We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotelli Hospitz

Save
Share
Linnankatu 20, Savonlinna 57130 Finland
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Savonlinna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Hospitz is a traditional hotel located in the old town area of Savonlinna, only a few minutes away from Olavinlinna Castle. A gem on Lake Saimaa, Hotel Hospitz is in the vicinity of Olavinlinna Castle and Savonlinna square. The building was designed by the Finnish architect Wivi Lönn, and was built in 1933. The hotel can accommodate 52 guests in 21 unique rooms. The hotel features event and meeting facilities, and a terrace in the garden. Welcome – we hope you enjoy your stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
74Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reijo H wrote a review Sep 2020
Lappeenranta89 contributions33 helpful votes
Old cozy little family hotel in the city center. Rooms need updating. The bathroom was too small. No elevator in a hotel. Poor air conditioning. No fridge or kettle in the room. The room was quite dark. Friendly staff. Breakfast was okay but could have had more fruits and vegetables.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pentti S wrote a review Jul 2019
Sun City Center, Florida117 contributions17 helpful votes
Had a dinner here after the opera, as we had done previous year. We remembered a really good buffet dinner and made a reservation also this year. We could not be more disappointed, as the buffet had be reduced to cold buffet only, and the only hot items were potatoes, unpeeled! When we asked, where is the main course, answer was, we don't have it anymore. This did not show up much in the price!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vicki A wrote a review Dec 2018
Brunswick, Md.1304 contributions410 helpful votes
We so much enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. Great location....not far from the Castle and it is on the lake. Our room had a great view of the lake as well as a balcony. Very nice accommodations and great new owners. Very personable!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We like the higher floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SaaraHotelHospitz, PR-johtaja at Hotelli Hospitz
Responded 7 Mar 2019
Thank you Vicki for your visit and kind words. Looking forward to see you again. /Saara, Hotel Hospitz
Read more
328burkharde wrote a review Nov 2018
Sherwood Park25 contributions24 helpful votes
My daughter and I spent a memorable night in conjunction with a visit to Olavinlinna the beautiful castle just a very short walk from the hotel. The staff at the hotel truly made us feel like we were visiting family. October is NOT a busy time in Savonlinna so we essentially had the hotel to ourselves, We were celebrating my daughter’s birthday so we chose to have dinner in the hotel diningroom. It was fantantasic!!! We had the diningroom to ourselves and the food was outstanding. A word of caution to visitors from North America, this is a classic European hotel, so there is no elevator and the single beds are narrow when compared to a North American ‘twin beds’. The beds and pillows are however very comfortable. We would certainly love to go back in the summer and spend several days exploring all that Savonlinna has to offer in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SaaraHotelHospitz, PR-johtaja at Hotelli Hospitz
Responded 7 Mar 2019
Thank you for your stay and review! You're more than welcome to visit us again! Hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Saara from Hotel Hospitz Savonlinna
Read more
Pentti S wrote a review Aug 2018
Sun City Center, Florida117 contributions17 helpful votes
Two nights in a row enjoying the wonderful seafood buffet after the opera performances in their restaurant! Their cold buffet is so good and the variety so great, that you might not even want to consider hot buffet at all. However, we did, and the hot part was no disappointment - still I want to recommend to stay with fish instead of meat. Make sure you try their famous "Mocca" gravy - it is delicious! Wine list is good, as is the service very friendly. Reservation is highly recommended, as this is so popular place after the opera. My recommendation is a table at the glazed patio, looking at the lake Saimaa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SaaraHotelHospitz, PR-johtaja at Hotelli Hospitz
Responded 7 Mar 2019
Thank you, Pentti for your visit and kind words! We are looking forward to see you again, on the opera season or some other time. You're welcome! Best Regards, Saara, Hotel Hospitz, Savonlinna
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouthern SavoniaSavonlinna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotelli Hospitz
Which popular attractions are close to Hotelli Hospitz?
Nearby attractions include Olavinlinna Castle (0.3 km), Opera Festival in Olavinlinna Fortress (0.3 km), and Savonlinna Provincial Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotelli Hospitz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotelli Hospitz?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotelli Hospitz?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotelli Hospitz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Waahto, Ravintola Majakka, and Street Bar & Restaurant Sarastro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotelli Hospitz?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotelli Hospitz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotelli Hospitz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotelli Hospitz?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olavinlinnan Musta Pässi (0.4 km).
Does Hotelli Hospitz have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.