We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arthur Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Arthur Hotel
Arthur Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arthur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Nitra, Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It is hotel close to centre of city. Cheap furniture, old facilities in room. Very strange breakfast, without good coffe. I think is average. Interesting for short stay, because tram and central train station is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radino32
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is true that we are an odl hotel. Our breakfast is scandinavian buffet breakfast. This is what we finnish people eat for breakfast :-) Wishing you a nice autumn! Sales Dept. Miisa

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is centrally located, close to the central train station and most (if not all) main city attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was relatively good (huge variety - average quality). My room (I got a free upgrade from a Standard Single to a Comfort room upon arrival) was OK but not perfectly clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaak E
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true, that some rooms are a bit noisy as one of the main streets is next to the hotel. Wishing you a warm autumn! Miisa, Sales Dept.

Cookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A convenient location and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights in one of their superior rooms. It was reasonably large and had a good sized well equipped modern bathroom. The bed was OK, not wonderfully comfortable but OK. The rest of the furniture was just above junk with one of the bedside cabinets un-openable because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear you were staisfied with our staff; as an old and not so fancy hotel, our personnel is our streght as well as location. Have a great autumn! Miisa, Sales dept.

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Fabulous location, central to all public transport & the city, harbour and attractions all within easy walking distance. Friendly staff, 24 hour front desk and a reasonable breakfast Buffett. Rooms and overall appearance of Hotel tired & shabby, in need of a total makeover. Housekeeping staff very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Nice to hear you were satisfied with our staff, location and breakfast as well as opening hours. It is true that some rooms need renovation. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.

Queens NY
Reviewed 2 September 2016

An old hotel with the rooms also looking old. The bed is lumped in the middle part although it is a little bigger. There are a lot of storage but the smell of it is very disappointing. The location however is well placed, at the center of Helsinki. For the price they charged it was not worth it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernestoqueensny
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have different room categories; if you prefere new room, please reserve our art deco-room. Nice to hear the location was satisfyeing. We are renavating the hotel step by step. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.

Senglea, Malta
Reviewed 26 August 2016

If you are visiting Helsinki, and want a central location then this hotel would be perfect. The receptionists and staff are very friendly and are always available to help. Unfortunately breakfast needs a lot of improvement for this hotel. The food needs more 'love' and it does not feel fresh. The hotel overall however is old and tired and is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank falcodj
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is true, that some of the corridors and rooms still need renovation; we are upgrading step by step. Breakfast is kind of basic as we are feeding around 200 guests every morning. Nice to hear you were satisfied with our staff and location. Wishing you a nice autumn Miisa, Sales dept.

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed there 3 years ago wit a friend - twin bed room. I liked the location because it took us no time to find the hotel (we were coming from the bus station). The beds are good, the service was good. Breakfast was pretty nice as well - lots of drinks and food. It was a very pleasant short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a large hotel and cheap as far as prices in Helsinki go. The room was small but clean with bathroom. The beds were poor. Two twin rather than a double or queen. They were different heights and one better than the other. The bathroom was poor. The shower flooded the room and they had a squeegee to remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Nex time you can try our art deco-room with a beautiful furniture and a double bed. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I’ve stayed one night at Hotel Arthur and it was night more I wish I had to. The published pictures of the rooms were probably taken 15 years ago or heavily Photoshoped. The sheets were clean but the beds dirty, the drawler didn’t have a knob, some lights were not working, you can see the missing pictures from the wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frufru_ca
hotelarthur, Public Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your room wasn´t worht the money you paid. Did you say anything to our reception to cahnge the room. Some of our rooms are still not renovated and the renovation is already planned. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My friends proposed this hotel as it was from walking distance from where we had the conference. I didn't expect to find such a big hotel, which keeps a kind of homey attitude. My bad luck was that Queen was performing at the park so I had to listen to all the support groups also for about 5 hours. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valia K
hotelarthur, Public Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you were satisfied with our homey athmosphere. One note; smoking is not allowed inside even thogh the windows open. Have a great autumn :-) Miisa, Sales dpt

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Art Noveau Room (31)
Viewed
Art Noveau Room (Alternative Layout) (30)
Viewed
Comfort Room (27)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sitting Area (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
337 reviews
Vironniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
#43 of 64 in Helsinki
273 reviews
Vironniemi
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Best Western Hotel Carlton
#46 of 64 in Helsinki
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#25 of 64 in Helsinki
548 reviews
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
#29 of 64 in Helsinki
497 reviews
Anna Hotel
#34 of 64 in Helsinki
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel

Address: Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: €79 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Arthur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arthur Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arthur Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for nothing less than the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HEEK999, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Standard twin”
 of 5 bubbles BBP69, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 772 is excellent for four Adults.”
  • View from Room 772
 of 5 bubbles 791traveller, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the side with the school across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 592brentonj, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles ernestoqueensny, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay