We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Official HotelUS$103
TravelocityUS$109
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (727)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (568)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#37 of 78 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Helsinki, Arthur Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quiet environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Arthur Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Helsinki. Arthur Hotel is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a sauna and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Helsinki. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid public parking available nearby. While staying at Arthur Hotel, visitors can check out Helsinki Cathedral (0.2 mi) and The Esplanadi Park (0.4 mi), some of Helsinki's top attractions. If you’re looking for a restaurant, there is the wide offering of Helsinki city centre right on our doorstep. If you are interested in exploring Helsinki, check out a castle, such as Sea Fortress Suomenlinna. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Arthur Hotel is sure to make your visit to Helsinki one worth remembering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, German, Swedish
1877Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 737
  • 499
  • 201
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Virginia V wrote a review 27 Jan
1 contribution
The room was very spacious, clean, and had the amenities we needed. Breakfast was delicious and with many choices; it was a very wide buffet spread. The people in the reception were very helpful, not just on checkin and checkout, but also in giving directions to spots. The location is great- very near Central Train Station. I would recommend to friends, and will definitely stay again if Im back in Helsinki
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tailormadeitinerary wrote a review 23 Jan
Aberdeen, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
Good value for money. Central location, just 10 minutes from most places you'd want to see. Very friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Spacious, but plain bedrooms. Quick check in and check out. Ideal if you are just looking for a base in Helsinki and I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Im happy to hear your stay seem to have gone well and you found our hotel suitable for your needs. We wish you welcome to Helsinki and Hotel Arthur again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katariina S wrote a review 22 Jan
The booking was easy by internet. The location is great, only a few minutes walk from the central railway station. The room was neat, although a bit old fashioned, and the breakfast was just fine. The price was very reasonable for what I got. I will use this hotel surely again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Im happy to hear you got the booking easily done and found the location and hotel convenient for your needs. We hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VinetaPu wrote a review 22 Jan
Valmiera, Latvia13 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is located in excellent surrounding - around the corner is tram stop, 6-minute walk to Central Train Station. Easy to navigate to get around the main sites in Helsinki. Wide variety of breakfast offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are cleaned only after the third night. If you need additional cleaning, you have to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear the location was convenient for you and you enjoyed your stay in Helsinki. We hope to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jussi S wrote a review 20 Jan
1 contribution
Hotel location nearby railway station suits me well, and it also suits to my activities in Helsinki. Really clean and quiet room in good condition, perfect breakfast. Friendly staff in reception. Thank You !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jussi, thank you for your feedback. Im very happy to hear your stay went well and you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay in Helsinki. We wish you welcome again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JVBC wrote a review 18 Jan
United States241 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in Room 417, a Triple Room. PROS: Hotel Arthur is perfectly positioned within walking distance to Senate Square, Kallio, and multiple public transportation stations. The room was very spacious and had ample shelf space for belongings - not only in the closet, but also along the long window sill. There were multiple outlets in the room and individual wall lights placed above each bed, which was helpful when one guest wanted to sleep but another wanted to read. The hotel felt very secure, given that a room key was required to enter each floor hallway. Breakfast was served from 6:30am-10:00am Monday through Friday and 7:30am-11:00am Saturday through Sunday. The breakfast buffet was delicious and diverse. There were typical American foods like eggs and bacon served alongside traditional Finnish foods like karjalanpiirakka (Karelian pies). At check-in, the staff advised us to arrive at breakfast before 9:00am to avoid the crowds. Take their advice and arrive early… because breakfast gets more crowded the later you go! There was complimentary instant coffee and tea bags upon request at the reception - the limit is one per guest per day. CONS: My biggest complaint about Hotel Arthur was that there was NO HAND SOAP in the room, which felt very unsanitary. There was only a dispenser of 2-1 conditioning shampoo and shower gel fixed to the wall in the shower. Also, our mobile devices would disconnect from the Wifi every time we left our room floor (to go to the lobby, for example). We were unable to automatically connect to the Hotel Arthur network and ended up having to type in the Wifi password every time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. Im happy to hear you were happy with the room and especially the breakfast buffet. Sorry to hear the body wash was too far from the sink to be used for washing hands aswell, a point to look into in the future planning. The wifi signal might be cut when using the elevator unfortunately and you need to log in again. Hope you had a nice time in Helsinki and we hope to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Müge K wrote a review 16 Jan
Istanbul, Türkiye8 contributions10 helpful votes
Just across the street from the university (Metsätalo). Great breakfast. Room clean. Central location. Walking distance to central station from where direct train to airport. Room was functional and clean. Everything working. Kettle, work desk, solo bed, bedside table, lights, renovated clean bathroom. Enough and comfortable for one person. The room was overlooking a closed courtyard and not a street. Only trouble: my room wasn't very warm. The heater was working but cold was coming from the window frame. Some people like to sleep in colder rooms, so they wouldn't mind it I am sure. But I had to sleep in thermals, nevertheless I was still stiff. Overall very good value hotel. If they renovated the window frames it would actually be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you liked the location and breakfast and found the room comfortable despite the lower temperature. We are starting a partial renovation to change windows this year to for example fix the issue you mentioned in some of the rooms. We are moving forward to better the services step by step. We hope to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taka wrote a review 16 Jan
Zaventem, Belgium1 contribution
Location was close to market and metro. The hotel was very convenient. Room was clean.One thing is that shower area and toilet area were not separated. Then hot water from the shower came to toilet area. If it was separated, the room will be much better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you found the hotel and the location convenient. We have different types of bathrooms at the moment, when renovating in the future the shower door will be installed to new bathrooms. We hope to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demo N wrote a review 15 Jan
3 contributions
Easy reservation and reservation changes were free and fast. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds and it was good sleep without harassments. Good location and near railway station and other centrum. Even though the centrum was close, there was no noise at night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Im happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Arthur and got a good nights sleep. We hope to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni I wrote a review 10 Jan
Rauma, Finland5 contributions
Just awful. Bad bed, an empty minibar even though advertised, city noises from outside, no bedside outlets. Couldnt work on the workdesk, it was literally 25cm wide. The faucet was loose from the wall, and the smell of mold. Never again, and this was a business class room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Department, Sales at Arthur Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Toni, thank you for your feedback it will help us to improve our services in the future. Sorry to hear the room was not the standard expected and the outlet was hard to find. Our minibars are empty, you can buy beverages from reception. We will inform the maintenance about the faucet, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We wish you a nice beginning of the year! Best Regards, Hotel Arthur / Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arthur hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiVironniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARTHUR HOTEL - Now €80 (Was €̶1̶0̶2̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Helsinki, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Arthur Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arthur Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The National Library of Finland (0.3 km), Ateneum (0.4 km), and Helsinki Cathedral (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arthur Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Arthur Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Arthur Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arthur Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arthur Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Roasberg, Taproom Helsinki (by Sori Brewing), and Cafe Engel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arthur Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Arthur Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Helsinki.
Does Arthur Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arthur Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arthur Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Seurasaari Island and Open-Air Museum (2.5 km), Mannerheim Museum (1.7 km), and Sea Fortress Suomenlinna (3.4 km).