We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arthur Hotel

Traveller (513)
360
Panoramas (16)
Dining (41)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
164Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
46Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,203Reviews
786Photos
8Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 457
  • 391
  • 159
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
City center location is great, easy access from airport by bus and access to whatever you expect from a city center, clean, nice and freindly staff, good breakfast and clean, reasonable price altogether is good,
Read more
I was delighted by the great staff in the hotel. They were very helpful. Room was rather small and old-fashioned, but also clean. The biggest advantage is the location. The breakfast was really delicious.
Read more
Response from hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your nice comments and welcome again! Best regards Miisa, Sales dept.
Read more
Looking at the previous reviews, it seems people had some high expectations of what a budget hotel should be. We found Arthur Hotel delightful and exactly as expected. Travelling from Australia and spending 2 nights in Helsinki, we wanted a hotel with an amazing location,
Read more
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are small and mostly clean, except a few mold spots in the shower. The interior is very old and the hotel has a flare that reminds of a Kaurismäki movie. I did not expect to much luxury and would have been fine with all of this. What
Read more
Response from hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt you were treated rudely. I spoke with the receptionist who was working that day and the situation sounded really different from this feedback but of course we apologize for any harm we have caused. Unfortunately there is not much we can do with lost items than advise to contact the police when guest suspects that something was robbed. In Finland authorities investigate these things to avoid this kind of situation were you accuse our personnel and our personnel haven´t done anything wrong. Happy Holidays! Best regards Miisa, sales dept.
Read more
I spend two nights here and cannot recommend to anyone with at least moderate quality standards. 3+ stars is highly overrated. The room smelled like a sewer and poorly ventilated. Needed to open the windows and it’s winter. Bathroom had some mold and decorations from the 70s. I
Read more
Response from hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear, you were not happy with your room. We still have few not renovated rooms which are always the cheapest ones and also described as not renovated. We hope you had visited reception with the feedback to get a better room. Wishing you a nice Christmas time. Miisa, Sales dept.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArthur Hotel
The Quadruple Room at the Arthur Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArthur Hotel
The Triple Room at the Arthur Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArthur Hotel
The Standard Twin Room at the Arthur Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArthur Hotel
The Superior Room with Sitting Area at the Arthur Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArthur Hotel
The Comfort Room at the Arthur Hotel
PreviousNext
12345685
Is there a hair dryer in the room please?
yes confirmed.hair dryer in the bathroom.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, better than that after back to hotel I can used sauna room, that I booked in advance.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, we are located appr. 400 metres to the north-east from the Central Railway Station, please see the map available on e.g. our home page. You take the eastern exit from the Railway Station main hall, cross the Railway Square, walk uphill Vilhonkatu and Vuorikatu is the last crossing street to the left.
0 votes
yes the rooms are warm and have a radiator
0 votes
Show all answers
The commuter train runs frequently and is super convenient to the main train station. The Arthur Hotels is two short blocks from the train station. Look up "Ring Rail Line HSL" for rates and travel times. If you have an early departure, you might have to take a taxi back to the airport. 27 to 32 minutes to downtown either direction.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Look for the bigger rooms. Well worth the small extra cost."
"New room with card access instead of key."
"Communicate with them before the trip."
"Avoid the rooms facing Kaisaniemenkatu"
"Pick one with a good View and Go Early from Breakfast"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arthur hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing