We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Helsinki Strand

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1082)
Room & Suite (486)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

€161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 67 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hilton Helsinki Strand – Nordic inspired downtown hotel, has always been the bridge between city life and an easy seaside sojourn. Our hotel is located by the sea, within walking distance to the city center, lively urban neighborhood of Kallio and the historic sights of Helsinki. Hilton Helsinki Strand provides outstanding choice for business, meetings and leisure travelers alike. Hilton Helsinki Strand has combined modern, classical and vintage elements to create a feel-at-home atmosphere. Enjoy your stay in spacious guestrooms with soothing atmosphere, many of them with a sea view. Unwind after a long day and upgrade to an Executive room or indulge yourself in our Suites – Panorama Suites, Business Suites or the Presidential suite. Executive room and Suite guests have access to the Executive Lounge, which offers a quiet place to work during the day and to relax in the evening. Free continental breakfast is served in the morning, beverages and snacks are available all day. Hilton Helsinki Strand offers a range of venues for meetings and events. Each room enjoys natural light. Free Wi-Fi and modern meeting technology. Our hotel is an elegant venue for meetings, exhibitions, gala dinners and cocktail parties for up to 280 people. Our new Pizzorante BRO is a bridge to delicious Italian food, with a crispy Roman-style pizza as it's specialty. Our kitchen prepares dishes with an Italian passion and a Finnish heart. We deliver a high-quality taste experience by combining Italian regional differences as well as high quality ingredients from Finland and Italy with a Helsinki twist. Work out at the 24 hour gym at the rooftop fitness room and Finnish Sauna complex with heated indoor pool. Private saunas for meetings and gatherings. Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Helsinki Strand!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish, Swedish

Location

John Stenbergin ranta 4, Helsinki 00530 Finland
Name/address in local language
Hilton Helsinki Strand
1358Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 771
  • 433
  • 106
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Σοφια Χ wrote a review 23 Feb
10 contributions7 helpful votes
On arrival we were informed that the pool had a maintenance and unfortunately we were no able to use it,however the reception kindly offered us a dinner in their beautiful and relaxing restaurant area. Nice views, located 10 minutes away of the city center and special shout out the staff who was always there for any wish we had.Thank you very much for your professionalism. Nevertheless what really stayed in my mind was the fact that our room was really cold and I think all rooms are same due to the fact the temperature is adjusted by the hotel and only by them.Giving you the right to adjust it for two extra degrees makes no difference. First night had no shower as 21 degrees in room under those freezing temperatures like -10 wasn’t ideal for. The next morning and after my complaining ,immediately brought us a radiator but staying at Hilton would never imagined such a crazy and out of the world theory and of course cannot be adjusted by them as the coziness during holidays depends of us and never expected such a disappointing experience. Room good,breakfast good but in overall our experience during night ruined our view
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Σοφια Χ, Thank you for your insights regarding your recent stay here with us at Hilton Helsinki Strand. First and foremost do please accept our sincere apologies concerning the swimming pool which was under deep cleansing at the time of your stay. Unfortunately, we had to proceed with the decision and close down the pool temporarily in order to make sure the water is clean enough and prevent any issues for the hotel guests. Your safety is our primary concerns. We are delighted to see that our reception team compensate you with a dinner in our relaxing restaurant. Our hotel guest room temperature can be adjusted manually with + 2 degrees from the adjustable panel. Normally, For necessity, if guest is not satisfied with the room temperature we always offer additional heathers to the rooms in order to accommodate the guest satisfactions. Nonetheless, at the time of your stay, Helsinki – Finland overall did encountered with a cold wave as we speak, outdoor temperature was 20 below zero on average day so it was pretty cold even for the local people. We thank you for your comment and your constructive feedback which is already shared with our management team for further improvements. Your comment is noted and we hope to give us another chance in the future perhaps this time during the lovely and vibrant summer in Helsinki. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
discretionw wrote a review Jul 2023
Metuchen, New Jersey14 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Helsinki is a sophisticated metropolitan capital with many hotel choices. At the close of a two-week family vacation across Finland, I suspected we’d desire familiar North American comforts, like spacious rooms and decent gyms. Rather than get lost in selecting amongst myriad choices of bespoke hotels, I opted for the Hilton and did not regret it. It was everything we desired, comfortable clean spacious rooms, excellent front desk service, a good gym overlooking the channel out to the Baltic, terrific sauna and a delicious breakfast. I would also recommend the dining in the lobby restaurant, which was a pleasant surprise after a long day of touring the city. The hotel is well situated for exploring Helsinki and benefits from a nice breeze off the channel and outer bay (room windows open, an added benefit). Finally, I want to thank the staff again for accommodating our reservation mistake (our fault, not theirs). They handled it very graciously and saved us a huge headache. Once again, Hilton proved to me that it is a solidly quality hotel choice at a reasonable price. The nature of traveling often involves copious decision-making. Sometimes, choosing a dependable chain hotel, like Hilton, helps me conserve energy for making other decisions (restaurants, museums, tours, etc). In Helsinki, the Hilton Strand is a perfect home base for exploring a delightful city on the Baltic Sea. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Spend a few hours at Helsink’s Allas Pools and take a dip in the bracing Baltic. Relax in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 14 Aug 2023
