We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kirkkokatu 3, Oulu 90100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$198
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$217
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Oulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Lapland Hotels Oulu offers you a chance to experience Lapland in the heart of a city. The hotel is situated in the centre of Oulu, next to the Cathedral and the historical Ainola park, and its 160 rooms have been decorated with skill and style to suit the taste of even the most quality conscious guests. The design of our rooms was influenced by nature and the stories of Lapland. The party and conference facilities of Ynninkulma bring the atmosphere and the story close to you. Lappish peace or mystique – it’s up to you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, German and 1 more
445Reviews1Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 141
  • 33
  • 14
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kat wrote a review Sep 2022
Stockholm, Sweden89 contributions112 helpful votes
Great rooms and bed, very nice hotel bar with an amazing restaurant, great breakfast. Worth its price and would definitely recommend. The only downside was the very confusing hotel elevator, which didn’t work well with a door card.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Konsta O wrote a review Aug 2022
Pori, Western Finland, Finland306 contributions156 helpful votes
Stayed here or two nights with a group of 25 people. Very attentive staff, nice furnished hotel with every single minor detail planned, great rooms and bed quality. The breakfast was just awesome! Perhaps the best I ever experienced in Finland. Meeting rooms were very good and all the meeting arrangements as well. Lunch buffets excellent, too. We also had dinner there and as you could guess, splendid! I'll definitely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Acventurer wrote a review Aug 2022
63 contributions73 helpful votes
Very nice hotels. BUT tries to monetize on everything that is included free on hotels of this type. For example, you have to pay additional to use the street bikes, to charge EV car on top of charging the most expensive overnight parking I've paid in Finnish hotels, to even get a cappuccino in breakfast buffet... it would be a lot better if they would make you feel like they have your back rather than want you extra money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anniina40 wrote a review Jul 2022
Nummela, Finland9 contributions1 helpful vote
Stylish, but still cozy. A bit of luxury, but affordable. Comfortable rooms, friendly service. Breakfast was magnificient - the best hotell breakfast I’ve ever had: Lappish and Finnish specialities, incl. a good selection of drinks, pastries, berries and hot delicacies. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katanen wrote a review May 2022
Finland133 contributions41 helpful votes
Nice and clean hotel with comfortable interior design. Good location. It would have been easier to sleep, if the room wasn't so hot (+24 °C) and if there wasn't Tuomiokirkko Cathedral playing its bells next to your window. A rich breakfast was pleasant, but it took too long to get a cup of coffee from the staff. Please, just buy a coffee machine if your service concept doesn't work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If the Cathedral bells disturb your sleep, ask for a room from the inner court side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 22 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback! Sorry for these few inconveniences you mentioned, we will improve on these matters. Glad to hear otherwise you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Apr 2022
Hilton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Maybe you think I am over reacting and maybe I am, but being unable to sleep for any reason (however nice the hotel, it’s rooms or it’s staff) constitutes a bad score to me. The control on the room aircon offers you the appearance of control allowing you to set the temperature but does not respond. The help button confirms I am following the instructions. Why do hotels (engineers or management) do this? Why do they wait for unwitting customers to wake up in the middle of the night, sweating and unable to breathe (or get back to sleep) before they do anything? It’s too late. The night is spoilt. The next day is ruined. There is no way to undo what has been done. Otherwise… as other people have said, it’s a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check the room temperature settings when you enter the room and that the temp you set changes...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that during your stay there was too hot in the room. We have to look this and solve what was wrong. By the door, there is control panel to control the air condition and it works the highest power when you put to the coldest possible temperature. There was something wrong with this then. I really understand that the lack of sleep is terrible and I apologize for that. Nice to hear that you liked the hotel and the staff. Hopefully we will see you again in our hotel! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jolli2016 wrote a review Apr 2022
Berlin, Germany49 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel neglected to provide us the necessary infomation about booking a table at the hotel restaurant and about the cost of parking. They were supposed to send us an e-mail with all this information but they did not send it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback here as well! I'm sorry that the automatic welcoming message didn't reach you and you didn't get all the information. We will look through our process and try to avoid this in the future. I have also reply to your email, hope you had it. Glad that otherwise you liked the hotel, so l hope to see you again in Lapland Hotels Oulu! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markus T wrote a review Apr 2022
Heidelberg, Germany10 contributions5 helpful votes
Anytime I am in Oulu I am staying in Lapland Hotel. This is an outstanding experience specifically since @Anniina Henttu is making this perfect any time. Great accomodation, good food and nice bar area. Definitely a must for vistors to Oulu
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try to get rooms to the outside streets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Thank you for your nice review! I will tell your thanks to Anniina, I agree, she is great! Hope to see you soon again in our hotel! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taina K wrote a review Feb 2022
Espoo, Finland67 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is extremely tidy and modern. The personnel is nice. As we checked in (got permission to check in a couple hours earlier, as the hotel was not full), we first went to the gym (5 Euros) and then swimming. In the evening we had dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was quite expensive, but on the other hand, so is everything in Finland. Breakfast was included in the room price and was luxurious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you for your nice review! Glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay! Welcome again in our hotel! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emka13 wrote a review Oct 2021
54 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed at Lapland Hotels Oulu for 4 nights in July. Overall the hotel was nice, the furnishing was stylish and fit in the theme. The room was comfortable and there was a cooling machine, as it was quite hot at the time of our visit. There were a few inconveniences that I was surprised to notice. It was a room for 2 persons, but there was only one bed side table. The power sockets were also quite far from the bed, when usually they're conveniently right next to the bed in hotels. The most significant thing was that there was no minibar in the room! It was a hot summer weekend, so it would have been nice to have a cold drink in the room. There was also a barking dog in the room next to us, which was a bit annoying. We were offered to change our room (to a lower rate room), but luckily our neigbors were leaving on the next day, so we kept our room. The breakfast was very good! A good variety of products of good quality. The hotel also offers some vouchers to use in the bar/restaurant, which was nice. All things considered, it was a nice hotel. despite the small inconveniences, I enjoyed my stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for these few inconveniences that you mentioned. Nice to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast and the Lapland atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel! Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandNorthern OstrobothniaOulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS OULU - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Oulu
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Nearby attractions include Ainolan Puisto (0.3 km), Oluthuone Leskinen (0.5 km), and Exit Oulu (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Sauraha, Restaurant Istanbul Oriental, and Ravintola Hella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lapland Hotels Oulu located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Oulu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lapland Hotels Oulu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotels Oulu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Swedish, and Finnish.