We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Korkalonkatu 29, Rovaniemi 96200 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$273
View deal
TripadvisorUS$273
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
eDreamsUS$273
Vio.comUS$272
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (36)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Rovaniemi, Santa’s Hotel Santa Claus is an ideal place to stay on your visit to the Official Hometown of Santa Claus. Arctic adventures, Lappish culture, art and, entertainment, as well as safaris and excursions under the midnight sun or the long polar winter, are all just steps away from our hotel. Our full-service hotel has a 24/7 reception, excellent conference facilities, in-house a la carte restaurant, bar and, cafe as well as a small casino. We are happy to tailor holidays and events for individual travelers, high-end guests as well as meetings and incentives groups. Santa’s Hotel Santa Claus has a total of 170 rooms just waiting for you to accommodate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, Italian and 1 more
771Reviews30Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 348
  • 140
  • 34
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dec S wrote a review 12 Nov
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions14 helpful votes
This is a lovely part of Europe (Finland /Lapland) , Very easy to get to and get around , lovely country side and experience , the pit falls would be the cost of Taxis from and too the Airport, and some restaurants, Car rental is cheap and the driving is easy , just remember it gets darker earlier , and the most importance thing about this part of the world is that its also the North-Pole and we all know who lives, always worth a visit to his house especially at this time of the year. Delighted we visited here and will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: We rented an apartment for the few days , it was very spacious with its own sauna , and not all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ronald L wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado2916 contributions502 helpful votes
Arrived in Rovaniemi at 1700 and checked into Santa’s Hotel Santa Claus. After checking out our room we walked down to the bar and each had a new beer. I had 1664 Blanc (French) and my spouse had Karhu III (Finland). Sat out on the large porch. Went back to our room which was very large but had twin beds. Large desk with lamp and sufficient outlets. Small refrigerator and in-room safe. Lots of clothes hangers and closet space. Nice bathroom except for high sided tub/shower combination. Great feature, in the bathroom, was the heated towel rack. It was ideal for drying our hand washed clothes. Only one built in luggage rack, for a small carry-on bag. Put second suitcase on couch. We had a prearranged buffet dinner for our tour group with mashed potatoes, potato cakes, pork, fish, salad, and an olive mixture. Cake was available for dessert along with coffee or tea. We also had the morning buffet which although good had a smaller selection than we had experienced thus far on our tour.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sagi R wrote a review Mar 2022
Hadera, Israel68 contributions38 helpful votes
The hotel is cozy and very well maintained. The basic room is spacious and cushy. Central location with two shopping centers nearby. A 24/7 food store is just beyond the corner and all restaurants are inside 5 minutes of walking circle. The personnel is very helpful and hospitable. Decent food for both breakfast and supper.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The lights on the main street may be annoying at night, a room on the rear side of the building ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ofir A wrote a review Feb 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel73 contributions33 helpful votes
The room The basic hotel room with breakfast is around 200 euros for three persons. For this price you get: outdated decor, basic sheets, small basic blankets (you would expect dawn) Un comfortable pillows (only two on a bed) basic towels, Body wash and shampoo in one (not branded), no body cream, no other toiletries. No free water bottles no espresso machine. In one of our two rooms the heating was not working properly, we complained on the second day-it was not fixed during our 8 days stay. Breakfast The buffet lacks quality, The cheese selection is poor (three basic cheeses) The bread is good the selection is OK but not more. Fresh fruits available, but the selection is minimal with no fresh fruit salad. The pastries selection is extremely basic and poor, no croissants or danishes. The table are not set, you should take your cutlery from the buffet, the paper napkins are basic. By the bread stand, margarine was served instead of butter. Facilities The Sauna is restricted to two hours, no towels/robes or any other amenities are available. The hotel do not offer any massage treatments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mkj2000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom8 contributions
Great location , very clean and great food. Minutes walk from the main shops and a great selection of restaurants. Family friendly and great buffet breakfast , plenty of choice for all tastes. Sledges available at the door (most of the time) for the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pia Virtala, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear mkj2000, thank you so much for your nice review. Hope to see you again as our guest! Best regards, Pia Virtala
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi S wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
