Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels

Breakfast from Alepa grocery store
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (34)
Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 14 hotels in Espoo
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the request of our customers, we decided to break industry conventions and launch something completely new for our customers. In Heymo, which represents a new flexible service hotel category, hotel guests only pay for what they need. When staying at Heymo, the customer decides for themselves which services they want to pay for and whether to buy them from the hotel or somewhere else. We encourage guests to explore the city, not just the hotel. Heymo Hotels serve as a base for getting to know cities and their surroundings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

5 Miestentie, Espoo 02150 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
16.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
11Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mari6 wrote a review Sept 2023
Turku, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new hotel - so new that you can smell the paint in the corridors. Which remind me of prison or school halls, but who cares when you can sleep well. That is to say; Excellent, comfortable king size bed! Clean and extremely quiet room. No earplugs needed, or blinds. Large and convenient bathroom with rainfall shower and hairdryer. Hotel room is basic; there's just small table and foldable chair, tv and bed. That's it. What else would you need - you're not supposed to spend time inside the hotel, except for seeping.
Breakfast is not included, but you can purchase it either from the cafeteria or from the wending machines. There's no reception as such - there is a "fixer" working downstairs helping with checkin and checkout which you do yourself with the computer.
Do note that Keilaniemi is purely business area which means there are no restaurants around which would be open in the evening. Small grocery store and Metro station within 5 mins walk.
If I was visiting the area on business, I would not hesitate to stay at Heymo1 again. If I was a tourist, I would choose something closer to Helsinki city, though. Just to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There's no restaurant to have dinner at the hotel. There are wending machines with light snacks...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiia Palonen, Owner at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Hi, Thank you for sharing your detailed impressions about your stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels. We are pleased that the excellent and comfortable king-size bed, along with the cleanliness of the room, ensured a restful night's sleep. Accommodation can be reserved with or without breakfast to add more flexibility to our guests. Check-in and check-out is done via self-service kiosks but our Fixers are here to help you 24/7. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, especially for your future business trips to the Keilaniemi area. Best regards, Tiia Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Satuihminen wrote a review Oct 2022
Lieksa, Finland
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel alot for business to Espoo. Now I tried this new hotel and I was pleasently suprised. The hotel is beautiful, clean and cosy. Near to metro station and the parking was made easy. The reception is 24/7 wich was suprising becouse I tghouht that this was a self service hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and moder and the soundproof was very good. Bed was super comfy. The breakfast is not included but you can purchase it from the vending machine for 8 euro. In the reception there is also a place where you can heat your own food and coffee/tea to drink. All in all it was a very pleasent experience and this hotel is now my #1 go to in Espoo. Would definetely recomend, both business and pleasure. One improvement request: it would be nice if there would be a basic bread option for the breakfast. For example ham/cheese sandwich. Now the bagels were little bit odd choice to have for breakfast :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarmo Ritala, Guest Services / Front Office at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Hi, Thank you for your recent stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels and especially thank you for reviewing us here in TripAdvisor! Me and my team are absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay was excellent and you have found our services and facilities helpful! Our friendly Fixers are always available and I'm glad that you have mentioned how our friendly service has been memorable. Thank you also for your feedback considering our All Day Breakfast selection. We are doing some improvemenets for enhancing the selection by changing the bagels to other sandwiches. We do still have the bagels available in our smart vending machines. We are looking forward seeing you as our guest soon again! Kind regards, Jarmo Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mukanamatkassa wrote a review Nov 2023
Helsinki, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I liked the simplicity of the hotel, room was nice but little too bright colours to my taste.. Its a simply way to put a hotel and there you do not have anything extra services. It is not for everyone but for me it worked just ok. Just a regular hotel i would use for working trips. Stores are nearby and light snacks are available on the reception. The ''community'' room downstairs was kind of fun, but one of the chairs was already broken.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You can order food there from local restaurants.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiia Palonen, Owner at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels. We are glad to hear that the simplicity of our hotel aligned well with your preferences, especially during your working trips. Even though the color scheme in the room wasn't entirely to your taste. We're delighted that you liked the Social Space downstairs. Your feedback is valuable to us - If there's anything specific you'd like to see improved or any preferences you have, please feel free to share them with us directly. Thank you again for choosing Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels and warmly welcome again! Best regards, Tiia Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sari J wrote a review Jun 2022
Helsinki, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new hotel in Espoo, very clean and basic. Excellent bed and no earplugs needed.Metrostation near. No stuff, only fixer who was not very interested about the quests.Breakfast and snacks from the kitchen self-service.Coffee and tea 24/7 for free. Siisti ja uutuuttaan kiiltävä hotelli, hyvä sänky ja hiljaista, en tarvinnut korvatulppia! Välipalaa ja aamiaista sai ostaa keittiön kaapeista ja teetä/ kahvia tarjolla ilmaiseksi.Kaikki ylimääräinen karsittu pois, hlökunta mukaan lukien.Fikserit eivät tervehtineet ja huoneen roskikseen kaipasin merkkejä mitä laitetaan minnekin. Metro lähellä. Hyvä kokemus, odotan että näitä tulisi muuallekin.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarmo Ritala, Guest Services / Front Office at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hei, Lämmin kiitos vierailustanne uudessa Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotellissa. Ilahduttava kuulla, että olette viihtyneet meillä ja uuden hotellikonseptin tilat ja palvelut ovat olleet mieleiset. Pyydän kuitenkin anteeksi sitä, että henkilökuntamme ei ole tervehtinyt teitä, sillä Fixereidemme iloinen tervehdys on olennainen osa koko Heymon kokonaisuutta. Tämän palautteen perusteella on selvää, että palvelupolkuamme pitää käydä tarkemmin läpi. Huoneiden roskakoreihin on tulossa tarramerkinnät piakkoin, jotta kierrättäminen olisi huomattavasti helpompaa. Oikein paljon tervetuloa uudelleen vieraaksemme Heymoon! Ystävällisesti, Jarmo Ritala Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean, modern and has a relaxing atmosphere! The staff is friendly and accommodating !! The room was very clean. The location is a 6 minute walk to a metro stop.

