We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Santa's Hotel Santa Claus

Korkalonkatu 29, Rovaniemi 96200 Finland
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (445)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 12 hotels in Rovaniemi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Rovaniemi, Santa’s Hotel Santa Claus is an ideal place to stay on your visit to the Official Hometown of Santa Claus. Arctic adventures, Lappish culture, art and, entertainment, as well as safaris and excursions under the midnight sun or the long polar winter, are all just steps away from our hotel. Our full-service hotel has a 24/7 reception, excellent conference facilities, in-house a la carte restaurant, bar and, cafe as well as a small casino. We are happy to tailor holidays and events for individual travelers, high-end guests as well as meetings and incentives groups. Santa’s Hotel Santa Claus has a total of 170 rooms just waiting for you to accommodate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, Italian and 1 more
797Reviews31Q+A57Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 353
  • 142
  • 41
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
donna p wrote a review 10 Feb
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Busy hotel but well managed. Staff helpful and friendly, rooms clean and cleaned everyday. Food was very good. Location was very good also with bars and restaurants very close, supermarket was 5 min walk away as was a shopping mall and macdonalds
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pooja B wrote a review 7 Feb
Kolkata (Calcutta), India29 contributions26 helpful votes
I only took away one point of the 5 and rated 4 owing to the check on experience which was pure chaos which the hotel could have easily avoided by allowing early check in (even a hour or couple of hours early) given them being very strict about check out timings. We got our room after queuing up for an hour from 3pm while we reached at 8 am. Did not ask for a check in at 8am but sure did hope to be checked in by 2pm. Apart from this, location , room and food was great!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rosanne F wrote a review Jan 2024
15 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights in a superior room & really enjoyed our stay. Brilliant, central location - right in the heart of the town & so very close to the restaurants and bars. So it might be cold outside, but you don't have far to go! Very large & warm room with a sofa and table too. Lovely bathroom with a shower over the bath. Great cleaning service & new towels if you request them. Thought breakfast was amazing. Catered for all nationalities. If you are looking for traditional British bacon & eggs this is not the place, but wow, the choice of buffet was extensive. Buffet evening meal was good too. The sauna was interesting. It's open 6-9pm each day but is separate male and female. Men's was crowded, but the ladies was always empty. You just turn up, no need to book. I would recommend this hotel. Staff were friendly & always on hand to help.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kristian S wrote a review Jan 2024
Helsinki, Finland81 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is in a middle of renovation which is highly overdue. Everything is worn out and a bit scruffy. I tried to find fruit at the breakfast and found a bowl with five halves of apples that were a bit brown. The holstery of the seats at the restaurant were cracked open and the filling was visible. The toilet seat did not stay up in the room. etc. etc. The price per night was 250e+ euros per night with the quality of a 70e/night. Hopefully the renovation is a success. The positive side was that the room was quite clean, so kudos to the room cleaning crew.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shakirah M wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Thr hotel is centrally located, not far from bus stops, local malls and businesses. The staff was welcoming and check in was smooth. We had a double room which was warm, clean, comfortable and with good facilities. As we were there for Christmas Eve, we joined some guests for a buffet Christmas dinner. The breakfast area was beautiful and homely. The choice for breakfast was limited but ok. We appreciated the luggage storage services after checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Eleavvocattrice wrote a review Dec 2023
Athens, Greece35 contributions60 helpful votes
1) there was no service to bring luggage to the room; 2) there was no phone in the room to call the hall; 3) they did not allow me a late check out despite health problems (explained to them); 4) hotel not very clean; 5) on the last night it was cold in the room, but there was no maintenance service, so they gave me a portable heater that I brought to my room by myself!!!! Speechless and we spent so much money on this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go in this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carol and Greg wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Our experience at this hotel was disappointing. Compared to similar hotels the breakfast was poor. Guests were required to select cards at reception with sitting times for the breakfast but the room was still noisy and chaotic and staff did not seem able to keep up with clearing tables. Allowing kids as well as adults to make their own pancakes meant there was a mess of batter everywhere and a line so long we gave up waiting. At other hotels crepes/pancakes were made by staff and kept warm in a tray for people to help themselves - a much better idea. Variety was also lacking - no croissants/pastries (most hotels provide these), only one cereal provided (cocoa pops!) and a poor variety of fruit (the apples and bananas cut up turn brown quickly and don't look very attractive). On our departure day we had ordered 2 packed breakfast bags to take to the airport for our early flight but only one was waiting at reception. We didn't really get much of an apology from the reception staff even though she could see in the notes that 2 had been requested. Would choose a different hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa's Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Dear carolpN1554NW, We appreciate your feedback, it is valuable to us. We will go through your feedback about the breakfast with our restaurant staff and management. We are terribly sorry for humane mistake that happened with the breakfast bags, but we hope that you enjoyed your stay overall, despite the disappointment. Best regards, Mari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pte-traveller wrote a review Dec 2023
Asia74 contributions40 helpful votes
convenient location near shopping malls and food. Because of this, it got pretty noisy on Friday night. Wish the room wall was more sound proof. Room was comfortable and big. Breakfast spread was good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa's Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Dear pte-traveller, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you had a nice time despite the noice disturbance. You are warmly welcome to visit us again! Best regards, Mari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MS95 wrote a review Dec 2023
Zagreb, Croatia9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We booked a room on 6th floor 27.11.-2.12. They gave us the room 62-something. Room in general looked clean but the bathroom was dirty and probably not even cleaned. There was hair all over bathtub and the glass was dirty. We went to reception and got the different room but receptionists didn’t seem surprised at all for what happened. After that, they gave us the room 63-something and everything was fine til I went to the reception to ask for one more pair of towels to use in the sauna. The lady told me to use the same towel I use for showering (!?) but eventually she did give another one. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, you don’t get fresh juices just some water with flavour and food offer is quite small and same every day. There’s no room service or phone in the room to call reception. You have to walk downstairs for everything you need. Since the room is called deluxe and costs about 260€ per night in November the least I except is for it to be clean and to get one towel for the shower and one for the sauna. Also temperature in the room is weird and no matter how you set it on thermostat it is always the same. Good thing is definitely hotels location in the center, close to everything you need. This was my third time in Rovaniemi and there are definitely better options when it comes to “value for money” than this. Since I like winter activities and skiing, I will keep coming back to Rovaniemi but I don’t think I would choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa's Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Dear Zdeki, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear, that you weren't happy with the hotel services and will forward your feedback about the breakfast and housekeeping to our hotel's managers in order to improve our service in the future. We have a central heating system in the hotel that cannot be adjusted room by room much and therefore it takes longer for the rooms to warm up or cool down depending which way you turn the switch. There are no phones in the rooms, but in the TV/room card, there is a number for our room service which you can contact with your own phone, but we understand that might be inconvenient. However, we are happy to hear that you liked our location and you enjoy staying in Rovaniemi overall! Best regards, Mari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
speedbird1984 wrote a review Nov 2023
New York201 contributions167 helpful votes
Hotel location is excellent, everything is walkable to restaurants, buses to attractions and taxis right outside. Rooms were warm and comfortable. However everything else is just ‘ok’ - there’s nothing Santa or Christmas related about the hotel, just the name so don’t expect any kind of theme. Rooms are OK but not worth the high prices charged. Safe didn’t work on the first night, reception said they would fix it. They didn’t, then they said maintenance would fix it. They didn’t, gave up. Could turn off the heating, told that’s just how it is. Asked where the bus was to Santa Claus Village, told to check the schedule on the wall. Generally unhelpful but not rude. Breakfast was OK but very repetitive and not that interesting. Bizarre system of selecting a time slot the night before yet not really enforced. Would stay again if nothing else, location is good but not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa's Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Dear speedbird1984, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that the location was convenient for you and the rooms were comfortable. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive help with the safe, and will forward this information to our staff in order to improve our service. We have a central heating system in the hotel, which is the reason we can not turn it off entirely. The heating can be adjusted room by room a little, but it takes time the heating to change regardless if turning the heating hotter/colder. For the breakfast we have the timing system, so that we can make sure that the breakfast room wouldn't get filled at once. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Rovaniemi overall and you are welcome to visit us again! Best regards, Mari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rovaniemi area.
PRICE RANGE
€102 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion santa claus, clarion hotel rovaniemi, claus hotel santa, santa claus hotel, clarion rovaniemi, rovaniemi clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel Santa Claus
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTA'S HOTEL SANTA CLAUS - Now €116 (Was €̶1̶3̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Which popular attractions are close to Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Nearby attractions include Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (0.3 km), Angry Birds Park (0.5 km), and Lordi's Square (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, Arctic Restaurant, and Monte Rosa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Santa's Hotel Santa Claus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Rovaniemi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Santa's Hotel Santa Claus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, and Finnish.