We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oulu Hotelli Apartments

Save
Share
Asemakatu 41, Oulu 90130 Finland
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (33)
Bathroom (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 20 Speciality lodging in Oulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With apartments all located within 1 km of central Oulu, this accommodation offers self-catering units with free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. The main shopping street, Rotuaari, is 5 minutes' walk away. All options at Oulu Hotelli Apartments feature a bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. A stove, fridge and microwave are among the kitchen facilities available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish
20Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Blackfoot2019 wrote a review Oct 2019
Gallivare, Sweden15 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This studio was very clean, silent , nice neighborhood, everything you have in the apartment. Very good bathroom with good shower and warm floor. Everything was new and fresh. Very good beds and sheets. I recommend to everyone to rent this place. This is quality . My girlfriend @ Laura Felea rented this place and we loved it! It is also very good that the key is in a key box and it is very easy to get the key! Keep going like this! Best regards, Anders Vuopio, Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from evgeniaoulu, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Thank a lot, Anders! We working diligently to make our guests feel comfortable and every time when we reading reviews like yours we are so happy. Welcome again!
Read more
Laura F wrote a review Oct 2019
Gallivare, Sweden214 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
We got one room studio that was nice and fresh. Everything was clean and it was ok for the price, plus it is only 10 min walk to the city center plus free parking near by and free wi-fi. We will be back if needed. Recommend the place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from evgeniaoulu, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Thanks a lot, Laura! Welcome again!
Read more
Suresh K wrote a review Apr 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates854 contributions63 helpful votes
Nice and cozy apartment, located very near to the train station, nearby indian restaurants, ( new mumbai must to go) , mini supermarket. spacious , nice kitchen with a good view. good wifi , automated key collection meaning no check in ( no waiting time or paper work), See the map collect the key and follow the map to locate the apartment - Sign board is missing , Felt like staying in our own home. A nice choice to stay for more than 2 days. No lift so prepare to carry the luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Follow the map, first collect the key and then locate the apartment, No lift so prepare to carry...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Responded 5 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for detailed review, Suresh! Welcome again!
Read more
Christine D wrote a review Sep 2017
Auckland, New Zealand180 contributions81 helpful votes
Collecting the keys is a complicated process of having to go to one place to collect keys and then finding the apartment somewhere else. This place was not especially clean. There was mould in the shower and, the wall between the apartment and the balcony was dirty. The kitchen is tiny, so small it is very difficult to work in. You are fined for not washing the dishes but the dishwasher doesn't work. There is no washing machine. The pictures of the apartment show a couch to relax on but we had one room with single beds and no couch. The apartment was central, not too far from the centre of the city or the train station. There was coffee and tea available in the apartment. It was nice to have a balcony although it just looks out over other apartments but because the apartment was so small, at least it was nice to eat on the balcony. It seems that the owners have several apartments in Oulu so it seems to depend on which one you get whether it is a good experience or not. Ours was a studio and others who have rated the same apartment have also given it a low rating. Check which apartment you will get before signing up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for photos of the actual apartment you will be given.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Responded 9 Sep 2017
Christine, it is very sad to read untrue in your review. If you saw a mould (of course, it was not any mould in the shower), why you did not call us? To get more than 9 point for cleaning from more than thousand guests of Booking.com, as we have - it is impossible even with a small imperfections. That's why we asking to contact us if even if guests have any small issues. As well, it is easy to have a couch and lot of space in the apartment, just to make a reservation of the apartment with couch (one-bedroom), not a small studio without it, as you reserved. But, of course, you have no responsibility for your review and can write anything you want.
Read more
ABerisha2013 wrote a review Feb 2017
Pristina, Kosovo5 contributions21 helpful votes
I am so shocked and horrified by the customer experience at this property. They wanted to charge my credit card before my travel and for some strange reasons, it did not work. I provided again with the card since this is the card I use for all my bookings, they canceled my reservation and when I re-booked, they asked me to pay my full previous reservation before they confirmed this one. Of course I did not accept it and asked my friend who was traveling with me to book and pay directly, they sent a very offensive and racist message to him, threatening that we will call the police, if you book with us again! Utterly shocked and disturbed by this behaviour - I hope it doesnt happen to other people booking there! :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2017
Lying in a review - it is bad practice. First: We never charge credit cards before arrival. During the booking process, you were informed: “Pre-authorisation: To check the validity of your credit card and guarantee your booking, the property reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival“. After pre-authorisation of reservation cost at your credit card, you can choose the most convenient form of payment: for example, by credit card or cash on arrival. Second: we sent you few messages and kindly asked to not violate the conditions of the reservation and to solve the issue with your card, you answered what you will fix the issue and nothing happened after it. Third: about a racism. When you without any reasons, just because you saw Slavik name one of the members of our team, starts to write «Are you a Serbian and this is all enthically motivated» is it not a racism from your side? But, unlike you, we think what all people are same independently of nation and religion. Fourth: Providing false information during the booking process - it is an offence in Finland. But this part of your actions - is a responsibility of Finnish police. Please, do not forget what all communications according to reservations made at Booking.com stored at Booking.com and your lie is not «subjective opinion», but objectively the lie and it can be easily proved.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandNorthern OstrobothniaOulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oulu Hotelli Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Exit Oulu (0.3 km), Exit Oulu rotuaari (0.06 km), and Kure Store Oulu (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Sauraha, Garam Masala, and Ravintola Hella.
Does Oulu Hotelli Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Oulu Hotelli Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Oulu Hotelli Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Oulu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Oulu Hotelli Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kauppahalli (0.9 km) and Oulu Cathedral (0.7 km).