Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara

Mystic Deluxe with Sauna
Traveller (594)
Northern comfort rooms
Room & Suite (107)
Breakfast
Dining (68)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

€151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 12 hotels in Rovaniemi
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel is situated right next to the Ounasvaara Winter Sports Centre on the top of the Ounasvaara Fell. Hotel offers a fine dining dinner restaurant and roof terrace with views over Rovaniemi city and the Kemijoki River valley. Hotel offers accommodation in hotel building and in wooden cottages next to the hotel. Most of the rooms has own private sauna and great views to the peaceful forest of unique Ounasvaara Fell. Saunas are very comfortable especially in winter time to warm up after a busy day. There are "sauna spa" products available at the hotel souvenir shop. The Chaine des Rôtisseurs- and Pro Gala-awarded Restaurant Sky Ounasvaara offers an à la carte menu featuring fine and pure Lappish delicacies. The floor-to-ceiling windows provide panoramic views of the surrounding nature. A souvenir shop and a café-bar with cosy fireplace are found in the lobby. Guests can relax on the roof terrace and enjoy the Midnight Sun during summer or if lucky enough, the Northern Lights during mid-Agust until the end of March. The hotel offers direct access to ski slopes, cross country skiing tracks and pretty walking trails. You can feel the true spirit of Lapland while wandering in the forest on the top of Ounasvaara Fell in a peaceful silence, relax and enjoy the fresh air and pure nature and pick a a fresh blueberry and taste the wilderness. Rovaniemi city centre is 3 km away. Rovaniemi Airport is a 15-minute drive away. A warm welcome for a visit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
406Reviews52Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 150
  • 67
  • 22
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SusaMasa wrote a review Mar 2021
Helsinki, Finland455 contributions239 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 6 nights. We had a comfortable room with sauna and view towards the forest. The trees grow close to the window, so you can't see wide and far, but you can see beautiful trees with snow cover (in winter). Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception and in the restaurant. If not fully booked you can extend your stay on the check-out day with 10 euros / hour (after 12 pm) which is great, if you happen to have a late evening train / flight. A high quality breakfast - as always in Lapland hotels. The restaurant has a surprise menu on Friday's and Saturday's, which is excellent. The bistro menu on weekdays is also good. Winter walk and skiing tracks start right at the front of the hotel.
Hand sanitizers and masks were widely available in the restaurant as well as in the hotel lobby.
We had a wonderful holiday week in Rovaniemi and Sky Ounasvaara. Check our video on Rovaniemi from Youtube: Susa and Masa around the world.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Staff, Muu at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Thank you for the great review! Great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us here at Ounasvaara! A warm welcome back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love To Travel wrote a review Dec 2021
Shropshire, United Kingdom425 contributions176 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was amazing, came complete with a sauna which was lovely. There was a kettle with tea and coffee, hairdryer, iron. Ample storage. I didn't realise until day 3 that you had to hang a sign on the door if you wanted your room cleaned!
The food was ok, the bacon and sausage at breakfast was always smoked. We had dinner and I found it to all be on the cool side. When you go down to breakfast you just walk in, but when you go for dinner you have to wait to have your room number crossed off, not all of the waiting staff do this so it frustrated me when I was 'told off'.
The view from the restaurant was the most beautiful, I could have stayed there all day, there's a rooftop terrace which looks over the forest and Rovaniemi in the distance, a perfect place for seeing the Northern Lights.
The bar is on the small side and you cant always get a seat which is a shame, the drinks menu is very much on the expensive side.
Its 5-10 minutes into the town which costs just over 20 euros and 15 minutes to get to Santas Village which costs around 50 euros in a taxi
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boo O wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 18th / 22nd December 2019.
The hotel was clean and staff helpful.
Our room wasn't ready on arrival which was disappointing. Kettle in room but the tea , coffee , sugar and milk does not get replenished ,also disappointing as the nearest shop is about 2.5km walk .
Food was buffet style and nice until our last night which should have been a Gala night but was a flop with rubbish food.
