Scandic Park Helsinki
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Scandic Park Helsinki

Scandic park Helsinki
Traveller (1024)
Panorama at the Scandic Park Helsinki
360
Panoramas (20)
Scandic toiletries EXTRA
Room & Suite (793)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
€153
€153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#32 of 67 hotels in Helsinki
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym, sauna, indoor pool and excellent conference facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Scandic Friends member always get the best price when booking with us.

Location

Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
Kamppi
15 minHelsinki Metro
Rautatientori
15 minHelsinki Metro
3,325Reviews37Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 988
  • 1,447
  • 594
  • 213
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Maziar M wrote a review Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland44 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice and clean hotel with quiet and well equipped rooms (AC, minibar, etc.). Breakfast is vastly varied (like in all Scandic hotels) with all kinds of veggies and meat + vegan and GF products. 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear 213mziarm, Thank you for evaluating our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback. We would be honored to welcome you back. Regard Ira Vuorela Event Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riisto wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampere, Finland77 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Scandic Park Helsinki is the nearest hotel of Finnish National Opera housed therefore most convienent to stay. The hotel is renewed shortly and it is clean like a new one. The price for seniors was quite reasonable. The staff was polite. In the hotel there was some light smell of sewer, which was minus of our visit. The breakfast time is very early ending and if you order it to the room they will charge it second time + transport to the room. Very expensive service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkHelsinki1, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Risto, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay in Scandic Park Helsinki. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in here in many ways, especially because our location. We are disappointed that our breakfast opening hours and room breakfast service did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments have been passed to the restaurant manager for review and action. If your travel brings you back to Helsinki, we hope you consider to staying with us again! Best regards, Sanna Scandic Park Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
astole530360 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
clean, well maanaged with a few quirks. The room is comfortable, but the heat was a slight problem adjusting Staff came and helped. Towels for the sauna and pool- not offered-bringing your own from your room is not pleasnat (nor sanitary)
but comfortable, , and the shower could use more hot water
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkHelsinki1, Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hello astole530360, Thank you for you recent stay and review. We were delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable visit and that our team members had taken good care of you. We also thank you for sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community and look forward to your next stay with us ! Kindly, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skalet66 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ostrobothnia, Finland5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to go with my wife and two kids (18 and 12) for a funeral in the capital. We use to go to AirBnB:s but this time the four bed superior room at Scandic Park was very competetive for membership holders so we went for that.
The four bed superior room was very nicely planned with the beds in separate rooms with a small hallway to the corridor. The bathroom sported both a tub and a separate shower. The fresh room was decorated with an older style hotel decor.
In the lobby, we were met very well although we arrived late and the breakfast the following morning was good and in ordinary Scandic style there was a lot to choose from.
Car parking is not cheap though. One night from 10 pm to 10 am would have costed us 27 euros, so we used the neighboring parking house (Töölö parking) . That is not cheap either, but saved us 7 euros at least. The lift from the parking house took us a few meters from the hotel entrance.
The cleaning of the room was not excellent but not terrible either.
All in all, Scandic Park is a very competitive alternative for families and people that enjoy being close to the city action, but not in the absolute downtown of Helsinki.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Hello Skalet66, Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed review of Scandic Park Helsinki. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great experience with us. We also like to thank you for sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to your next stay with us ! Kind regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
azaret365468 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, responded to complaints within 5-10 minutes, resolved problems with heating the room. Breakfasts are good, but monotonous, the same seven days. In general, not bad
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkHelsinki1, Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear azaret365468, Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Scandic Park Helsinki. We were delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable visit and that our team members had taken good care of you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChicaGuarani wrote a review Jan 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom74 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel seemed very good from the information online. The reality was different during my stay as staff numbers seemed insufficient to meet demand. I had to wait almost 15mins to check in. The free wifi wouldn't work on my phone, and there was no pay upgrade option. My room window was broken so the outer one didn't shut properly, there was only one page in my room notebook left, and I didn't get clean towels for the 2nd day. The pool was nice, however the support railing was broken and had a sign saying not to lean on it, so getting in was tricky. The female changing room door handle was broken, and hanging in such a way that the door wouldn't shut, leaving about 1-2 inch gap someone could see though, so privacy for changing was only found in some areas of the small changing room. Most of these are minor things in themselves, but when combined it felt like the hotel was under strain. The breakfast was good, but getting a table wasn't easy - there were available tables but most of them had dirty dishes on them as the waiting staff seemed unable to keep up. Overall the hotel struck me as one which could be very nice to stay in but which was struggled to keep up with the demand it was experiencing. The location is good for the town centre, it is an easy walk and there are nice restaurants near the hotel. The airport shuttle is opposite the hotel which is great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkHelsinki1, Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear ChicaGuarani, Thank you very much for your review. We are always sad to hear from guests that they did not feel their recent experience was worthwhile, and we deeply apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit, including the extended check-in time. On behalf of our management team, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will use your honest feedback to help us improve our guest experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. If your travel brings you back to the Helsinki, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauli Kettunen wrote a review Aug 2020
Salo, Finland118 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty nice hotel. The location is a little walk away from the city centre, but there's a tram stop right outside so the journey only takes a few minutes. Also the olympic stadium is really close. We chose this hotel based on that because we were going to a concert, which was moved due to Covid-19.
I gave -1 star because the hotel is a bit on the expensive side, and it didn't really offer anything special over cheaper alternatives.
I was very happy with the breakfast though - the basic things were pretty much the same as at cheaper places, but those have not had bacon. This one did, along with meatballs etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Pauligrinder, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay at Scandic Park Helsinki. We are glad that you enjoeyd your stay and especially our location was suitable for you. Welcome back to Scandic Park Helsinki! Best regards, Sanna Scandic Park Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary Ioannidou wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece261 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good hotel with big clean rooms and kind stuff. Also close to center. The tram stop is a few steps out of the hotel. We had a problem with the air condition but they solve it with a small heater in the room. We asked for a a double bed and we got two single beds stucked together with an extra thin mattress over the two singles. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. It would be better if they served cappuccino also at breakfast. There was a machine at the reception with extra cost. Overall we had a good experience at Scandic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkHelsinki1, Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear 303maryl, Thank you for your kind review of Scandic Park Helsinki! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent experience with us in so many ways, highlighting our friendly service, cleanliness and location. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip back to Helsinki! Best regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Apr 2022
Helsinki, Finland31,245 contributions2,494 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located near Helsinki Opera House together with Crowne Plaza Hesperia.

Our room was ready on arrival at 11:45. We had booked a Superior Best View room at a senior rate of 119 euros. Because of my partner's Scandic TOP Level status, we got an upgrade to a Superior Plus room.

Superior Plus rooms are our favorite rooms at this hotel. I am quite sure that they are previous Junior Suites from the InterContinental era when the hotel was built in 1972. The rooms have been renovated but the marble bathrooms have the old-time atmosphere left and separate tubs and showers.

The hotel was quite fully booked because there were constant queues at the reception and also to the lifts.

Why I cannot give five stars this time is the breakfast. It was so chaotic and many items had finished in the buffet. It is advisable to avoid Sunday mornings at Helsinki hotels if it is possible because they are the busiest.

This hotel seemed to be particularly popular among families with small children. Probably the pool located on the top 9th floor is the reason for that.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 6 May 2022
Hello Mikael F, Thank you for your recent stay and detailed review! While we are glad you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms we are disappointed that our breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. We will keep your comments in mind as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests satisfaction. Thank you again Mikael for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tuuli_ju wrote a review Dec 2020
Helsinki, Finland6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to have a staycation in the Superior plus room, which was fantastic and relaxing room. We enjoyed room service dinner that we booked beforehand, a bath in the room's bath tub and watching tv from the bed. Diespite the pandemic we felt it was safe to stay there, all the staff was wearing masks and the option to eat in your room made us confident to stay in the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay in the clean and luxurious room!
The air condition is a bit high volume so I recommend taking earplugs with you if you're a light sleeper!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Asiakaspalvelu at Scandic Park Helsinki
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Hello tuuli_ju, Thank you for the wonderful review. My team and I sincerely appreciate your complimentary comments and thank you for sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back soonest! Kind regards, Samuli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Answer from Netta S
Joroinen, Finland5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! I'm sure you can ask the front desk (or housekeeping) for extra towels - better yet, why not give them a call and ask right away? :)
RobinDav asked a question Sept 2019
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas207 contributions59 helpful votes
Do windows in the rooms open to let in fresh cold air ?
Answer from cfehle
9 contributions3 helpful votes
yes!
nadia l asked a question Jun 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello! does the hotel have a gym? thanks!
Answer from Татьяна Н
St. Petersburg, Russia52 contributions25 helpful votes
Hello! Yes it does! And a small but good swimming pool.
Answer from hemaidsc
Cairo, Egypt175 contributions67 helpful votes
Very safe
Teemu T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is extremely cold so don't count any value to that"
Read full review
mkhollis1 wrote a tip Jul 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida257 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have mobility issues, do not get a room with a bathtub! They are very tall!"
Read full review
cubba wrote a tip May 2023
Sydney, Australia90 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take note of advertised busy breakfast times - it's spot on."
Read full review
Tomi N wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean the room yourself"
Read full review
Mathias B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Aarhus, Denmark78 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not chose this hotel for its facilities"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
€108 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiTaka-Töölö
NUMBER OF ROOMS
523
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC PARK HELSINKI - Now €143 (Was €̶1̶6̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Park Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Park Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include Toolo Bay (Toolonlahti) (0.5 km), Finnish National Opera (Suomen Kansallisooppera) (0.3 km), and MyGoodKnife Helsinki (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Park Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Kuu, Ravintola Aino, and Ravintola KuuKuu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Park Helsinki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Park Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Scandic Park Helsinki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire