We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marski by Scandic

Save
Share
Mannerheimintie 10, Helsinki 00100 Finland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ScandicHotels.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
Trip.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$137
Prestigia.comUS$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (205)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marski by Scandic
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 74 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
A modern Helsinki lifestyle hotel with nice atmosphere and great location on Helsinki's Mannerheimintie, with the shopping streets, top boutiques, main sights and businesses just a stone's throw away. Hotel fully renovated in 2019.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
413Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
145Attractionswithin 0.5 km
425Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 122
  • 42
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FarAway218469 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Very quiet room, no noise from the street nor the corridor. Comfortable bed, slept very well. Enjoyed the floor heating in the bathroom. My stay in the hotel was while we still had corona restrictions. I felt safe with all the precautions the hotel had taken.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 9 May 2021
Dear FarAway218469, Thank you for your lovely review! It was wonderful to read about your enjoyable staycation here in Marski. We are delighted about the fact that all our precautions made you feel safe during this pandemic. Take away food from Kuusi Palaa tastes good also in our beautiful rooms so it's doesn't stop you from having a great dinner. You're warmly welcome to visit Marski again - if not always for a staycation, come and attend our gigs and other events as long as the current situation and restrictions ease up. See you then! Kind regards, Maiju Front Office Marski by Scandic
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review May 2021
Vantaa, Finland18557 contributions1106 helpful votes
+1
This year we decided to book this hotel for the First of May celebration. The senior rate of 309 euros for the Marski Suite was very good compared to the normal flexible rate of 646 euros. The hotel is very centrally located next to Esplanadi Park that is a popular spot during the First of May celebrations. All Marski Suites are located at the corner of the building and have great views. They are stylishly decorated despite the awful chandelier hanging above the dining table. The weakest point of the suite is the bathroom. The shower is located in the bathtub that is an absolute no-no in a suite of this price level. The top floor suite has only a shower. At 2:50 am, there was a fire alarm. There were 15 minutes of loud constant announcements in three languages that there is a fire alarm. The reason is being clarified. Keep calm. After that, three separate announcements every five minutes that it was a false alarm. According to the receptionist, it was a misdeed by somebody. So it was not the hotel's fault our sleep was disturbed. The breakfast has a better selection of food than the usual Scandic breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 9 May 2021
Dear Mikael F, Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to have had you as our guest and how great that you seized the moment and booked the suite for your First of May celebration! Nice to hear that you enjoyed our stylish suite even though you weren't too impressed by the chandelier. Thank you also for your understanding regarding the fire alarm and our apologies for the inconvenience. Hopefully you got some more sleep after the incident! Our breakfast is open to public even when not staying at the hotel so feel free to treat yourself every now and then and pay us a visit. Have a lovely starting summer and see you in Marski! Kind regards, Maiju Front office Marski by Scandic
Read more
sophielemaout wrote a review May 2021
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is quite nice and the room was really convenient for our family (double grande). The personnel is very nice and helpful. But we were quite disappointed by the breakfast. Th ebred was completely dry with no taste and the first day we had the coice only with one kind of bread. The ciabattas that you can buy in the supermarket and bake yourself... The seond day wasn't lot better. We had 2 types but same kind of last minute baking bread. The jam was the most basic strawberry jam full of sugar in small boxes. And there was only one type. There was no for example smoked salmon nothing organic like the eggs, The choice was exactly the same from one day to the other... For this kind of hotel we were expecting much much better, even during the covid pandemia. Also (more minor topic we were disappointed by the fact that the gym was closed and that it wasn't said on the website. For the rest we had a very bad sleep because of the fire alarm at 3am and the people shouting, putting loud music... but the hotel solved the problem professionnaly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 9 May 2021
Dear Sophielemaout, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for visiting Marski during Mayday. We are happy to hear that the room fit your family's needs well and things got off to a good start. However, we're very sorry about failing to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast. Marski has many additional signature breakfast products on top of the offering normally found at Scandic hotels and we are proud of our wide selection. Having said that, I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast was lacking some of the products. Smoked salmon, eggs and different kinds of bread are part of our everyday selection and should always be available. I understand that after waiting for a delicious and versatile breakfast you were disappointed by this. In order to not have it happen again I have forwarded your feedback to our head chef and hotel manager for future measures. Also, our apologies for not informing about the closure of the gym beforehand. It was temporarily closed due to regional restrictions and we have now been able to open it again - hopefully you will get to enjoy it on a visit sometime in the future. We thank you for your understanding in the fire alarm situation. I am also glad to know that you brought up these issues at check-out and gave us the possibility to offer you compensation for the inconvenience. We hope to have you here someday for another visit and to be able to wow you with our level of service and breakfast, as it should be. Thank you again for taking the time to write to us. We wish you a lovely summer and hope to see your family again. Best regards, Maiju Front office Marski by Scandic
Read more
JohannaJewelHoward wrote a review Apr 2021
Tampere, Finland1 contribution
The room was spacious and looked very clean and comfy. Phone didn’t work so we couldn’t order food , that was a bit disappointing. Tv also went off every 5 mins so it was a bit frustrating to watch a film.. Staff was friendly and breakfast was stunning!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear JohannaJewelHoward, Thank you for having your romantic getaway in Marski and writing a review of the experience. First of all, how lovely to hear that you really enjoyed our breakfast and service! Also how nice that our comfy and stylish room was perfect for your romantic stay. Secondly, I am very sorry to hear you had issues with the phone and tv. Seems that there might be a bigger issue with the connection in the room. We will check it right away with our maintenance! It's very unfortunate if you missed out on our Kuusi Palaa delicacies due to this - our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to have you in Marski another time to be able to provide you with an even better stay. Have a lovely spring and warmly welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Maiju Front office Marski by Scandic
Read more
ninapyykkonen wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Such an amazing experience, the room was fabulous with a sauna and the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. Couldn’t have wished for anything more! Eating breakfast in the hotel room also added on to the luxury of the stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pipsa Pulkkinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 28 Mar 2021
Dear ninapyykkonen, Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you wonderful spring time and hope to see you soon again in Marski! Best regards, Pipsa Pulkkinen Front Office Duty Manager Marski By Scandic
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic marski helsinki, hotel scandic marski
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
363
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marski by Scandic
Which popular attractions are close to Marski by Scandic?
Nearby attractions include Ateneum (0.3 km), Kamppi Chapel of Silence (0.4 km), and The Esplanadi Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marski by Scandic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marski by Scandic?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marski by Scandic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marski by Scandic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vinkkeli, Ragu, and Passio Keittio Ja Baari.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Marski by Scandic located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marski by Scandic offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.