As expected the snow was falling , we had to walk to the shop to get a sledge as the hotel didn't have any to rent or buy . We felt they missed a trick there as loads of people wanted them and the other hotels further down the hill rented them .
TV system was difficult to operate and had unessessary stuff on and only 1 british channel of news, not to much of a bother as we were out most the time. Wifi wasn't great, quite slow .
We had a lovely time but felt some improvements should be made.
We booked through TUi and they supplied elves , without IGGY it would not have been jso good . LOVED IGGY X
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SkyStaff, Reception at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for the feedback and all the good notes. We've taken them all into account and are working to fix what we can. We hope that your overall experience was good and hopefully we'll see you again as our guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert Wicks wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i tried to answer your survey however it conveniently times out!
We were deeply disappointed as a result of our holiday.
We had an amazing time but this was not anything to do with TUI.
When we booked the itinerary advised that we would have two day trips, the initial included snow mobile, husky and reindeer rides, the second including visiting Santa, a story from mother Christmas and visiting the elf toy workshop amongst other things.
Prior to departure we received an email advising that the reindeer ride was no longer happening as they are not available in Rovanemi (this is a total lie as we undertook such a ride at our own expense) to compensate we were advised we would meet and greet a reindeer (the reality of this was a sad looking reindeer teathered to a tree 5m away, no meet and greet as promised) we were also going to go on toboggan ride (reality of this was a plastic sledge) not a toboggan as suggested, this did not really compensate for the removal of the reindeer ride.
When we got onto the bus we were advised our two day trip excursions had been reduced to one, on our first full day of our visit.
The following day when we got onto the coach we were advised that our "action packed day" was actually a half day trip. (So from 2 day trips we were suddenly down to half a day) we were advised that we needed to be back on the coach by 1pm no later as persons had booked optional excursions and they would miss them if we stayed longer. We thus had to miss the elf show and elf school at Santa Parc as we did not have enough time.
Our experience is that TUI had our money and were then just intent on selling over priced excursions.
We saw nothing of Mother Christmas and the tales she was going to tell us, nothing of the elf toy workshop as described in our itinerary at
the time of booking.
We thus had to spend a significant amount of money arranging our own entertainment that we had not planned or budgeted to do.
TUI over promised and under delivered.
In terms of our hotel, it had received a modernisation programme and was really lovely, however the children's menu of chicken nuggets and chips for 3 of 4 nights was unacceptable.
The gala dinner was small, the desert table was a biscuit, piece of ice cream or some sweets, no desert in sight.
We booked the hotel as at the time of advertising it indicated a good opportunity to see the northern lights, it even indicated that we could register to be woken if they were showing. This service was it available and we were told the likelihood of seeing them at this hotel was remote. the hotel was not really child friendly, no entertainment availble save the gala dinner night.
Having paid over £4000 for this holiday to have a half day excursion opposed to two action packed days is criminal.
On conclusion of our holiday the complaint was raised with TUI, the response provided was that slight changes to itinerary are acceptable as per the terms of booking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SkyStaff, Reception at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for the feedback! From our behalf we are sorry that you did not enjoy the meals in our restaurant. We have taken all feed back into account an are working to fix the mentioned issues. Also apologies for the nothern lights alarm not being available during your stay. We did have some issues with the system in December. The northern lights are always weather permitted, so if the forecast show cloudy weather, the changes are rather small. For all other issues, please contact TUI directly. Unfortunately we here at the hotel are not able to help you with those.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vwalters94 wrote a review Feb 2023
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked on booking.com, but when we arrived to check in we were told our room had been double booked and we were being downgraded. We had originally booked the room with private sauna, so were very disappointed that we did not have this facility, particularly as the communal sauna is only open for around 3 hours per day and we had an activity booked the same time so could not use it at all.

