We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tutkijantie 28, Rovaniemi 96900 Finland
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 82 Speciality lodging in Rovaniemi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a special venue, only 15 mins drive from Rovaniemi city centre. The location makes our place not only the best spot to see Northern Lights, but to do lot of activities on our Husky and Reindeer farm. Would you like to take part in our Husky Sledding, Reindeer Sleigh Ride, Aurora Borealis Hunting tours, Snowmobile Safaris, have Sauna, go Ice Fishing or have many other winter activities? We offer special Aurora Accommodation in Glass Igloos, Aurora Cabins, Lappish Komsio Suites, Aurora Wagons and in unique Ice Cabins, classic apartments and holiday homes. Our wonderful restaurant Aitta serves lunch and dinner within warm atmosphere. In Apukka Resort, we welcome you with us as a good friend, We want to take care of You – and Nature fulfills the rest!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, German
176Reviews13Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 34
  • 15
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Minskun wrote a review Nov 2020
144 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We came here to celebrate our first Father's day as a family. As locals we wanted to support a local business during these tough times and also get a sense of a vacation without having to travel anywhere. We absolutely loved Apukka Resort!! The Aurora Cabin was so beautiful and nicely decorated. We could just lie in the bed and watch the beautiful stars in the sky. They even had a travel bed for our four month old baby. We also loved the Aitta Restaurant. The atmosphere was so cozy and the food was delicious. Excellent pizzas and desserts! The staff was really friendly although I can imagine it wasn't easy for them since the resort is going to close down for this winter. Do yourself a favor and book a night or two in here. You won't regret it! Oh and make sure you include a sauna/hot tub package or massage into your stay as well ;)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Padraic O wrote a review Oct 2020
Rovaniemi1 contribution
Overall, excellent customer service from all departments, Food & Beverage for breakfast, lunch and dinner is flawless and the rooms fantastically warm and cozy under the glass igloo ceilings. We highly recommend this resort to all types af travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Apukka Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Apukka Resort
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hello! Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear your stay was good. We do our best to make your stay memorable Warmest regards, Kati Apukka Front Desk team
Read more
Congresstraveler wrote a review Oct 2020
Scandinavia38 contributions40 helpful votes
Really warm and flexible service, peaceful atmosphere and cosy restaurant, good value for money during off-season. A short drive from Rovaniemi and airport and close to nice hikes, try for example Ounasvaara nature trail. Some minor improvement suggestions would be a little less costly opportunities for sauna-goers, faster replenishment of breakfast buffet items and maybe a bedside table and lamp for reading in the aurora cabins/igloos. The igloo glass roof was nice for star-gazing and the superior version had a small vestibule which is probably great in the wintertime to keep the living/sleeping space warmer. Overall a nice experience and good base for expliring the surroundings. Got there by night train and car rental, but they can help with transfers too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Apukka Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Apukka Resort
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Apukka Resort. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. Thank you for the ideas for improvement, we take it under consideration when renewing facilities. Warmest regards, Kati
Read more
TomPhilUK wrote a review Apr 2020
Turton, United Kingdom77 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed at Apukka for our honeymoon, first in one of the apartments and then for two nights in an Aurora Cabin. The resort is in a good location: close to Santa Claus Village, the city and the airport, with reasonably regular bus services. Take a look at the timetable for the normal service buses as well as the shuttle bus (as they offer more options). There are also plenty of activities which operate from the resort, meaning no need to travel whether you want to go on a reindeer ride, snow shoeing or on a trip to try to find the Northern Lights. We took part in a couple of activities at the resort, and they were both run professional, knowledgeable and friendly guides. The accommodation was good - the apartment was spacious and well resourced, and the Aurora Cabin comfortable and perfect for Northern Lights spotting. If you're staying for a while I'd recommend booking the apartment for most of your time and the Aurora Cabin for the final few nights to get the best value for money. The reception staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us on a number of occasions. The restaurant was good, both the quality and range of the food and the service. My only criticism would be that the buffet option was overpriced for what it was. Whilst the main course was often good, the starters and desserts were usually uninspiring and at €40 each we tried to avoid it. Whilst obviously there are no guarantees, we saw the Northern Lights four times during our nine night stay. The frozen lake was a particularly good place to stand but the Aurora Cabin also offered a great view. Overall we had a great honeymoon and would recommend Apukka to other travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tour operators, Guest Services / Front Office at Apukka Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Dear Tom, It makes us happy to hear you had a good stay in Apukka Resort! The activities have been planned to give you the best of what our nature can offer. You were very lucky with the Northern Lights! We are doing our best to make our services meet all clients needs. We thank you for telling us how you felt and remain looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Kati Apukka Resort Team
Read more
EmeraldDiva wrote a review Apr 2020
Victoria, Australia3421 contributions227 helpful votes
We went for a Komsio suite which is very expensive, but it is unique. There is plenty of storage with a large cupboard near the stairs and an alcove just inside the door. The living area is nice and cosy and warm. The bathroom was more spacious than expected with good starage and great shower, we had no problems with managing the limited hot water. The sleeping area is cute with window heating to clear the snow if necessary. It is just like sleeping under the stars and is lovely on a clear night. We were lucky enough to see an aurora, but it was bitterly cold outside, so we turned off all the lights and enjoyed a great view, and got some great photos, from our warm bedroom. We ate at the restaurant a few times, choosing from the a la carte menu and all the meals were very good. Breakfast was really yummy with plenty of choices. The resort is a fair way out of town so we had a hire car which worked well for getting around.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tour operators, Guest Services / Front Office at Apukka Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Dear Emerald, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our special Komsio suite. We are happy that you found the special features we wished it would offer to you. Our location is only 15 min away from Rovaniemi city facilities, but far enough to offer peace and quiet close to the nature itself. Hope you had time to try some of the activities we offer in the resort. The restaurant is developing along the way and we are happy to hear we are on the right way with it. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Kati Apukka Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apukka Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Apukka Resort?
Nearby attractions include Santa’s Chocolate and Candy Shop (8.0 km) and Santa's Chocolate and Candy Shop (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apukka Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Apukka Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Apukka Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apukka Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apukka Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Apukka Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apukka Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apukka Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Finnish.
Does Apukka Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Apukka Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.