We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pekankatu 9, Rovaniemi 96200 Finland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$129
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$13
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (135)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Rovaniemi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An international hotel set right in the very centre of town next to shopping areas. Exceptional comfort and personal service create a cosy entirety for business or pleasure. The hotel has a fantastic location with warm and personal décor and delicious cuisine.The numerous sights and destinations within easy reach provide you with an opportunity to escape everyday routines. The excellent location of the capital of Lapland provides a perfect departure point for your adventures.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Estonian and 4 more
734Reviews11Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 332
  • 136
  • 36
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FarAway826857 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 contributions
I stayed in this hotel and the room is extremely small. It makes me feel like I was in Hong Kong as the room is extremely small and there are many China peopl around. The hotel is at the central of the city. That is the plus point. But the customer service is very bad the the tiny room and toilet really not a comfortable place to stay. I wrote a review about this hotel in booking.com. It was a bad review. The review was not published. Looks like what tourists see are not fair reviews as they only published good review about their hotel. The hotel is also have very bad management. Food quality is disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you like the feeling of staying in tiny room and very small toilet with standing area only...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria G, Guest relations at Arctic City Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear FarAway826857, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. Your booking.com review has been published by booking.com on the 27.12. right when you wrote it. It is still publicly readable on booking.com and with my reply like all our reviews are. Hotels can not block booking.com nor TripAdvisor reviews and it’s not our practice to even try to. We are also still trying to send you back your lost and found items you left to Rovaniemi in December. I just kindly ask you to reply to our front desk staff in order for us to ship your items back to you. With kind regards, Miko Gröhn General Manager
Read more
Te-Yuan, Liu wrote a review Feb 2020
Taoyuan, Taiwan7 contributions7 helpful votes
I booked two rooms for one night and the total was around USD $170.(Breakfast included) Fair price for me :)) The reception was nice and friendly when we asked for some information about the northern lights tour and how to get to some of the tourist spots. The hotel location is great. It's close to the train station, the city center and the bus station to the Santa Claus Village. Breakfast is also good :)) One problem that annoyed me is the bathroom. The shower sliding door was not sealed!!! So there was kind of a flood after taking a shower QQ... (If you want to buy a reindeer doll for a lower price, you can get it at the nearby museum. The only difference is the scarf I think. Cheers.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria G, Guest relations at Arctic City Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Winnieliu0122, Thank you for writing us this kind review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and you found our staff helpful. We will forward your kind words to our staff. Thank you for letting us know about this issue about the sliding door in the bathroom. My apologies for any inconvenience cause. We will definitely look this issue up. Hope to see you again in Rovaniemi! Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
nick_ng wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia882 contributions413 helpful votes
Our group of 20 found this hotel ideal to our needs. The rooms are clean, warm, comfortable, quiet, just what we needed for a good night's sleep after a day of activities. While the rooms are compact, there is enough space for 2 people with 2 large check-in bags plus 2 small carry-on bags, etc. The trick is to place one large bag on the sofa, the small bags on the chairs so that floor space is not taken up. It is very convenient to go walking out and about the hotel. The buffet breakfast is a very good way to start the day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria G, Guest relations at Arctic City Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Nick_ng, Thank you for your feedback! It's nice to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time in our hotel and you found our rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again in Rovaniemi! Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
tekirova wrote a review Feb 2020
Istanbul, Turkey133 contributions72 helpful votes
This hotel offers an excellent location, great breakfast, very good beds and a cozy, but comfortable room. The staff is very very nice and helpful. The rooms are well done, although a bit small with limited storage for clothes. This is a challenge for the winter traveller, with layers and layers of clothing and accessories. The breakfast is really good with a wide selection. I would recommend this place for people who decide to stay in the city for their arctic adventure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria G, Guest relations at Arctic City Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Tekirova, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms cozy with good breakfast. I have also forwarded your feedback about the limited storage for clothing inside the rooms and we truly appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again in Rovaniemi! Kindest regards, Maria Guest Relations
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia24 contributions29 helpful votes
Great and clean hotel in a central area which is close to shopping and a central meeting point for tours. Bus to the Santa Claus Park leaves from around the corner also so no problems with the location. The rooms have great decor and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice here. Would happily stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria G, Guest relations at Arctic City Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Kurtzl, Thank you for taking your time to write us this kind review. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and would like to come back someday! It's great to hear that the room decor and comfy bed were delightful. Hopefully we'll meet again soon! Warm welcome to stay with us. Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
top city rovaniemi, rovaniemi top city hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Top City Hotel Rovaniemi
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arctic City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arctic City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (0.4 km), Angry Birds Park (0.4 km), and Lordi's Square (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arctic City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Arctic City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arctic City Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arctic City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, Cafe & Bar 21, and Kauppayhtiö.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arctic City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Arctic City Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Rovaniemi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arctic City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arctic City Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arctic City Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Polish, Swedish, and Finnish.