We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Nallikari Holiday Village

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Oulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nallikari Holiday Village is a year-round holiday resort just a stone’s throw away from the centre of Oulu. The most beautiful sandy beach in the shores of the Bothnian Bay, maybe even in the whole of Finland, lies by Nallikari Holiday Village. When you need peace and quiet, relaxed atmosphere and quality accommodation in a scenic setting, Nallikari Holiday Village is the place for you. Four Star Accommodation Nallikari Holiday Village provides year-round accommodation: 24 high-quality villas and 28 holiday cottages, 9 summer cabins and a large of camping area. We also have modern maintenance buildings, sauna and conference room facilities and a cafe on the site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Snack bar
Skiing
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
100Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 38
  • 17
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Curious01738654936 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Visitors should be aware that there are no refunds given for caravan/tent pitches if you pay for several days but leave early because of endless rain. We had paid for 3 days but left after 1 night when our pitch, tent and gear was soaked by rain, with no change in weather to be expected in the next several days. Staff informed us that there would be no refund of the two unused days, even though their cancellation policy says free cancellations before 16:00 the day before, which means at least one day should have been possible to cancel. If we had known this we would obviously only had paid for one night at a time, since the weather reports were bleak and we didn't know if we could endure the rain. Lesson learned. If we ever come back here (the location and campsite otherwise is great), we will definitely make multiple one day reservations instead of one spanning over several days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nallikari reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Hi, Thank you for your stay and feedback! In the summer time sometimes it rains and sometimes the sun shines, but we can't do anything about the weather conditions. According to our terms of booking and cancellations, reservation can be modified until check in, after which the reservation is charged in full and unused nights won’t be refunded. It is possible to make reservations for one night, but we do not guarantee accommodation at the same place. In that case, be prepared to change places every day. Have a great summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
beejayuk1950 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Didn't stay at Nalikari but looks to be ok, situated right by the beach. As for Oulu a great place to visit, everything in Finland more expensive than the UK but still worth a visit. Also, only approx 3 hours from santa land which is definitely worth seeing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nallikari reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 5 Nov 2022
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! Welcome to Nallikari Holiday Village sometimes!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vattenguden G wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
First of all, we missed the opportunity to choose a camping pitch. We were allocated a place which was worn and without sun. On the second day, it rained so much that the entire camping pitch was under water. We walked around with water up to our calves, and the receptionists were not very accommodating when we wanted to change camping pitch. Only after we threatened to cancel our stay, were they suddenly able to move us to another camping pitch. The shower and toilets were poorly cleaned, a lot of noise from the traffic day and night. There was a festival in the local area, and some of the guests were partying at the camping location. We think that it was inappropriate among families with children. This could have been avoided if the location had better security. We will never come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nallikari reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Hi, Thank you for your stay and feedback! Sorry to hear it did not go well. When it rains, some places are wet and in July, we are full almost every day, so it is rarely possible to change your place. We will forward your feedback forward. Welcome back sometimes!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tomi Wickman wrote a review Aug 2021
Helsinki, Finland2206 contributions13949 helpful votes
+1
Quite popular so a reservation in summer time is recommended. Clean sanitary facilities, evening sauna included, well taken care pitches, friendly staff. Everything just works and that makes the visitor happy. This is one of my favorite camp sites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make a reservation as it is popular
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
12 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nallikari reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Hi Tomi, Thank you for visit and great feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Welcome again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MKJokela wrote a review Nov 2019
Lohja, Finland105 contributions24 helpful votes
We spent one night here in late April. The cottage was oldish from outside but thanks to some renovations the facilities inside were fine. The spa, beach and a sportshall were within walking distance. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 7 Jun 2020
Hi, Thank you for your visit and great feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Welcome again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
looonai wrote a review Aug 2019
Torun, Poland12 contributions3 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay at Nallikiari Holiday Village. The neighbourhood is so calm and quiet, the whole village is situated close to the sea, beach, forests. I stayed in a mint mökki house, the accomodation was amazing, the bedding was clean, the toilet was tidy... everything was just sparkling clean! The houses aren’t really close to each other, so you can feel the privacy. Also, when I woke up, my yard was surrounded by some ducks and a squirrel! As I told you, you can really feel the nature while staying at Nallikiari. If I had known that my stay there will be so amazing, I would have booked the cottage for a longer term!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Thank you very much for lovely feedback and review! In Nallikari you truly are surrounded by nature (ducks and all!). We hope you have a chance to visit us again and maybe that time for a longer stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tomi Wickman wrote a review Aug 2019
Helsinki, Finland2206 contributions13949 helpful votes
+1
Nice pitches of which you can choose from different price and sizes the one that suits your needs. Vig Plus: Evening Sauna included! Grill foos available by the reception restaurant and a buffet lunch. Clean sanitery. I can recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
42 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome back any time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FredTromsoe wrote a review Jul 2019
13 contributions5 helpful votes
The beach is nice, staff is nice and welcoming. The campingarea is not do good. The grass havent been cut for weeks, there are garbage bins near the tenting area that is over filled and not emptied for a while. Around tenting areas there are garbage around. To this cost we expect a lot more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Thank you for the feedback. We value cleanliness and customer satisfaction highly so we are very sorry to hear that there were some problems with your camping experience. I will also forward your message also to our maintenance and cleaning personnel. We are glad to hear you've found our staff welcoming and enjoyed the famous Nallikari beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott M wrote a review Jun 2019
Sonoma, California151 contributions72 helpful votes
A two-bedroom villa was the perfect alternative to a hotel on our driving tour. The villa had a very functional kitchen and a comfortable living room. Plus its own sauna. And a deck for enjoying the long June evening when the weather permits. (Be aware of the plentiful mosquitos.) Our villa was a short walk to the beach and an easy walk to the restaurant at Nallikari. Bedrooms are on the small side and there is no air conditioning which usually isn’t a major problem.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 19 Jun 2019
Thank you for the review, glad you like staying with us and welcome back any time! Best regards, Otso Nallikari Holiday Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Birding_vagrant wrote a review Jun 2019
Hanko, Finland119 contributions41 helpful votes
Many of the restroom facilities were closed, though and it was raining, so it was a bit bummer. This is a good stay, when there is a total lack of hostels in Oulu for some reason. Could be a little bit more affordable, though. Local bus stop is near the camp ground and the other end of the line is somewhere.... not next to places like the railway station or the central bus station.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NallikariHoliday, Myyntipäällikkö at Nallikari Holiday Village
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Thank you for the review! Too bad the weather wasn't the best possible. Our 2nd main service building was undergoing large renovations and therefore was closed for May (normally they are already open this time of year). In any case, thank you for visiting us and welcome back any time! Best Regards, Otso Nallikari Holiday Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oulu area.
PRICE RANGE
€85 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nallikari camping hotel oulu
LOCATION
FinlandNorthern OstrobothniaOulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NALLIKARI HOLIDAY VILLAGE - UPDATED 2023 Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Oulu, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nallikari Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Nallikari Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Nallikari Beach (0.6 km), Ainolan Puisto (3.0 km), and Kauppahalli (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nallikari Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Nallikari Holiday Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Nallikari Holiday Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nallikari Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Uleaborg 1881, Ravintola Sauraha, and Ristorante Pizzeria Da Mario.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nallikari Holiday Village?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nallikari Holiday Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Nallikari Holiday Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kauppahalli (2.9 km) and Oulu Cathedral (3.1 km).
Is Nallikari Holiday Village accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.