I strongly recommend Heymo for a business or pleasure stay over.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarmo Ritala, Guest Services / Front Office at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 26 Feb 2023
Hi, Thank you for your recent stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels and especially thank you for your valuable time to write us this lovely review! I am more than thrilled to read how we have succeeded during your stay. I am also happy to hear how our fresh and neat facilities have provided the relaxing atmosphere you have mentioned above. Warmly welcome to stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels soon again! We are looking forward seeing you. Kind regards, Jarmo Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Satu V wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff. Clean and modern room. Comfy bed. Nice common spaces. Very clever concept. Near metro station and very quiet location. Room have great view. Easy to come by car or public transport. I will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiia Palonen, Owner at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Hi, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that your experience at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels was a positive one. Our team takes pride in creating a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and we're delighted that you found our staff to be accommodating. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness and modernity of your room, and that the comfortable bed contributed to a restful stay. We appreciate your loyalty and are honored to hear that you plan to visit again. We can't wait to welcome you back to Heymo and provide another memorable experience. Thank you once again for choosing Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels! Warm regards, Tiia Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review May 2022
Helsinki, Finland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This new hotel in Keilaniemi Espoo opened a couple of weeks ago. From the Keilaniemi metro station is a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

This hotel has a new concept where you pay only for what you need. For example, breakfast is not included in the room rate as always in Sokos hotels.

We booked the best room category, the Heymo Room. It is a little bit strange room because it consists of three connecting rooms. So we had three bathrooms and seven beds. The bed in the middle room could be transformed into a big table. Also, this room had a fridge and a microwave oven. The other two didn't have even a fridge.