We are happy to see your awesomel 5* rating. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel! You are among our most valued guests. Thus, we are beyond pleased to hear that your stay with us was an overall positive experience and that we met your expectations! It is our absolute pleasure to have been of any help during your stay, that is what we are here for! Rest assured, we are reviewing all feedback that comes to us to ensure it is used to improve our guest experience. We are grateful that you and your family chose to stay with us and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Strand in the not too distant future! best regards, Hilton Helsinki Strand
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Max wrote a review 19 Feb
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
My recent stay at the Hilton Helsinki Strand was marred by surprising policies and an unsettling lack of attention to guest concerns. As a Hilton Diamond member, I was taken aback by additional charges for basic amenities such as bathrobes and slippers, an uncommon practice in premium hotels and a first in my extensive Hilton experience. Furthermore, my eligibility for an upgrade was overlooked despite the availability of Executive Rooms, adding to the disappointment of my visit. However, what truly set this experience apart in a negative way was the hotel's complete disregard for guest feedback. My initial concerns, communicated during my stay, were met with silence, and no effort was made to inquire about my satisfaction either during or at the conclusion of my visit. This lack of engagement and response not only disregards the basic tenets of hospitality but also diminishes the trust and loyalty built up over years of choosing Hilton for my travels. The oversight of not addressing or even acknowledging guest feedback reflects poorly on the Hilton Helsinki Strand and tarnishes the Hilton reputation for excellence. While the hotel itself offers renovated rooms and commendable readiness in accommodation arrangements, such as having a babycot prepared upon arrival, these positives are overshadowed by the service failures. It is my hope that this feedback prompts a reassessment of guest engagement policies and practices at Hilton Helsinki Strand, ensuring that future guests do not encounter a similar lack of attentiveness.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Max, Thank for taking the time to give us the valuable feedback about your recent stay here in Hilton Helsinki Strand. First and foremost, please do accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience during your stay. Unfortunately, for some reason your first message did not reach us at all and it was not in our intentions to dismiss the message. It seems that our reception team has failed this time to properly inform you about our amenities and the upgrade. Indeed, there is an additional charge for the bathrobe for the guest, excluding our most valued Honors Diamond and Gold guests. Executive Rooms and Suites also include bathrobes and slippers. It is clear that we have failed as a team to communicate this information to your family during your stay. Regarding the upgrade we have failed again. The room chosen for you at the end of the corridor is actually slightly bigger than other rooms (including the Executive rooms) and with a nice view. As a Diamond member you always have the Lounge access included, regardless of room type. I want to believe that the intention to give this exact room to your family was good. Again, we have failed to communicate this to you nor have we offered the choice for you to make the decision. This is clearly a mistake from us. And sadly, it seems that during the check-out process we have missed one of the most important questions regarding your stay. Overall, while obviously it makes me feel bad that your stay was not the experience we as a Hotel want to offer to our guests (especially to our most loyal guest), I am very glad and thankful to you that you took the time to give us this feedback. There are lot of important points for improvement in this case. As working in hospitality industry, we definitely need and looking forward we will to take a deeper look to these matters to improve all of our guests' stays. While I understand that nothing can be repaired in the past that has already happened, but still hope you can consider giving us a new chance in the future. I hope that you can accept our sincere apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
npvpositive wrote a review 6 Feb
Sydney, Australia52 contributions32 helpful votes