I spent two nights on business and leisure in Rovaniemi. Santa Claus Hotel had a brekfast full of tastes from North, nice room, good confrence spaces and extra comfortable beds. Close to swimming pool, cinema and shops. Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eveliina Korhonen, Sales at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear W5862OJheidis Your lovely feedback warms our hearts. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Santa's hotel breakfast! We hope that you had a great stay in Rovaniemi and you will visit Santa's Hotels again. We wish you wonderful holiday season!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrik L wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland145 contributions117 helpful votes
The town it self has absolutely nothing to offer, but we knew that before arrival. We stayed here for 1 night in the basic room. The room was wuite okay, except for the beds and especially the pillows. I was extremely tired as I was driving from Helsinki to Norway, but couldnt get more than an hour of sleep. The room decor was modern and bathroom was good sized. Breakfast was alright, could have offered scrambled eggs... even during the pandemic and not just a bread and youghurt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear PatrikL245, Thank you for your stay in Hotel Santa Claus and your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel room's decor and the size of the bathroom. However, we are truly sorry that the bed and the pillows were not well suited for you and you couldn't get much sleep. Our staff is always ready to help in situations like this. During the summer we have breakfast served in our café with limited selection. However, we are glad to get suggestions! We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our services further. Have a nice summer time and welcome again! Kind regards, Helena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wondereyes wrote a review Jun 2020
Bucharest, Romania2380 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
But the stay was very pleasent. Hotel is well situated, nice, very well equipped. Staff is nice. The only thing i didn't like was that I could not work with the AC as I liked. I understod it was not possible to switch as you liked in your room, but only at hotel level. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here even though you didn't meet Santa himself! However, we are sorry to hear that you would have liked to adjust the AC more. The temperature can be adjusted from the room a little bit, but not by several degrees. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed also our breakfast in the café. Have a great summer time and welcome again! Kind regards, Helena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael c wrote a review Jun 2020
Stockholm, Sweden1081 contributions418 helpful votes
Considering they just opened up after the Corona Pandemic a few days ago, they are offering friendly service and check-in facilities. Not possible to dine in the restaurante yet nor breakfast in the restaurant. we did receive a breakfast bag instead which was ok considering the surcomstances.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for your stay with us and your nice feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and found the breakfast bag sufficient. At the moment things are getting more and more back to normal. Have a lovely summer time and welcome again! Kind regards, Helena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
staceyvols wrote a review Mar 2020
Greenville, South Carolina305 contributions119 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here 3 nights, a group of 8, 4 rooms. We had wanted to stay at another hotel that was sold out. I’m glad. This place was great. We took the overnight train to Rovaniemi. We got to hotel around noon, the rooms were ready which is always a happy welcome. The rooms were very comfortable, basic hotel room. King bed, mini bar with fridge, nice size bathroom. We each had a balcony, but it being in the 20s outside we only used it to keep beer cold! Breakfast was included. It was a Buffett. Very large variety, cereals, waffles, cheese, meats, eggs, yogurt, juices, coffee, teas. The location was great. We could easily walk to bars, restaurants, a little mall that had a market and liquor store.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelSantaClaus, duty manager / reception at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear staceyvols, Thank you for your stay in Santa's Hotel Santa Claus and your lovely review. We appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit fully. Even though we still have the high season here, we do our best to give our guests early check in when possible. In case it is not possible, we also have a luggage room where guests can store their luggage free of charge. Our Superior double rooms with balcony are very popular among our guests, also during the winter time, as they have a nice view over the city. It is nice to hear that you liked the rooms, the buffet breakfast and also our central location. As we are located in the heart of the city center, it gives easy access to activities and shopping. We hope you will have the chance to visit Rovaniemi and Santa's Hotels again in the future! Kind regards, Helena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion santa claus, clarion hotel rovaniemi, claus hotel santa, santa claus hotel, clarion rovaniemi, rovaniemi clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel Santa Claus
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTA'S HOTEL SANTA CLAUS - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Which popular attractions are close to Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Nearby attractions include Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (0.3 km), Angry Birds Park (0.5 km), and Lordi's Square (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, Cafe & Bar 21, and Yuca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Santa's Hotel Santa Claus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Rovaniemi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Santa's Hotel Santa Claus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, and Finnish.