We made a self-check-in but that was a mistake because we got keys only to the middle room. We had to go down where two fixers were sitting behind a desk and ask for them the other keys. Then we could open the connecting doors to other rooms and find out that there was no soap or shampoo in any of these three bathrooms. After two contacts with these fixers, high-quality Lumene products were delivered.

The biggest problem in this Heymo Room is the connecting doors between the rooms. They were heavy to open and had two doors per entrance. The doors had tight springs and were banging loudly when closing. This problem has already been noticed and probably there are some fixes coming.

Maybe this Heymo Room should be sold as a two-room entity with one bedroom and the meeting room. So the connecting doors could be completely removed. The other bedroom with three beds could be connected only if needed and with an extra charge.

The breakfast was to be bought from the lobby's smart lockers. If you book the breakfast in advance, it is 8,50 euros per person. We bought our breakfast from the nearby Alepa grocery store.

The rooms are quite small but have a stylish fresh decor. The bathrooms have nice rain showers. The fixers were friendly and tried to fix the problems. However, maybe this hotel concept is not made for us. We like to have personal service and hotel facilities like a bar and a restaurant.

We booked our room from a sale and paid for it 120 euros. The value was quite good. If we would have paid the normal price of over 200 euros the value wouldn't have been so good and I would have given only three stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarmo Ritala, Guest Services / Front Office at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 31 May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your recent stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels. Thank you also for your precious time to write this review. I very much appreciate your points and notices! It is a true pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay overall and you have found our facilities and services well. However I want to apologise that our Heymo Room has been challenging when it comes to heavy doors and amenities. I will go through your feedback with our housekeeping so we can ensure that there will be soaps and shampoos in every room without requesting them afterwards. We are also looking solutions for the heavy doors and thank you for this suggestion! We will definitely consider this as one. Thank you once again for choosing us and giving us a try! We are looking forward seeing you as our guest again! Best regards, Jarmo Ritala Lead Fixer // Operations Manager Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eino O wrote a review Nov 2023
Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, here is some thougts:
Pros: - The hotel has spacious rooms and good beds.
- It is very cheap, and with the free S-Etukortti you can get 25% off the price. - There is free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. - Location near metro station, and there is mostly some offices, so the area is super quiet in weekends. - Check-in at 12.00 already. - Co-working area in lobby with some vending machines.
Cons: - Not that much tourist attractions nearby -Breakfast not included
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiia Palonen, Owner at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Hi, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels. We're delighted to hear about your positive experiences. We're glad that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and comfortable beds, as well as the affordability. Accommodations can be reserved with or without breakfast to add more flexibility to our guests. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope to welcome you back for another positive experience in the future. Best regards, Tiia Lead Fixer Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mylyn wrote a review Oct 2023
Makati, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros
- cheap but rooms are big & modern
- 3 minutes walk to metro
- free unlimited coffee 24/7 at the shared kitchen area with fancy coffee machine (not coffee sachets)
- fast wifi
- good tv network selection with English channels
- big shared kitchen with microwave & kettle
- big lounge area with lots of sockets for charging, almost like a co-working space

Cons
- locates at a business area so not much tourist things to do
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Mukanamatkassa wrote a tip Nov 2023
Helsinki, Finland11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can order food there from local restaurants."
Read full review
Mari6 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Turku, Finland608 contributions186 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's no restaurant to have dinner at the hotel. There are wending machines with light snacks (and breakfast). Free coffee!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Espoo area.
PRICE RANGE
€71 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaEspoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HEYMO 1 BY SOKOS HOTELS - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Espoo, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Trap Factory (0.4 km), Kino Tapiola (1.0 km), and Polytechnical Students' Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Fat Lizard Otaniemi, LN-Sushi Art Tapiola, and Kilim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Seurasaaren Ulkomuseo (3.1 km), Mannerheim Museum (7.5 km), and The Aalto House (3.2 km).
Does Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Espoo HotelsEspoo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EspooHotels near Heymo 1 by Sokos Hotels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire