We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre
Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Great location just behind the central train/bus station (don't believe google maps - you don't have to go all the way around - it is next door to the bus section of the station). 5-10 minute walk from all the attractins in Helsinki. Room was nice for an overnight only stay. Reception and lobby area very good too, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaffiTenenbaum
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RaffiT, Thank you for your stay and for your important feedback. I'm glad to hear that we were able to solve the situation at front desk by check-out. Hoping to serve you better in the future. Welcome back again.

Reviewed 13 September 2014

if you are in Helsinki for a business trip, this is a good choice. efficient service, no frills, and perfect location: you cannot ask for more. very silent and comfortable the location is the best for a business traveller: airport bus 2 minutes away central train station the same shopping area and restaurants, 10 minutes walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfigor
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wolfigor, Thank you for your stay and for your great review. Hoping to see you soon again.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Hotel is located next to station and very central. My room was on 4th floor overlooking main bus terminal but no noise. Room clean and self serve breakfast ok. Prices reflect an expensive city! Lovely park at rear of hotel adjacent to Finlandia Hall - ideal for an early morning run or walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive H
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Olive H, Thank you for your stay and for your beautiful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The hotel was ideally located for the new business area I was visiting and also just a short walk to an area where there were plenty of restaurants etc. It is right next to the train station. The immediate surroundings are ok but not particularly nice - but of course, the convenience makes up for that. The room I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jackie J, I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. It is nice to hear that you were fairly satisfied with your stay. I'm sorry about the problem with the splashing shower water but we are planning to fix this problem during the next major...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Warning: this hotel allows dogs to stay in guests' bedrooms. We were subject to a barking dog for 2 hours - 1.30 am to 3.53 am. We complained to management the next morning to be told "the dog was leaving that morning". Not the point. Guests' comfort comes before dogs. The floor also had an unpleasant smell, so we guessed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 393Kiwi
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 393Kiwi, Thank you for your stay and for your important feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize for the unpleasant experiences you had to face. The dogs were there due to the international world dog show and we had some problems with one or two of the dog owners because they let the dogs run free in the corridors...

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel, last Aug 1-3, 2014. Room was not nice, considering I am an IHG member. There's no carpet in the room. And smell in the corridor in unpleasant. But the location is nice, central station and bus station especially Finnair bus is just infront of the hotel. Taxi not needed, you can take the Finnair bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotskie
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lotskie, Thank you for your stay and for your 3 star review. I do apologize that we did not meet your best expectations this time. The smell in the corridor was due to the many dog guests during the international dog show and we able to do the deep cleaning after the dog show week only. We shall make...

Hod Hasharon
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great location: - Use the Finnair shuttle from\to the airport for a cheap an convenient way to arrive. - Just across from the main street, 5 min walk from the piers and a nice park - lost of dining places around Nice and rich breakfast Room was nice and comfertable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roee F
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roee F, Thank you so much for your stay and for your most wonderful feedback that you shared with us. It is my greatest pleasure to share it with our staff at all departments to make their day and let them know that they are equally important in providing the service to our clients. Hoping to see you soon...

san jose
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

room is ok. location is good. breakfast is POOR. it is not complimentary. we hv to pay for it but is worse than all other complimentary breakfasts we had in this scandinavia trip. plates are SUPER dirty u can see food residues on EVERY SINGLE plate. and they dont refill food while the staffs are getting the food to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mobidi
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mobidi, Thank you for your stay and for your very important feedback concerning the problems at our breakfast 29.8.2014. I do apologize deeply that these events ever took place at all. I found out that the dish washer was broken is such a way that there were some residue left on the plates even after washing up. The staff...

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As many reviews have stated this hotel could not be better located. It is adjacent to the railway station with the city bus transfer point in front, including the stop for the Finnair airport bus. The tram is less than a block away, and there is a metro station there. It is within walking distance of most sites in central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimfromalberta
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Despite the many positive reports I found this hotel disappointing in many respects. I am a gold elite IHG member and chose this hotel out of loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand. Yes, the location is excellent. It is only a one minute walk from the airport to city Finnair bus. It is central with a supermarket nearby and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkLaurence
Armi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this review

Dear IHG Rewards gold elite member Mr MarkLaurence, Thank you for your stay and for your most valuable feedback concerning your visit. I do apologize deeply that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. Property maintenance did what they could but it did not help due to the fact of having the hottest summer since 1973 -...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (41)
Viewed
Executive Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
1,053 reviews
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of Helsinki at the refurbished Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre hotel. Enjoy excellent location & transport links at the Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre hotel. Check in to your refreshed, Scandinavian-style guest room, overlooking Finlandia Hall or bustling Eliel Square. Our stylish & comfortable open lobby invites you to linger - a completely new area where you can relax & really make yourself at home during your stay with us. Connect your laptop to free Wi-Fi or use our E-Bar & catch up with your friends or meet your colleagues at the lounge. Eating, drinking, socialising - there are so many ways you can use the space day & night. Convenient Finnair shuttle service runs to & from Helsinki Airport next to the Central Railway Station. The Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre is just five minutes away by train & the new Helsinki Music Centre and a verdant Töölönlahti Bay is just a short walk from the hotel. The shops, stores - including the iconic Stockmann and sights of Helsinki are also within strolling distance. Start your day with our fantastic breakfast buffet with a range of delicious options. The all-day dining menu packed with much-loved favorites, you can enjoy anywhere & anytime. Our To Go Café serves Segafredo coffee plus snacks 24-hours seven days a week. And of course in this family-friendly Helsinki hotel, kids eat free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre

Address: Elielinaukio 5, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: €103 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#18 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the West side are quieter the other side is more near Central Station there you can hear the Station speakers”
 of 5 bubbles francien2015, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take corner rooms with 2 side class window. Will give you nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamim_Daiyan, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards Elielinaukio”
 of 5 bubbles EvelynErika, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got a room facing the Central Train station. It was nice to watch the world go by below especially on cold rainy days.”
 of 5 bubbles 181dennisl, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a bigger size”
 of 5 bubbles Baumi743, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5