The location is stunning and we had fun walking the various trails from the hotel. We had two activities booked which both collected from the hotel, but otherwise we had to get taxis to and from the town centre as there is no public transport to the hotel. Taxis cost around €20 each way, and reception can book them for you.

Room was nice, but the light switches were quite difficult to use. We were also a bit cold and could not see a way to up the temperature. The bath was lovely, and came with bubble bath, robes and slippers which we made use of. Our view was of a car park, so that was not great.

Breakfast was amazing, lovely views and they even had honey on the comb.

You have to book the restaurant in advance, or make alternative plans (but keep in mind there are not really any other options around the hotel).

Staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Greetings from Sky Ounasvaara! Thank you for your visit and feedback. So sorry you missed possibility to have sauna. We will take a closer look at our actions and improve them. Hope you have a lovely spring! Kind regards, Sky staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haydn B wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous the rooms are so elegantly furnished and very Scandinavian styled which i find very comforting and relaxing and high spec. The beds are really comfortable and provided a really good nights sleep. The views in December at this hotel with the snow topped trees, speechless i honestly had to ask myself am i really seeing this and it didn't quite sink in that I was admiring this beautiful area in person its something i will cherish forever. We found that all the hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and always happy to help with anything and always greeting you with a smile. The food at sky ounasvaara was very tasty and we enjoyed the selection of food on offer whilst admiring the views of the snowy forrest which was beautiful. There is a viewing terrace on the hotel roof for looking over to Rovaniemi and also searching for the Northern lights which provided some stunning scenery. The hotel is very private so be prepared to have a long walk to Rovaniemi center or pay for expensive taxi journeys unless you hire a car. We spent quite a lot on taxis whilst here I think it was between €30-€40 to get to Santa Claus village from the hotel however it was so worth it. This hotel is fantastic a real gem and I definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear friend, Thank You for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant experience. Wish You a nice winter season and hopefully we meet again! Kind regards, Sanna / Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy8623 wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
How this hotel is only a 3* I do not know. It is simply stunning.
We have just returned from a 4 night stay as a family of 6 and really couldn’t fault it.
Yes the rooms are more on the small side but with the snow outside you aren’t really spending that much time in the room and we squeezed 4 of us in a twin and made do. Only issue I had was how to work the lights!
The food was lovely- there was little choice but what they did have they did well and none of us went hungry and all found something we enjoyed eating.
The staff are so helpful, even more so than the tui rep- if you get a chance ask for the map to the highest point it’s a 500m walk through the woods and well worth it for the views. We only knew about this through talking to the hotel
Staff.
If you are looking for a nice, cosy hotel in beautiful setting this one is for you.
If you are expecting evening entertainment maybe try somewhere else but we didn’t need it after a full day in the snow the kids were knackered and happy watching YouTube in the room before bed.
The town is a bit of a way and a taxi will set you back about 35euros but we expected this when we booked and happy to spend to get around.
There is a ski slope on sight and if you mention you are from the hotel you can ride the ski lift which is also well worth it for the views.
A magical holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Hi Lucy! Thank you do much for your nice feedback, so great to hear you really enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again some day again! Have a merry Christmas! Kind regards, Sky staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauli P wrote a review Oct 2022
Oulu193 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here for a weekend with kids and we were impressed how well they managed to renovate Hotel Ounasvaara. Rooms are well designed to reach elements of Lapland and nature starts directly behind the windows. Breakfast offers beautiful sights over Ounasvaara and Kemijoki-area (over river) and breakfast includes different components of tradition Lapland tastes (for exaple cloudberries now and then). Hiketrails are near and there is also winter-trail to walk. Feeling that you're in the middle of Lapland but still you have only 2km to city :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Few rooms available also with sauna...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for your very nice feedback. A warm welcome for another visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bianca M wrote a review Feb 2024
Soleure, Switzerland327 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights in the Mystic Deluxe Room with a private sauna and I can absolutey recommend it. We were amazed when we entered the room: very cozy and warm, with comfortable beds and a wonderful view.
Unfortunately, our flight was delayed by 1 day, but the staff was very helpful when we called to postpone our arrival date. They were very friendly all the time, called us taxis when needed and even provided a breakfast bag on the day we left before the breakfast started.
The breakfast was delicious: there was a very rich buffet with regional specialities, different kinds of eggs, muesli, porridge and much more. It was a delight.