The staff are friendly and the location worked well. It's a 10-15 minute walk to most of the tourist attractions and a 2-minute walk to the trendy Kallio district and the market. The breakfast was pretty good too, with lots of variety. Three negatives: 1. I agree with other comments that the hotel feels a bit old in style. It all works fine, but at the price point, it's a bit underwhelming. I'd call it at best 4-star not 5-star. For example, the rooms are very dark— it was hard to read in my room at night. 2. I have a problem with the way they charge for every little extra thing. For example, if you are not a Hilton Silver member, the "free" water bottles in the room are 6 euros each. They charge a massive 15 euros extra for room service, or you can collect it yourself (which isn't room service at all). Even a bathrobe to use at the sauna is an offensive 10 euro charge! 3. Finally, there is major construction taking place nearby and I was woken up each morning by the sound of a jackhammer. Not the hotel's fault, but there was no warning when I booked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Npvpositive, Thank you for your insights regarding you recent visit here with us at Hilton Helsinki Strand. We are truly happy to see your comment and praise toward our hotel staff, much appreciated. In terms of the hotel itself, the property was completely refurbished in 2015. Nonetheless, your opinion is noted and shared with our management team. Furthermore, as far as I know, In Finland overall, we do not use star rating. In regards for the layout of our rooms, Unfortunately, it was the architect decision at the time of the renovation. In Finland, We drink the tap water which come icy cold and clean directly from the tap. Optionally, We offer the guests a choice of purchasing bottle of waters which are available in our Guest rooms and it come with a price tag of 6 euros a bottle. Yes, Our bathrobes as well extra charge of 10 euros. We offer complimentary Bathrobes in our executive rooms along with the suites. In addition to the subject regarding the construction, Unfortunately, the decision comes from the City of Helsinki. We do not predict what the city will decide in present day or in the future. We thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to welcome you back whenever you decide to visit Helsinki again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GRanger88 wrote a review Jan 2024
Arlington, Virginia114 contributions22 helpful votes
Lovely hotel and friendly staff, great breakfast! We stayed here on our way up to Rovaniemi and on our way back. We loved the breakfast - just a lot of outstanding options! Rooms were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating when the weather forced some travel changes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gkegan wrote a review Jan 2024
Shoalhaven, Australia96 contributions98 helpful votes
Our stay was just ok , reasonbale location and nice rooms. However the execuitve lounge was a joke. Breakfast was 2-3 things and no staff there. The food served for happy hour was minimal and not appetising looking - we walked out with out eating anything. No snacks during the day - it was the worst club/execuitve lounge I have ever encountered - buyer beware , do not waste your money like we did !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Gkeegan, Thank you for your insights regarding your recent stay here with us at Hilton Helsinki Strand. Our executive lounge service offers small appetizers – Finger food which happen to be changed on daily bases with selections of different types of spirits along with our local Finnish beers + selection of beverages. In terms of breakfast in the lounge it is in fact, we serve small selection of food but optionally, we have our main breakfast in our lobby floor where they do serve larger selection of breakfast. We thank you for your positive comment about the room and the location. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivier B wrote a review Dec 2023
Mauritius589 contributions193 helpful votes
+1
The pros : great staff at reception, they went out of their way to accommodate our separate bookings for 2 consecutive nights, so that we don’t need to move rooms. Rooms with sea views are pleasant. The cons : the hotel is getting old and the style of some features is looking a bit odd. Cleaning of the bathrooms in the lobby was deficient. Breakfast experience at peak time was very unpleasant with most buffet items lacking replenishment, and staff visibly struggling to cope. A single coffee machine isn’t sufficient. Haven’t seen any concierge to advise guests on local attractions
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Olivier B, Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Helsinki Strand. We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks regarding the exceptional service from our reception staff in accommodating your consecutive bookings and the pleasant experience with sea-view rooms. We regret to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay. Your observations about the aging aspects of the hotel and certain stylistic features, as well as concerns about bathroom cleanliness and the breakfast experience, are duly noted. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are actively addressing the concerns raised, particularly focusing on enhancing cleanliness standards and optimizing our breakfast service during peak hours. Regarding the absence of a concierge, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, our reception staff is always happy to assist with any directions, local attractions and other recommendations. Your insights are invaluable, and we appreciate your understanding as we work diligently to address these matters. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, providing an improved and more enjoyable stay that aligns with the high standards we strive to uphold. Best regards, Hilton Helsinki Strand Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cxbonne wrote a review Dec 2023
Yankton, South Dakota74 contributions57 helpful votes
I stay at this hotel a couple times a year for 5 years now. The hotel is always clean and comfortable with good service. The indoor pool and sauna are nice features and great to enjoy in this winter. Breakfast always has great selection and tastes great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you have chosen Hilton Helsinki Strand as your home away from home for the past five years. It's heartening to know that our commitment to cleanliness, comfort, and excellent service has consistently met your expectations. We're delighted that you enjoyed our indoor pool and sauna, especially during the winter season—they are indeed perfect for relaxation. We're also glad to hear that our breakfast selection continues to impress. Our team works hard to provide a variety of delicious options to start your day on a positive note. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if there are ways we can enhance your future stays, please feel free to let us know. Safe travels, and we can't wait to host you again! Best regards, Hilton Helsinki Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ARgat0r wrote a review Dec 2023
Arkansas320 contributions34 helpful votes
While this hotel is just a bit away from the main downtown area, it was an easy stroll to get to all the hotspots. The rooms were clean and comfy, the bar and restaurant area were great and cozy, the breakfast was terrific, but most of all the staff were friendly and helpful in recommending local restaurants and activities to do. I would definitely stay here again if in Helsinki.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you found Hilton Helsinki Strand to be a great choice for your stay in the city. We appreciate your recognition of our clean and comfortable rooms, as well as the cozy ambiance of our bar and restaurant area. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, and we're particularly pleased that our staff's friendliness and helpful recommendations left a lasting impression on you. While we may be a bit away from the downtown area, we're thrilled that you found the stroll to be easy and that our location didn't hinder your access to the hotspots. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again whenever your travels bring you back to Helsinki. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Safe travels until we meet again! Best regards, Hilton Helsinki Strand Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christmas on Crestline wrote a review Dec 2023
Wichita, Kansas216 contributions160 helpful votes
If you are a fan of having breakfast at your hotel each morning and you don't pick this hotel, you will be doing yourself and everyone you know a grave disservice! Not staying here will be dishonor upon all your future generations! We travel a ton and have NEVER seen a breakfast spread like this! If you can imagine a breakfast item, they have it. They had the most food these eyes have ever seen for a breakfast spread. This was like exploring a new town and not having enough time to see everything! So much food, so little time. Everything, and I mean everything, was cooked to perfection. Everything was at the exact right temperature! It was like getting the most perfect Christmas gift that I didn't know I wanted. I had bacon made from what appeared to be an actual side of ham. I had nine different choices for pastries. I had four coffee and four juice choices. I had meats, cheeses, cereals, vegetables, and more. This was a meal that will be known forever as the one I'd most want for a last meal! The CON to all of this is that I don't live in Finland yet will forever judge all future hotel breakfasts against this one! Shame on you, Hilton, for having the most delicious cinnamon rolls God has ever graced a kitchen with. How dare you have three styles of perfectly cooked eggs for me to consume each morning! The audacity of you to have the most mouth-watering steamed vegetables to greet me with each dawn! As a comparison, we stayed in the Helsinki Airport Hilton on our last day in town. Upon checking in, I immediately asked the service desk how their breakfast compares to the Hilton Strand's breakfast. They told me the Strand's was much smaller. I could NOT hold back my glee at hearing this news! And then...I saw the breakfast. It was nice but had fewer options and everything was surprisingly cold and below average. My glee was extinguished. I had come to the sudden and horrible realization that the Strand's breakfast was not to be repeated for me (heavy sigh). I will forever miss you Hilton Strand's breakfast. You will be missed but never forgotten! Oh yeah, the room was nice too and the staff was incredibly friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do NOT miss out on this breakfast!!! It's nearly life-changing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Agent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Helsinki Strand
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us this incredible in depth review! We are beyond pleased to hear that you had an overall comfortable stay and were especially happy with our rich breakfast selection. It is heart-warming that you found our carefully chosen products to your liking and even consider our breakfast to be the best you have experienced! Your amazing feedback just made our day and it will be passed to the whole team! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Strand and provide you with another fantastic hotel experience whenever you have the chance to visit Helsinki again! Wishing you a lovely day! Best regards, Ida / Reception Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
€146 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton helsinki strand hotel helsinki, helsinki hilton
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON HELSINKI STRAND - Now €157 (Was €̶1̶7̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Helsinki Strand
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Nearby attractions include Hakaniemi Market (0.2 km), Hakaniemi Market Hall (0.3 km), and Kaisaniemi Botanic Garden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juttutupa, Italo Medter, and Ravintola Meripaviljonki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Helsinki Strand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Helsinki Strand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Swedish, and Finnish.