We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Holstinsalmentie 29 Nallikari, Oulu 90510 Finland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
Vio.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (273)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (42)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Oulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Break Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Golf course
Water park
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
Finnish
252Reviews0Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 81
  • 97
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jukka wrote a review Jun 2021
Espoo, Finland126 contributions38 helpful votes
Visit for long weekend was just so nice , weather was msinly sunny and warm, staff friendly. Room was nice with some pieces of Artek furniture which was a surprise. Spa was enough spacious for that many people , pool bar with snacks and drinks nice plus. Tube slide was fun for me with my years of 58, Recommend to hire bike from nesrby camping area to get a nice view to surrounding nature and to the town itself.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rent a bike eg,from Nallikari camping area to get in touch better eith surroundings
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hello wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The rooms were dusty and dirty. They’re also very old fashioned and in the need of an update. Even the beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Everything was overpriced compared to the quality. Over all our stay was a disappointment. Would definitely not recommend for couples. Only good thing was the customer service, staff was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Dear Visitor 12346. Thank you for writing your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you have experienced due to the condition of the property and rooms. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades. It is nice to hear that our staff was nice and customer service good:) With Best Regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Totti K wrote a review Jul 2020
Hong Kong, China1323 contributions230 helpful votes
+1
Our family stayed at Break Sokos Hotel Eden in July 2020. The hotel is by the beach, about 10 minutes drive from downtown Oulu. Part of the Sokos hotels chain, so you know what you are getting at when you book a room. On the other hand, no major thrills either, but in all honesty the hotel does have a spa and the nature around the hotel is a plus. Service was kind, our room (714) was at the end of the hallway and very peaceful room with a balcony. The hotel itself has seen its better days, so some slight wear and tear could be seen, nothing major though. Everything worked. The beds could do with some slight upgrade, but other than that, a decent stay. The main question, would I stay here again? Why not, but for a business trip I would deifinitely look for a hotel from the Central.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room 714 is at the end of the hallway and with a balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Dear Totti K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us. Warmly welcome to stay with us again. With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pohjois-Karjala wrote a review Jul 2020
Joensuu, Finland4 contributions
The rooms were clean and spacious, even for a family of 5. The swimming pool was great. The staff was very friendly and child-orientated. The breakfast was up to Finnish standards although it was noisy, due to the amount of children. The surroundings (Nallikari) are great for families with the sandy beach and the activities. Great hotel for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Dear Pohjois-Karjala, Thank you for staying with us in Break Sokos Hotel Eden and thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you appreciated our spa and accommodations. And what comes to the location, our location by the beach is simply the best in Oulu!! We hope that we will meet again! With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margus j wrote a review Feb 2020
Keila, Estonia24 contributions2 helpful votes
Facilities are worn, need renovation. Rooms tidy but again need some renovation. Bed was comfortable and staff very pleasant. Breakfast was good, includes everything you want from breakfast. Dinner was okey, buffet style. Location is very good, free parking nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear margusj2018, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us. Warmly welcome to stay with us again. With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tuomo Tanskanen wrote a review Jul 2019
Nummela, Finland27 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel is very average, and a bit worn-out already. No AC. Spa is small, with two slides and outdoor pool, and wave generator. Spa is included in room price. Three saunas, Finnish, Turkish and Roman-Irish. Location is away from center of Oulu, next to Nallikari beach, which is great if it is warm and sunny day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 19 Jul 2019
Dear tuminoid, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. In summertime our location by the beach makes your visit worth while. Unfortunately so far our summer has not been warm and sunny. But luckily there is still summer left. So maybe we are going tuo have little bit of sun here in Oulu too. I hope you a great summer:) With Best Regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcus wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Old, run-down place, sorely in need of renovation. Totally overpriced considering what you get for your money. The breakfast has stale, dry ingredients. Very noisy, too. The only good thing about this turkey is the view. The beach is nice, although the water’s so cold you won’t want to swim anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 19 Jul 2019
Dear ZaphodBBrox, Thank you for writing your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future renovations. It is nice to hear that you liked the view here. Our location by the beach is simply the best in Oulu!! I wish you nice and warm summer:) With Best Regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aurinko76 wrote a review Jun 2019
Helsinki, Finland113 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
After driving all day we were really waiting to relax in Superior room, dinner and spa. First thing in a room was kind of shock - the floor was dirty and terrible looking, glasses dirty and some broken. We complained and the floor was cleaned and new glasses given. Dinner in Maisema restaurant was ok and we were given free drinks due messy room. You can hear everything from the hallway to your room so night was restless. Spa was old. Tacky and old. The whole place is stuck in the 90's. Next day no cleaner (was suppose to come daily). I am amazed how this hotel manages to keep customers - maybe it's all down to the staff at the reception and restaurant because they were about only positive things there was.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Dear Aurinko76, I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the property and rooms. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades. I am pleased to hear though that our staff has been positive and they have served you good:) I wish you a warm and sunny summer! With Best Regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JGR_1980 wrote a review Jun 2019
Vaasa, Finland56 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed in a superior room with own balcony and view of the ocean. Nice quiet room. The hotel starts to be a little bit old and worn, but still good. The spa included in the hotel price is nice with warm water and nice for kids. Big free parkingspace.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Dear JGR_1980, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us. Warmly welcome to stay with us again. With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xk111 wrote a review Apr 2019
Espoo, Finland87 contributions23 helpful votes
The location and the nice ocean view makes this hotel worth a visit if you are staying on Oulu. The hotel building and especially the rooms would need a renovation. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Their effort really covered all the small shortcomings of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Dear xk111, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us. Warmly welcome to stay with us again. With kind regards, Jaana Järvinen Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
FinlandNorthern OstrobothniaOulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREAK SOKOS HOTEL EDEN - Reviews (Oulu, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Which popular attractions are close to Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Nearby attractions include Nallikari Beach (0.6 km), Ainolan Puisto (3.1 km), and Kauppahalli (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Uleaborg 1881, Ravintola Sauraha, and Ristorante Pizzeria Da Mario.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Break Sokos Hotel Eden offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Break Sokos Hotel Eden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kauppahalli (2.8 km) and Oulu Cathedral (3.1 km).
Does Break Sokos Hotel Eden have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.