One night, we had dinner there and enjoyed their gourmet 3-course-menu. The food was heaven. I can absolutely recommend it.

Also, the location was great. We could see the stars on the rooftop terrace (probably you could even see northern lights on clear days) and we did some nice hiking in the forest around the hotel. The hiking paths were very good.

Booking a room in this hotel was a very good decision for us and even though you have to take a taxi into town, it was absolutely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great value for money, absolutely recommendable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Bianca, Thank You for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant experience. Wish You a nice winter season and hopefully we meet again! Kind regards, Sanna / Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arielm1993 wrote a review Jan 2023
France1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through Booking.com.

Stayed in Lapland suite. Spacious 2-bedroom unit, clean, and strong wifi. Very nice sauna and confortable bedding.

HOWEVER, the hotel overbooked in peak season and notified us, one week before arrival, to relocate for 3 out of our 4-night stay, and it was non-negotiable to keep our full stay despite booking 3 months in advance and paying €800 upfront (for pay at property booking).
The hotel offered alternative stay at a downgraded / less luxurious sister hotel for the lost 3 nights, and an upgraded room for the 4th night.
Neither hotel nor Booking.com were willing to pay a difference in cost to have a similar luxury (hotel) stay for lost nights because there were only more expensive 'similar stays' left one week before arrival.

It will be difficult for me to trust the Lapland Sky Hotel or Booking.com booking confirmations after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Need to pay for taxi, car, or shuttle to get to ans from hotel. No city bus stops nearby. Their...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sky Ounasvaara, Owner at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Greetings from Sky Ounasvaara! Thank you for your feedback. Sometimes there are situations, when we need to relocate quests to different hotels. Goal is always to head to a better solution and we are so sorry that you didn't experience it that way. Hopefully your holiday in Rovaniemi was nice in other aspects! Kind regards, Sky staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Newb9392 asked a question Dec 2023
North West England, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi is there a kettle in the rooms does anybody know ? Thanks
Answer from Sky Ounasvaara
Rovaniemi, Finland
Hei! Thank you for the question! Each room at Sky Ounasvaara has a waterkettle in the room. Greetings, Tara/Sky reception
Answer from Sky Ounasvaara
Rovaniemi, Finland
Hello, We have a snack menu available at the lobby with fries and nuggets and toasts. Unfortunately there is no pizza or pasta available here. Best regards Susanna, reception Sky Ounasvaara
Answer from Sky Ounasvaara
Rovaniemi, Finland
Hi, taxi to Santa Claus Village costs around 35€ one way. Of course this also depends of the taxi company, but this is the approximate price. Kind regards, Reception Sky Ounasvaara
Answer from Pauli P
Oulu193 contributions76 helpful votes
Hi, walking there is safe - it is sure. Winter nature trail can be slippery so proper wintershoes are necessary. Shops are located only in centre so walking there takes approx 45min (3km or so).
Bianca M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Soleure, Switzerland327 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great value for money, absolutely recommendable"
Read full review
Slavanovitch100 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom46 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the steep and slippy steps if you arrive by coach. If booking via TUI their rooms have no view and single beds only."
Read full review
angelbrown23 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom90 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The reception staff are very friendly and will book you a taxi. If you are visiting with Tui drinks are payable at your table during dining."
Read full review
Dame2007 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Abergavenny, United Kingdom575 contributions389 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can walk to town using the winter trail and takes about 30 mins! There are shops, restaurants, and a few pubs! Taxis aren’t cheap!"
Read full review
Roxana D wrote a tip Nov 2023
Oradea, Romania3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"November is perfect,is not crowded. We had enough snow."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rovaniemi area.
PRICE RANGE
€150 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sky hotel rovaniemi
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS SKY OUNASVAARA - Now €151 (Was €̶1̶9̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rovaniemi, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Nearby attractions include Arktikum (2.8 km), Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (2.2 km), and Santa Claus Office (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arctic Restaurant, Santa's Salmon Place, and Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Does Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Rovaniemi HotelsRovaniemi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RovaniemiHotels near Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire