We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Show Prices
#22 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 841: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel option in Helsinki at the city centre. It is very close to everything in the city centre, right in front of the Kamppi Metro station and only takes a couple of minutes walk to the central Kamppi shopping complex (which includes shopping, coffee/food/drink/fun options, and from where you can also take the short and long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tojo E
Kim A, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Tojo E, Thank you for your detailed rewiev about the hotel. We are indeed centrally located and like to define us as " a hotel in the heart of the action". The gym you reffer to is a private gym with all you need for your workout and it is free for hotel guest. From this month also the...

Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's my favorite hotel in Helsinki during business travel. It's located in city's center close to restaurants and shopping center. Furnitures are a little old but that is not that bad. It's clean and that is most important for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank przemqss
Kim A, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear przemqss, Thank you very much for your feed-back. I am so glad to hear that we are your first choice of hotels. We like to keep it that way also in the future so please feel free to contact us whenever you need assistance with anything at all. See you soon again! Best regards, Kim Åberg / Service Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a great location - within walking distance of the city center. However, I was unimpressed with the room. I always travel with hand wipes and when I got to the room, I did a preliminary wipe-down of the surfaces (e.g., night stand). It was filthy! It looked like the surfaces hadn't been cleaned for months. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Maria da Fe, MG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Known long time as Radisson SAS this hotel has contemporary design that even nowadays looks very contemporary. The reception and check in is very fast. The interior decoration in the hall resembles an aircraft interior, with predominance of gray color and dim illumination. The rooms, quite small has Spartan decoration but features the essential and everything works from WiFi ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuietBrazilian
Joni V, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Lucass, I was absolutely thrilled to read your feedback following your stay with us and also thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel comfortable and you did enjoy the Super Breakfast. You are right that the hotel has the perfect location, we are almost in...

Sollentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel at a good location. Conveniently located very close to the Kamppi metrostation, bus terminal and shopping mall. The hotel is also just 800 meters walk from the main railway station of Helsinki. So if arriving to the airport it is very easy to take the train to the city center, and then just a short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangli
Petro E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear dangli, We would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review of us. We are delighted to see you liked our facilities and location. Hopefully you will have more of these trips and we will see you again in the future! Best regards, Petro Erkola Reception

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is areally good and central near a metro station. The room however was not that great. Not cleaned that well, one of the baseboard around the door was ripped from the wall and there was no way to adjust a temperature in the room. Also no way to open a windows. Also the wifi coverage was really bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders80
Petro E, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Anders80, Thank you for the kind words that you gave about the location and the service at the hotel. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us even you did not have the best experience with the hotel room. We want to apologizes for this and I will give this feedback to the Housekeeping...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location..the metro station is right outside..in the heart of the city center.. small rooms but clean and functional..bathrooms well fitted..in room dining is expensive.. One big drawback- the air conditioning..agreed it is-10 outside but to have a very heated room is equally uncomfortable..inspite of lowering the temperature of the air con the room was still very warm to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devika86
Kim A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room temperature during you stay and understand your frustration. Our guests deserve a good night sleep. We thank you for letting us know about the problem for further investigations. Wishing you a nice day!

uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for one night. Free internet with a complimentary gym very close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel which was nice but had a limited menu. Breakfast was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahh
Kim A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your opinion about the restaurant menu; we will discuss about the matter with our executive chef. A warm welcome to helsinki and to our hotel again!

Reviewed 15 January 2017

I stayed at the hotel for one week in November. The room was spacious and well appointed however the TV did not always function, the WI FI did not work, and there was no hot water in the bathroom sink. When I asked for at the reception for directions to the contemporary museum (a 5 minute walk it turned out),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Petro E, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience with our hotel staff. I apologize for the issue and appreciate your feedback. I have addressed your concerns and shared your comments with the staff and I truly believe it was miscommunication on our part. You are right that we should apologizes and...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights. The place was fine. Breakfast was good. A lot of variety of foods. Bed was a bit small. Bathroom was big but not much offer for cleaning set such as toothbrush. Our room ran out of soap since first day we got here and there is no refill even we took the bottle out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBooska H
Petro E, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear DrBooska H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for the cleaning service that you experienced. The problem you mentioned is certainly not the standard here and we are sorry that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. Anyway I'm delighted to hear that you did enjoy the Super...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#31 of 63 in Helsinki
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#20 of 63 in Helsinki
1,404 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
882 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: €111 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rochelle, Illinois
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms located in the front side, the window faced, are more illuminated in the Winter.”
 of 5 bubbles QuietBrazilian, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need wifi ask for a room with good coverage”
 of 5 bubbles Anders80, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.I can imagine that the uppermost floors and are even better in this respect.”
 of 5 bubbles 853anssip, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the business class room”
 of 5 bubbles ilmom2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front rooms give a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 509Martin, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5