an automated check in system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hellsten Helsinki Parliament

Address: Museokatu 18, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Accome Tolo Apartments)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: €69 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hellsten Helsinki Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hellsten Helsinki Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament Hotel Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellsten Helsinki Parliament staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hellsten Helsinki Parliament staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles Athanasi0sL, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“More than 126€ per night you could expert more”
 of 5 bubbles Arnaud75002, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Each room is laid out differently. Reservation desk responds to e-mail questions within 24 hours on weekdays.”
 of 5 bubbles daviding, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bus, tram and rail transportation within a five minute walk or less”
 of 5 bubbles 717DTillman, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We chose a "superior" rather than an ordinary studio apartment - not sure what the difference is, though!”
 of 5 bubbles RosyPosy_12, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay