We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Forssa, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a big work group from all over Finland (between Helsinki and Inari) Meeting facilities were good.There were enought rooms for 13 groups to work. View from meeting rooms was fantastic, same from the dining room. We had about 150 people and it was problem when we ate. Food was quite good, but if you didn't take cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsi P
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After a good start with friendly front office staff the experience at this hotel wasn't impressive. The rooms are ok but no view, a shower curtain ( always dirty..), no coffee/tea facilities, almost only finnish tv channels. The pool is nice, a bit old but children will love it I guess. A lot of local families are using the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time for writing your review about our hotel. I am very sad to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards and that our restaurant facilities and breakfast were a disappointment! Now I can't say what kind of a room you had but we have diffent kind of rooms with different facilities. Unfortunately,... More 

Tampere
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are clearly doing their best to make you feel welcome. They cannot help that the place needs refurbishment like yesterday already. The most annoying thing was the very cold room. The extra electric heater they had put standing on the floor did not help much. If I were they I would also keep at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannu H
Management response:

Dear Hannu H, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. What comes to the restaurant timetables, we will rethink those to match better on demand. We hope seeing you again at Break Sokos Hotel Eden! With best wishes, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden More 

Travellers are raving about these Oulu hotels

Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Three friends had a lovely weekend at Oulu. We had Seaside Superior Twin room and had hoped for seaview, wich we had party, so that was a bit disappointing. Room was spacious and clean. One of us slept in extrabed that was made from sofa, it was ok for one person. The breakfast was ok, but nothing really special. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Finns_travelling
Management response:

Dear Finns_travelling, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward seeing you again. With best wishes, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

They have a huge parking They allow dogs...and full of kids yet you couldn't here any screaming in the rooms!it's full of activities you can do! And an amazing view! We spoke to a receptionist passionate about her job,at least that is what it showed :D, very helpful and professional yet very sweet!short blondy with glasses! I only don't put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosys M
Management response:

Dear Rosys M, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!! Kindly, Marjo Reinikainen Front Office Manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a superior room with a 2.5-year-old. I was very happy with the deal we got: 89e/night including breakfast and use of the spa. We were traveling by car and were happy to find lots of free parking near the hotel, although it is a rather long way from the parking lot to the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank srtl
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear srtl, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the cleaning. I am as well very sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant was not the best! Your input will be shared with our management team! I hope you a warm and sunny... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Eden is located on a quite nice Northern beach and park. Modern hotel room with sea view. Spa is ok but they should develop their breakfast that is currently only average by Finnish standards. Little bit of imagination, aesthetics and local specialties could do it. Friendly staff!

Helpful?
Thank Kirsimarja B
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Kirsimarja B, Thank you for taking the time for writing your review about our hotel. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was a minor disappointment! I welcome you again as our guest when next time returning to Oulu! With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Front... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Visited the location with two young children (2 years old and 4 years old). The children loved the resort and enjoyed themselves a lot. We ate lunch at the Ara restaurant and the food was what you can expect at a place like that (nothing to write home about). We stayed one night at the hotel and the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eliina
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Eliina, Thank You very much for your kind review. It is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!! With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Front Office Manger More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Hotel Eden. The large indoor pools and waterslides were great! Temperature of the water was perfect! The Jacuzzis were so nice but could have been a little warmer. Facilities were clean and staff was very nice! The hotel is in the nicest location also. Right on the water with a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kkero84
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Kkero84, Thank you for your nice review. It´s always great to hear when our customers have had a pleasant stay in Oulu and if our hotel has met their expectations. I welcome you again as our guest when next time returning to Oulu! With kindest regards, Jaana Järvinen Front Office Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Hotel was okay, not good but not bad. Rooms were clean but kind of old. Service was good. Inside the hotel there was a very good gym (Easyfit), what the hotel residents can use. 2nd floor restaurant was good, we were there on a high season so there was a lot of families with children, I wouldn't recommend this for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann_traveller33
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Ann_traveller33, thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. ! I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warmly welcome to stay with us again. With kindest regards, Jaana Järvinen Front Office Manager More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oulu hotels
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
3.3 km away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
Lapland Hotel Oulu
#3 of 9 in Oulu
93 reviews
3.0 km away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#2 of 9 in Oulu
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
3.4 km away
Lasaretti Hotel
Lasaretti Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oulu
68 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Apollo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Address: Holstinsalmentie 29 | Nallikari, Oulu 90510, Finland
Region: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Price Range: €120 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Break Sokos Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had 150 people at different floors and all was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 830kirsip, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles nallez, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Superior room have a nice sea view and a private balcony!”
  • View from balcony!
  • Superior Room 308
  • Superior Room 308
 of 5 bubbles zigloader, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay the upgrade to Business room. More space, refrigerator, balcony and view of water.”
 of 5 bubbles Vikingbymarriage, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sea view recommended, very nice. Only superior rooms have A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles henri_s, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay