We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

Save
Share
Etelaeinen Rautatiekatu 4, Helsinki 00100 Finland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$174
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 16/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Updated 16/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 75 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti for an experience-rich hotel holiday, a pleasant business trip, an energetic meeting, or for dining and celebrating!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 6 more
277Reviews11Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 110
  • 43
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Saku wrote a review Aug 2021
Lappeenranta95 contributions58 helpful votes
Good service and room. The room was very functional, quiet and well furnished. I recommend the room on the street side. An electric kettle (instant coffee and tea) and a minibar available. The sauna and pool were a plus. However, age is starting to show in this hotel. The hotel needs an age update. Excellent location in the heart of the city. Short walk to Central Railway Station, Central Bus Station and Metro. Good shopping centers and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I recommend the street-side rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vastaanotto Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Reijo H, Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service, hotel rooms and central location pleased you. Wishing to welcome you back soon again! Kindest regards, Dona Service Manager
Read more
Sampukka wrote a review Aug 2021
Lahti, Finland45 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Check in line was very long at 6pm and they weren't any info where the self check-in was. (Well, there was but the line was so long that it blocked the small sign) If you arrive by car, notice that the parking garage has very narrow parking spaces. The room was cleaned in a hurry but still was quite nice small room. Very effective a/c. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Breakfast is not very covid safe because there are too much people at the same time. When arriving, you are given a time for breakfast but there are no-one monitoring it causing too much traffic. I was also shocked about behaviour of a male staff member at breakfast, not wearing a mask and being rude to everyone. Saunas and pool area were also crowded all the time, more people were coming in even though the small shower room was already full. There are only 2 showers so prepare for long waiting. Despite these things we had a nice time and I think we might come back off-season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vastaanotto Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Sampukka, Thank you for your review! My sincere apologies that everything did not go as planned during your stay. We are continuously developing our check-in and breakfast to avoid queues and to ensure safety in all parts of our clients' stay. I however am glad to hear that you were able to find lots of options from our breakfast, enjoy our saunas and swimming pool and that the room was of your liking! I will forward your feedback to all of our departments to ensure that we will perform better next time. Hope to see you soon again here in Presidentti! Kind regards, Dona Service manager
Read more
Kate D wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
It is rather decent hotel in a nice location but the service at the breakfast ruined the overall experience. I was about to select some juice but the new system on a tablet was perplexing. Suddenly there was an employee next to me and he literally started to shout at me, do I speak Russian (I am Russian living in Finland, knowing both languages equally well) as I somehow looked Russian to him, and with a poor Russian aggressively asked, do I want juice and with angry manner showed how to do it. I was terrified. His attitude towards me was racist and insulting. I suggest everybody stay away from this hotel. There are fortunately many other hotels in Helsinki that provide good and friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vastaanotto Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear katedQ1043MZ, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize about the incident at breakfast. We have forwarded your feedback to our breakfast manager and it will be discussed with the breakfast staff. I am sorry to hear the service was not according to our standard. We have an international clientele and a multilingual staff. We treat all our customers equally and aspire to give the best possible customer service. I hope you will give us a chance to prove our service quality, and visit us again. Best regards, Elisa, reception
Read more
Eman E wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was so bad experience staying at this hotel we had to wait for the room 3 hours from 3pm till 6pm to get the keys and they didn't say even Sorry they said it is normal and we had informed them for early check-in because we have a small child but we had to wait in the queue for 3 hours to get the room keys and I will not talk about the room condition and at 2 am the fire alarm had rings least 10 times and my son was so scared and when I called the receptionist she was laughing. Many things to write about the service and the stuff but, I would never stay in this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vastaanotto Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear 653emane, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. My deepest apologies for the bad experience you had during your stay in our hotel. Hotel was quite fully booked and we have our challenges at the main check in rush time to get the check in as smoothly as we hope. Unfortunately we did not succeed this time. This matter is likely to develop and we continuously do our best to find better solutions for getting the check in more smoothly. My apologies also for the fire alarm. That was also very unfortunate, but unavoidable. The reaction of the receptionist was improper and I will go this through directly with her. Again, my sincerest apologies and for further questions and discussion you are of course very welcome to contact me privately. My e-mail-address is: nicolai.muhsal@sok.fi. Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Read more
Anna wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Room was really small and had some weird solutions on the bathroom. Breakfast was not well taken care in covid time. Too less staff comparing how much customers. Friendly front office staff and good location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vastaanotto Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear FI2021AA, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is very unfortunate to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Because of a summer campaign our hotel is quite fully booked, which brings challenges to organize our breakfast.We continuously develop our procedures to organize the breakfast in the most secure way as possible in these existing circumstances. Again, Thank you for your feedback and our sincerest apologies for the circumstances. Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sokos hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Which popular attractions are close to Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Nearby attractions include Natural History Museum (Luonnontieteellinen Museo) (0.1 km), Kamppi Chapel of Silence (0.2 km), and Helsinki Music Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Conveniently located restaurants include Finnjavel Salonki, Passio Keittio Ja Baari, and HOKU.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, and Arabic.